or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from Rooftop Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Interior Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Pavel T. Couples Czech Republic, December 21, 2014
Bad/good location

roof view, crew, no shoes inside
5.7
Right above very noisy bars, old and deteoriated fascilities. You get what you pay for
Ferry H. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2014
Good Hostel

staff performance, good location, professional practices.
6.3
Good.
Koh S. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2014
Great

Sleep, Location and Security
9
GREAT
James W. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2014
DREADFUL! SO NOISY!!!
2.7
On top of being generally not great, this hostel has the WORST LOCATION EVER!!! The clubs on either side meant I got NO SLEEP during my 2 day stay, as there was club music blasting in from either side with base so loud I could feel it rattling the bunk bed. Stayed in a dorm, will never stay here again. AVOID!!! Right in the middle of Club Street, couldn't stand the pounding base all night long.
Fanang E. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, location, staff
8
Value for money
Cheen E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2014
Very Satisfied with this hostel! :)

the room was clean, the staff is very accomodating and friendly, the location is in the heart of the city.
10
well, at first it was very difficult to locate the hotel because the sign is small (If they can make the signage bigger, it will be a big help)m But staying there is so nice. The room is clean, the place is secured, the staff was very accomodating and friendly and staying there for just 3 days I felt like they were my family (the staff), and the location is good. ITs near the bus station and other famous places in Kuala Lumpur. So I will recommend this hostel.:)
Chee M. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Nice for Backpacker

Near to food market, city and fashionable area
5.3
Elly Dhambury used my Agoda ID to booked Serenity Hostel. First impression was good, she met man receptionist who very helpful, friendly and so warm to guest. But after met woman receptionist who took shift at night until morning, she was not friendly. Happened at early morning before check out, Elly asked breakfast and got rude replied from this woman staf, "bread there and that's it, what you do not see?", also have no hot water for make drinks
Fanang E. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2014
average hostel

cheap
5
Just average hostel
Sally R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Okay for a night or two.

Location
6.3
Serenity is located on the party street with bars and restaurants, so that's cool, but not exactly "serene." The hostel itself is on the basic side, and while it's not dirty, a lot of things need to be updated. I've stayed in MANY hostels in SE Asia and I'm baffled as to how this one got it's 8.0 rating. I had a fine stay, but some things just aren't up to par. The blankets are about half the size of a bath towel. There's mold in the bathrooms. When I was there the AC in the lobby was dripping behind the couch. Not enough outlets in the rooms for charging. When it rains the stairs near the bathrooms get wet and VERY slippery. All in all, a basic place to crash, but nothing to write home about.
Meizar U. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2014
Lovely place

Room. Location.
10
Nice surrounding

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06