or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serene Guest House

103/755 Soi Pho Khun Ta Lay 5/3, Pho Khun Ta Lay Road, T. Makham Tia, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Kitchen Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Standard Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - share bath room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Interior
Serene Guest House Suratthani - Working area Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Entrance Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness Room Serene Guest House Suratthani - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Petra E. Groups Canada, February 11, 2013
Feels like home!

Clean rooms, friendly owner.
9
We stayed one night at the Serene Guesthouse and were so impressed by the lovely staff and the accomodation. We had booked both of the rooms so it was like we had our own apartment. Downstairs, we had free run of the kitchen which was stocked with free water, toast, and jam for the morning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the owner was happy to help us out booking our next bus. Unfortunately we walked around the city in the morning and there was absolutely nothing to do, and none of the restaurants had English menus so I would only suggest staying here if you are transiting through the city, but not for touring.
Diana R. Groups Israel, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel that feels like home

Lovely room
9
Great hotel to stay especially if you have an early flight the day after. Walking distance from the Night Market. The only disadvantage, is shared bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel offers a taxi to the Airport for the cheapest price.
Georgina T. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
clean and homely feelings

quiet
7.7
Quiet,clean and friendly owner, despite far away from town, but good choice to stay a nite if you're catching the early morning plane back the following day, stayed with my parents after heading back from koh samui , go for the nitemarket too,evry Fri and Mon only
Willem K. Groups Netherlands, January 17, 2013
Best and cleanest guesthouse we had so far

Quiet guesthouse, only two rooms, very clean.
9.3
we stayed here for one night. because there are only two rooms and ally our room was rent, we had the whole house for our self. in the booking no breakfast was included, but in the guesthouse, bread and coffee was available at no extra charge. drinks and other things where also available at a very reasonable price e.g. soft drinks were only 5 bath more expensive than you could get in a supermarket. in short, you probably won't find a guesthouse that's cheaper and better any time soon.
Mary B. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2013
Cheap and Clean, Out of City Center

cheap, clean, friendly owner, AC, hot water
7.7
We stayed one night in Surat Thani after our trip to Khao Sok National Park. Price: We were excited to find a cheap place for the night. It was very cheap especially for what you get. The room was very clean with a nice comfy bed, TV (if you would want that), and AC. You are staying in a two floor row home in a suburbs of the city. The bottom floor has a bathroom and a kitchen you can use. The top floor as two rooms and a bathroom. This means that if you only rent one room you may be sharing the bathroom with 1-2 other people. It was one of the nicer rooms we had on our trip so given the price it was great. I also want to note that there are ants here but this common in Thailand so don't leave anything out. Some people visiting complain about this but know that it is common and there's not much someone can do about it. Location: The place is out of the city center which we liked but is important to note. Most of the song thaew drivers (local taxi) didn't know where it was but they did know Diamond Plaza Hotel and it was about a km away from them. Also, this is NOT near the big night market as Agoda suggests. There is a night market within walking distance but you will have to take about 15 minute drive to the night market near the pier. Other: The owner was very kind and helpful. He offered to drive us to to the airport in his 'taxi'. We were surprised to find out his taxi is an old Ford. He bragged that it was 100 years old and I think he might have been right. If you decide to take his car just know that it can't go the speed limit so you have to drive in the shoulder of the road and it might take you a little longer to get places. If you are ok with that and no AC then go for it :) If you are looking for a clean, cheap place to stay in a quiet part of town then go for it. Just be prepared to help the drivers find the location!
Nightlife Tip: Definitely go to the night market. It is by the pier for boats leaving to Ko Tao. Lots of good food and other things to buy.
Julia L. Groups Austria, January 5, 2013
great location for one night

like a homestay
7.7
breakfast included, very friendly staff, only two rooms but nice and very clean, shared bathroom good stay for one night heading to the airport next day- its pretty close
Travel tip: its far away from the city, don´t stay there to visit surat thani; in the evening there is absolutely nothing to do/including find something to eat
Huijuan W. Groups October 14, 2012
Great family hotel and nice owner

good rooms and helpful owner
9.3
We really enjoyed staying in Serene, great rooms and facilities, thought owner who also helped us with the tickets going to Koh Samui with no charge. They also prepared bread for us even though there was no breakfast included.
Nightlife Tip: Its location is kind of far away from the city center. And the only massage store closes at 8pm. no shopping places nearby at night.
Vadhana R. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
lovely warm place

warmth, homely , clean and safe
9.7
Very helpful nice people, clean homely feel has a market where u can eat and shop 5 minute walk from the hotel. Also there is a 7 eleven store . They provide with airport pickup and drop with the lowest price
Sarah C. Groups United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
owner is so nice! great place to stop off!

felt like being at home, amazing owner and very very clean!
9.7
We had such a nice time at Serene. It is a small guest house (our group of three filled it) but makes such a great change from staying at huge hotels and hostels.The woman who runs the house is so lovely. She greeted us with a huge smile and gave us all the important info. An hour or so later she arrived back with food for us and then gave us a lift to the local shopping center! She was like our mum, it was great. The place is spotless and has a tv with a good variety of channels. If you are looking for a stop off in surathani just to get the boat the next day then definitely stay here!
Travel tip: warning - be careful of the main travel agent that all the buses bring you to. the woman who runs it is a liar and will try to take as much money from you as possible!
Marina L. Groups United States of America, March 10, 2012
Great hotel - not the best location

Awesome owner! Ball is great and picked us up from the bus stop for the Koh Phangan ferry. Room was great, amenities were good
9
we stayed here because we had an 8:30am flight out of surat thani airport the next day (we were coming from koh phangan). the owner, ball, is super helpful and picked us up from the ferry free of charge. there are a couple of restaurants around the guesthouse, but mostly it's residential - we got some stares for obviously being tourists. it's a good location if you're just stopping over for a night, but if you want to explore surat thani, i would stay closer to the city center.
Restaurant Tip: There's a great restaurant called Indy Steak a couple of blocks from the guesthouse - super friendly staff and very tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - KitchenSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Standard RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - share bath roomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Working areaSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - EntranceSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - ExteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - Fitness RoomSerene Guest House Suratthani - BathroomSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - InteriorSerene Guest House Suratthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07