Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Hostels

20 Jalan Changkat, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
176 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (176)
Sort by:
Hamidun R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
I like this hostel

I like the friendly staff. The waiting room is very comfortable. I can watch TV there or read novels. The room is clean!
9.3
I liked it there.. however, I hated one of my room-mates. He slept day and night like there's no tomorrow. And he got annoyed when i talked with the other guest. He said, no talking in the room, and it was 12 o'clock mid day!
Report this review
Fatimah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
Worth the money (for 1 night stay)

Location, value for money & the staff
8
Last minute booking to stay at Serenity Hostel. Overall it's a nice hostels, worth the money you pay. If you want to party hard at changkat Bukit Bintang area, Serenity hostel is the best place to stay.The toilet cleanliness need to improve though.
Report this review
Aleksei B. Solo travelers Russia, June 24, 2015
Smells paint
4
It's smells paint that why I have a head ache, thanks to staff they give me a medicine
Report this review
Mu-Chieh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 20, 2015
location is great

located near jalan Alor, staff is nice
8
Report this review
Lohmus R. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 16, 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY

Helpful and friendly staff;well located and free breakfast.
8.7
My stay was very nice and in fact I extended my stay for another four days.
Report this review
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 1, 2015
good CP ratio

Very friendly stuff, good location, good cost
8.7
Good experience~
Report this review
Heather N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Super friendly helpful welcoming stay!

Excellent stay! Staff very helpful, friendly, & warm welcoming!
7.3
Had a really excellent stay at serenity. The staff was awesome- they went above & beyond which made my stay such a positive experience! They were super helpful (gave me power adapter & lock to borrow) and gave excellent tips for places to go even helping with transport back to the airport at a ridiculous early hour. It was a safe and secure place. I even forgot to lock my locker with valuables one night and nothing was touched. The location could not be beat for convenience too right on the main street for bars & nightlife also offering food & entertainment without going far or worrying about getting back safely. Was also super close to the monorail & free bus which made it easy to get around. The cleanliness of restrooms was not the best and the breakfast was very minimal (toast & hard boiled egg) but the bedding was clean and it was a good value! I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again if the same guys are working because they were so cool & fun! They helped to create a fun, friendly and welcoming base to explore KL! I look forward to my next visit!
Report this review
Jack H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2015
good to enjoy

Good price, Nice worker, Good place
8.7
Location is really good but hart to find if u r first time there. Every thing is normal than others. but nice staff helps a lot. I recommand here. 시설은 좋은 편은 아니지만 직원이 친절해요 가격도 싸고 처음에 찾기 살짝어려움요 ㅎ
Report this review
Alfin K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2015
Location and value of money!

staff, location, cheap
9.3
this my 2nd time stay in this hostel, staff very friendly, i had a small issue with my bed and they move me to another bed. Definetly comeback again!
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2014
DREADFUL! SO NOISY!!!
2.7
On top of being generally not great, this hostel has the WORST LOCATION EVER!!! The clubs on either side meant I got NO SLEEP during my 2 day stay, as there was club music blasting in from either side with base so loud I could feel it rattling the bunk bed. Stayed in a dorm, will never stay here again. AVOID!!! Right in the middle of Club Street, couldn't stand the pounding base all night long.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 262 reviews Next page
Serenity Hostels Kuala LumpurSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - DormitorySerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Shared BathroomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - View from RooftopSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSerenity Hostels Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01