Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from Rooftop Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Interior Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 255 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Hseng Z. Business travelers Malaysia, August 5, 2015
Good place

Food, room, location
8.3
No
Report this review
Jerry T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2015
just a place for a stay

fast wifi, the aircon, and water
5
very tiny place to stay. only 1,5m x 8m for 8beds inside. the hostel was under renovation so everything was a mess.
Report this review
Aleksei B. Solo travelers Russia, June 24, 2015
Smells paint
4
It's smells paint that why I have a head ache, thanks to staff they give me a medicine
Report this review
Mu-Chieh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 20, 2015
location is great

located near jalan Alor, staff is nice
8
Report this review
Imran B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
enough to sleep through the night, that's all.

location is in bukit bintang
4.7
noisy bars downstairs. room gets stuffy when other traveller refuses to allow aircond usage. no drinking water.
Report this review
Lohmus R. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 16, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

Helpful and friendly staff;well located and free breakfast.
8.7
My stay was very nice and in fact I extended my stay for another four days.
Report this review
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2015
good CP ratio

Very friendly stuff, good location, good cost
8.7
Good experience~
Report this review
Gusranda T. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2015
My Home in Kuala Lumpur

Location, Breakfast and new friends which are like my brothers and sisters and I feel that I was in my own home.
8.7
It was really nice. I stayed there twice and I got new friends when I stayed there.
Report this review
Heather N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Super friendly helpful welcoming stay!

Excellent stay! Staff very helpful, friendly, & warm welcoming!
7.3
Had a really excellent stay at serenity. The staff was awesome- they went above & beyond which made my stay such a positive experience! They were super helpful (gave me power adapter & lock to borrow) and gave excellent tips for places to go even helping with transport back to the airport at a ridiculous early hour. It was a safe and secure place. I even forgot to lock my locker with valuables one night and nothing was touched. The location could not be beat for convenience too right on the main street for bars & nightlife also offering food & entertainment without going far or worrying about getting back safely. Was also super close to the monorail & free bus which made it easy to get around. The cleanliness of restrooms was not the best and the breakfast was very minimal (toast & hard boiled egg) but the bedding was clean and it was a good value! I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again if the same guys are working because they were so cool & fun! They helped to create a fun, friendly and welcoming base to explore KL! I look forward to my next visit!
Report this review
Issa A. Groups Indonesia, April 12, 2015
Serenity Hostel (April 11th-12th)

Location, Staff, Service
6
Nice place to stay with all my friends, but i have just a little concern from this hostel, unfortunately we got a room with broken door. We feel not safe when we decide to not bring anyother heavy stuff when we go and we want to left it in room, b'coz we order 7 beds in a 8 beds dorm room, so we just think we deserve to get a better room last time. But trust me, this place have an amazing staff, they are always ready to help 24/7 & always smiling & love to give you all information you need about Kuala Lumpur. Will come back again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06