Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 272 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Maryjane S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2016
Good in general
5.7
Good
Report this review
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Nice n cheap
5.3
Cheap room, good facility
Report this review
Yonis B. Business travelers Libya, April 8, 2016
soooo bad
1.3
sooooo bad
Report this review
Aries S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2016
Not
1.3
Not
Report this review
Alfian L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2016
Good Staff
4.3
overall is OK, only the toilet is not clean
Report this review
Nayana D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 1, 2016
good
4
increase number of plug point to charge. wifi is slow
Report this review
Nur S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean and easy access to amenities
7.7
Lovely.
Report this review
Sarah S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 6, 2016
Lack of facilities
3.3
There wasn't enough plug sockets in the room (three in total with one not working) so it was impossible to charge your phone unless you slept near the two plugs. Plus for one you'd need to climb over the person in the bottom bunk to reach it. My sheets had marks on them but because I was only staying one night I didn't say anything. There's only one shower and toilet between everyone which was inconvenient. Luckily I don't mind mixed dorms but if you pay for a female dorm you might end up sharing with local men like me! On the plus side the location is right on the bar Street which is good if you enjoy partying.
Report this review
Eddy T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Reasonable with the price paid

Nice location, small bed, and noise from surrounding
6.3
Report this review
Hamidun R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
I like this hostel

I like the friendly staff. The waiting room is very comfortable. I can watch TV there or read novels. The room is clean!
9.3
I liked it there.. however, I hated one of my room-mates. He slept day and night like there's no tomorrow. And he got annoyed when i talked with the other guest. He said, no talking in the room, and it was 12 o'clock mid day!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01