Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
262 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Eddy T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Reasonable with the price paid

Nice location, small bed, and noise from surrounding
6.3
Report this review
Hamidun R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
I like this hostel

I like the friendly staff. The waiting room is very comfortable. I can watch TV there or read novels. The room is clean!
9.3
I liked it there.. however, I hated one of my room-mates. He slept day and night like there's no tomorrow. And he got annoyed when i talked with the other guest. He said, no talking in the room, and it was 12 o'clock mid day!
Report this review
Fatimah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
Worth the money (for 1 night stay)

Location, value for money & the staff
8
Last minute booking to stay at Serenity Hostel. Overall it's a nice hostels, worth the money you pay. If you want to party hard at changkat Bukit Bintang area, Serenity hostel is the best place to stay.The toilet cleanliness need to improve though.
Report this review
Hseng Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
Good place

Food, room, location
8.3
No
Report this review
Jerry T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2015
just a place for a stay

fast wifi, the aircon, and water
5
very tiny place to stay. only 1,5m x 8m for 8beds inside. the hostel was under renovation so everything was a mess.
Report this review
Aleksei B. Solo travelers Russia, June 24, 2015
Smells paint
4
It's smells paint that why I have a head ache, thanks to staff they give me a medicine
Report this review
Mu-Chieh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 20, 2015
location is great

located near jalan Alor, staff is nice
8
Report this review
Imran B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
enough to sleep through the night, that's all.

location is in bukit bintang
4.7
noisy bars downstairs. room gets stuffy when other traveller refuses to allow aircond usage. no drinking water.
Report this review
Lohmus R. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 16, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

Helpful and friendly staff;well located and free breakfast.
8.7
My stay was very nice and in fact I extended my stay for another four days.
Report this review
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2015
good CP ratio

Very friendly stuff, good location, good cost
8.7
Good experience~
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07