Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from Rooftop Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Interior Serenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (170)
Sort by:
Aleksei B. Solo travelers Russia, June 24, 2015
Smells paint
4
It's smells paint that why I have a head ache, thanks to staff they give me a medicine
Mu-Chieh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 20, 2015
location is great

located near jalan Alor, staff is nice
8
Lohmus R. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 16, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

Helpful and friendly staff;well located and free breakfast.
8.7
My stay was very nice and in fact I extended my stay for another four days.
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2015
good CP ratio

Very friendly stuff, good location, good cost
8.7
Good experience~
Heather N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Super friendly helpful welcoming stay!

Excellent stay! Staff very helpful, friendly, & warm welcoming!
7.3
Had a really excellent stay at serenity. The staff was awesome- they went above & beyond which made my stay such a positive experience! They were super helpful (gave me power adapter & lock to borrow) and gave excellent tips for places to go even helping with transport back to the airport at a ridiculous early hour. It was a safe and secure place. I even forgot to lock my locker with valuables one night and nothing was touched. The location could not be beat for convenience too right on the main street for bars & nightlife also offering food & entertainment without going far or worrying about getting back safely. Was also super close to the monorail & free bus which made it easy to get around. The cleanliness of restrooms was not the best and the breakfast was very minimal (toast & hard boiled egg) but the bedding was clean and it was a good value! I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again if the same guys are working because they were so cool & fun! They helped to create a fun, friendly and welcoming base to explore KL! I look forward to my next visit!
Jack H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2015
good to enjoy

Good price, Nice worker, Good place
8.7
Location is really good but hart to find if u r first time there. Every thing is normal than others. but nice staff helps a lot. I recommand here. 시설은 좋은 편은 아니지만 직원이 친절해요 가격도 싸고 처음에 찾기 살짝어려움요 ㅎ
Alfin K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2015
Location and value of money!

staff, location, cheap
9.3
this my 2nd time stay in this hostel, staff very friendly, i had a small issue with my bed and they move me to another bed. Definetly comeback again!
James W. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2014
DREADFUL! SO NOISY!!!
2.7
On top of being generally not great, this hostel has the WORST LOCATION EVER!!! The clubs on either side meant I got NO SLEEP during my 2 day stay, as there was club music blasting in from either side with base so loud I could feel it rattling the bunk bed. Stayed in a dorm, will never stay here again. AVOID!!! Right in the middle of Club Street, couldn't stand the pounding base all night long.
Fanang E. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, location, staff
8
Value for money
Cheen E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2014
Very Satisfied with this hostel! :)

the room was clean, the staff is very accomodating and friendly, the location is in the heart of the city.
10
well, at first it was very difficult to locate the hotel because the sign is small (If they can make the signage bigger, it will be a big help)m But staying there is so nice. The room is clean, the place is secured, the staff was very accomodating and friendly and staying there for just 3 days I felt like they were my family (the staff), and the location is good. ITs near the bus station and other famous places in Kuala Lumpur. So I will recommend this hostel.:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01