Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1039 reviews

633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1039)
Sort by:
Supat K. Families with young children Thailand, March 24, 2014
Not bad

good pool for children, good staff at pool, good food
6.3
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Denmark, March 23, 2014
perfect hotel, perfect stay, super nice staff

the rooms, the staff, location is isolated, but easy to get around
10
We ahd an amaxing time here. The rooms are great, the staff super nice, helpful. The nearby beach is not great, but there's a daily shuttle service. I rented a scooter, so no problems getting around, and its very nice surroundings and quit at night.
Report this review
James C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Clean,pleasant, quiet, also children well behaved

Relaxation, food, room
10
Excellent, I would certainly recommend this hotel if you require a relaxing break.
Report this review
Andrea W. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Absolutely beautiful

The staff was very thorough in explaining things and showing us around. The view was amazing. The food was delicious.
10
Excellent. The staff was so kind and attentive. Everything was beautiful.
Report this review
Angel T. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Overprice rooms for the size and condition

Quiet surrounding. Not too crowded.
7
Bought the standard room via agoda on ''sales". Was not expecting too much but was shock but how small the room was. You just have a small perimeter around the room to walk. No place to put your luggage. Worse, you can hear the bath from upstairs and water flowing! Of course, at many hotels, you do hear the pipes, but to hear the water is not acceptable for this class of hotel. I requested for a change of room and they very kindly moved us to another room. Much bigger, where you can still hear the pipes but at least it's not super annoying. Bathroom is large but you can either have hot or cold shower. I choose is hotel because I wanted something with a sea view. When its high tide, it's beautiful but at low tide, you just see stretches of mud. Breakfast is beautiful with the sea view, spread is adequate. Pool is nice. My advise is to rent a car if you stay here. Or else, it's not too convenient unless you intend to stay in the hotel all the time..
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Germany, January 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel at a good location

The room, the location and the staff
8.7
The stay was very pleasant - really quiet, beautifully located at the ocean (although you can`t swim at all and there`s only sand/mud at low tide). The room was just GREAT.
Report this review
Chrysharnthan M. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
fantastic stay and friendly staffs

Swimming pool, fitness center, friendly staffs, clean rooms, near to beach many more.
10
Fantastic stay with good and quality foods. bit far from the air port and away from the city so you can enjoy peacefully. The local taxi stand is next to the hotel so any time you can take taxi to any where. 7/11 store is just in front of the hotel so you also can by any stuffs you need it at any time. staffs are very friendly and ready to assist you any time. there is a tour arrangement available at the counter and will help you to arrange every day at your convenience. nice swimming pool near to the beach together with the bar. There is a boat arrangement which you can book so they will bring you around. Spa and message is also avilalbe but bit expensive. All in all this is the best hotel for money to enjoy the stay with family.
Report this review
William K. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Tremendous

Staff, Food and Rooms
9.3
This was our fourth stay at this Serenity Resort. The front desk manager Yui and her staff do an excellent job. They are helpful and will take care of your every need. They all speak very good English. The suits are tremendous. The food is great. Chief O and his staff treat you to a great breakfast. We will definitely going back in June for our fifth visit.
Report this review
Victoria S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Quiet and Relaxing

Swimming pool went right up to the water with plenty of sun chairs and a bar and restaurant right on the water.
9.3
Staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English very well. The room was clean and large with a soft bed. The pool was beautiful and went right up to the water. The beach itself was quiet, but wasn't so pretty. When the tide was in, it was only about 3 feet wide, and when the tide was out, it was muddy and not very pretty. But we spent most of our sunbathing time at the pool looking out at the water past the beach.
Report this review
Yue Y. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
Not pleasant.

Nothing
5.3
I requested twin beds, when I arrive, realised they don't have twin beds available, and they were charging me per night to supply a roller beds, this is free in all hotels I stayed! The towels were grey, room window were dirty.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 633 reviews Next page
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - EntranceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Business CenterSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - GardenSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - InteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08