or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool Residence Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool Residence Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity Room Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity Room Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - View Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Reception Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and Activities Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Spa Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational Facilities Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Entrance Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
Paradise in Phuket

Quiet. Great buffet breakfast and meals in the East 88 lounge. Very friendly and helpful staff
10
The Serenity Resort is a must stay if you are looking to relax and have that special R&R that everyone is looking for. Serenity is hard to fault. Though, It is approximately half an hour to drive to Patong beach, which suited us fine as it is located in the quieter part of Phuket. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I WILL recommend Serenity to all who wish to stay there
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
Not 5 star but still a nice place

Breakfast was great but let down by the service a little ok we were the 1st down and on time
7.3
Nice pool but over crowded during our stay and no spare loungers
Ataf A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Ok but remote and not 5 star

Pool area, dining by pool and free internet
5.3
Hotel is in a remote part of Rawai and getting a taxi can be difficult and expensive. The room standard was ok but not impressive - was not happy with mosquito bites. On my last day I was not impressed when I asked for alate check out and was told that this was not possible.
Tam L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 26, 2013
Definitely not 5 star as the hotel posed it to be

Nice, large room
4.7
Advantages: We booked the Grand Seaview Suite, and was very satisfied with the suite with 2 big bedrooms, big bath room, living room, kitchen and big balcony with sea view Disadvantage: I booked this hotel as it's said to be 5 stars but the first view of receptionist turned me down, it's even smaller and simpler than a 3.5 stars hotel. I even had to ask again if it is really 5 stars The receptionist was trying to stick to polite runbook but the face and attitude failed the effort, quite limited smile but none make customer feel of friendliness. There was 1 man most of the time and sometime another woman but they seems to be too busy that hang up on my call even though I haven't finished. This is the simple thing that it totally failed to be a 5 stars hotel. We were then satisfied with the room but the surroundings is really a turn off. The resort is very small compared to all others I've been to, it should be considered just hotel. All it has are a number of building blocks, few villas, 1 tiny swimming pool and only 1 small restaurant (they make use of 2 rooms for kids club and spa though)! Location is the worst disadvantage as it is in a very boring area and we always had to get taxi to go 1-1.5 hours to other places with attractions
Minh V. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2013
Continued...

Luxury
6.3
This is an addendum to my recent review, where I concluded that this Resort is luxury placed in the wrong location. Here I want to say something about the breakfast. This is the only item about this resort that does not live up to its luxurious image. There was no Thai food to speak of, which is a shame because a lot of items in Thai cuisine make for great breakfast. As for the Western items, they rate from average to mediocre. The baked goods for example are terrible. I know this is splitting hairs but this is a luxury place and these details matter.
Minh V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Wrong location

Luxury and service
6.7
I stayed at this resort twice, one night each time. There is little to complain about the service and comfort of the rooms. The construction is high quality and the design is very good. The same can be said about the rest of the resort, the lobby, the pool area, the bar and restaurant, etc... Service is high quality, befitting a resort of this class. However, I cannot recommend this place. For one simple reason. Its location leaves too much to be desired. There is a flagrant mis-match between the high quality of the hotel and its extremely poor location. First, while the resort is clearly on the seafront, the beach is completely unusable. Chalong Bay, which this hotel faces, is a mainly a mudflat. It is used as anchorage for all manners of boats. Not quite an industrial harbor but not a glamorous marina either. The sea water right in front of the hotel is the color of chocolate milk. And that is at high tide. At low tide, the place is almost a swamp, in look and in smell. There are small islands facing Chalong Bay, which makes for a very decent view. But in my opinion, that does not compensate for the nasty condition of the sea right in front of the hotel. Then there is the 'neighborhood' behind the resort. This consists of a super-busy main thoroughfare with cars, trucks, and motorbikes zipping by at high speed. Chalong town up the road is actually kind of interesting. But one takes one's own life in walking there, especially at night as there is absolutely no sidewalk. Not surprising that there is a taxi station right in front of the hotel charging premium prices. In the end, the thing that bothered me the most was that luxury was juxtaposed incongruously to such a dismal location.
Saoping K. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2013
the best hotel ever in rawai

nicve beach, nicve rooms, nice everything
10
I will definetly go back there. Its a place where u can find relax and don't worry about anything
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooms and friendly staffs
Henry C. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Fant noisy area,astic Hotel

Spacious Room, delicious breakfast and good service
9.3
Staff are always helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and high quality. For those who doesn't like urban area, the hotel location is best option for you and I like South of Phuket for travelling, food, massage, island tour....evrything which costs cheaper than Patong area. But the swmming pool is quite small and you cannot swim in hotel 's beach which is muddy. Overall is good to stay at this hotel.
Caroline L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with a breathtaking view

The beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony
9
my family and i thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at serenity resort, the highlight of our stay being the immaculate view of the ocean from our balcony. paying a little extra for a room with an ocean view will be well worth it because there really isn't any words to describe the sense of "serenity" the sight of the ocean brought- you will just have to experience it yourself. the hotel staffs were also really helpful and we were always greeted with a lovely smile that played a huge part of our pleasant stay. last but not least, the buffet spread in the morning left us looking forward to the next morning as it was a beautiful variety of delicious food that will surely tantalise the taste buds of all sorts of people. for anyone who needs a break from their chaotic lifestyle or a little getaway from reality- this would be a perfect choice for you.
Wichayakorn T. Families with young children Thailand, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great hospitality

Good location, Good service, Good Hospitality
9.7
We had a wonderful time while staying at the hotel. They gave me an offer to upgrade from studio to suite in very reasonable price so we stayed in the most fantastic seaview suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can stay in the hotel all day long with the very nice beach bar and pool by the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - SpaSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - EntranceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - SpaSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - SpaSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Business CenterSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - SpaSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06