Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool Residence Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview Suite Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool Residence Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity Room Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity Room Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - View Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Restaurant
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/Lounge Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Reception Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and Activities Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational Facilities Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Exterior Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Entrance
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Garth A. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
A first class stay

Luxury of the rooms and other points below
8.7
Firstly, the resort is not a typical hotel. It is a collection of well designed, modern individual buildings each with 8 apartments. Reception area is very nice and there is always a supply of apples or other fruit and international newspapers for the guests. The reception staff is extremely polite and welcoming and give an excellent impression. The rooms (or suites) are large. Mine was 110sm - bedroom, living/dining room (with small kitchenette) and bathroom (with large double bath and shower. All decorated in the finest material and taste. Near to the sea, there is an ample swimming pool with bar attached. A very pleasant area for resting. In this area is also the restaurant. Here, one can enjoy an excellent breakfast in either Western or local taste. The selection is vast and the quality excellent - as also is the dining room staff. Although the resort is excellent in all its amenities, there are items which can be viewed negatively. Although the resort confines the sea, I would not, under any circumstances, bathe in the sea. Walking a few hundred meters on the beach I saw various pipes leading into the sea which could have only been for sewage or similar purpose. Also the location of the resort is not good. It is located a taxi drive away from the local center - Rawai Beach. This is not to be confused with a golden sands type of beach. It is just an area with more activity. There can be found some excellent restaurants which give very good value but, over all, I would describe the area as shoddy with many lower class bars.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would give this tip to other potential travelers. If you are happy to pass your days in a luxurious resort and not terribly interested in visiting shops or commercial centers (there are none of them!)and you are interested in dining only in clean but certainly not international type restaurants (at a good price) then this resort can be ideal for you. If you want to visit places of interest or better beaches, then you will necessarily have to take a taxi (say from $6 to $15 depending on the distance)each time.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Very smart Hotel. Excellent service

location on beach. great bathrooms /shower rooms--excellent service. great value for money
9
Although located on beach . not my favourite type of beach with very shallow water and rugged features (when low tide). When high tide sea is right up to resort (ie no beach to walk on). Basic rooms are quite small, but adequate. Use of smaller furniture would be a good idea. Shower room excellent. We (4 persons) upgraded (at extra cost ) to 2 bed Suite overlooking pool and sea. Absolutely superb accomm. Would recommend hotel
Nightlife Tip: Nawai Beach, close by (10 mins by TukTuk) Nice bars restaurants . Good prices
Victoria W. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
The name says it all

Excellent service in a quiet location
9
Serenity is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to recharge your batteries. My partner and I stayed in a Garden Suite and found the entire experience from check in to check out to be excellent. The suite had a large bedroom, with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The linen was good quality and they even have a pillow menu. The bathroom has a good sized shower and a huge bath (no spa jets). Only issue is that the shower temperature can be a little hard to manage. The kitchen is serviceable - although we didn't use it. 88 East is a lovely restaurant where all meals are available. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for the staff and they have a very good selection for the breakfast buffet. Balu's bar has very good bartenders who will serve you up a great drink with a smile and a bit of banter if you are so inclined. What more can I say? The pool is wonderful and you can while away a day just sitting beside it, in it or around it very easily. They also have free wifi!
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for a nice evening meal out and about go down to Rawai Beach (about 400 baht by taxi return) and have dinner at Nikita's. After that you can go to the Sunshine bar and have the night of your life!
Pinna T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Super big room, clean and well equiped room.

Clean, friendly, complete with all feature you can imagine
8.7
super big and clean room with your own complete kitchen and dining set. spacious tv room with balcony facing swimming pool and beach. separate bed room with it is own tv set. spacious bath room with all the feature you need. friendly staff and good understanding of english.
Donald T. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Extremely Nice Resort Hotel

Clean, Beautiful View, Spacious Pool, Nice Rooms
8
I was instantly impressed with the lobby of the hotel and the pleasantness of the staff. After a short golf cart ride to our room, we found a very nice, modern style room. Each room had a nice walk in shower and a room safe. The air conditioner worked great. The pool and view of the sea was outstanding and picturesque. The bar near the pool was sufficient and the buffet breakfast was adequate. My only negative experience was their were more families with young children here than I would have hoped. We had to change rooms one time because the couple next to us liked to let their 3 year old and 10 month year old play just outside their room in the hallway at 7 in the morning. Not fun after a night out on the town. We complained and eventually were moved to another room, not as nice as the first one. I am not normally one to complain so I just let it go.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is fairly far from Patong. I recommend a rental car. If not expect to pay 1400-2000 B each day you decide to make a round trip to Patong.
Osama M. Couples Egypt, November 9, 2012
good

good hotel
8.3
the hotel is good and very nice ,shopping is far from the hotel service very good i hope to be back again. i think better to rnt a car it is far from the city
Elizabeth G. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great hotel.

The pool and well equipped 24hrs gym.
8
We were greeted with very warm staff and welcome drinks. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight of this hotel. We get the luxury of eating outdoor right beside the pool facing the beach. Perfect for the summer holidays!
Wilton C. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Incredible

Great staff, Amazing rooms, Great location to beach.
10
Christian P. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2012
Best Destination for HoneyMoon

The view and breakfast
9.7
We had a fantastic holiday Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket. The massages, the pool, the breakfasts, the views, the attention to detail and personalised service - excellent, excellent, excellent. It was a holiday to remember. its the Best Destination for Honeymoon, we had a perfect time over there, its highly recommended for couples and families, the staff are very friendly, the view is perfect, the Hotel is so clean, and modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to watch Phuket-Simoncabaret and rent a motorcycle across the street 600 baht for three days.
Kaitlin L. Groups United States of America, November 5, 2012
Amazing location with cool, beach atmosphere

Rooms, food, amenities
9.7
Upon arrival I was delighted to receive an upgrade to one of the suites with a hot tub. Although we had to wait for the room the pool, spa and restaurant were amazing. The food selection was perfect and the thai cuisine was authentic. The view is stunning and you truly feel lke you are far away from the hustle of life and Phuket Town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa is amazing and there are always special promotions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - EntranceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Business CenterSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - GardenSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - InteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08