Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1082 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Naeim G.
Malaysia
May 15, 2013
Pleasant but over rated
New, clean, good breakfast
The main thing that turned us off, is that the pictures show a beach, where there is actually non. There is an ocean there but no beach. So if you want to go sun bathing you have to do it at the pool. If you want sand surf and beach you have to travel 5 kilometers away. The hotel itself is nice new and clean. Staff are friendly, and the buffet breakfast is great.

Vicky B.
Vietnam
May 15, 2013
nice experience, relaxing
big nice room, friendly staff

XiaoChen C.
China
May 12, 2013
nice quiet hotel
clean, quiet, view

suharnoto S.
Indonesia
May 11, 2013
inconvenience with the room door
facility gym, large room, nice spa
this hotel have a over all are goods, nice for couple and familly condition arround of hotel are silet, the spa is good but price quite expensive , facility gym quite complete, but must attention condition room to noisy we can hear so loudly the next door open and clodsed, really make not inconvenience.

paul D.
France
May 09, 2013
great stay
location and comfort

DIEGO D.
Spain
May 08, 2013
Amazing room and breakfast. Not on a real beach
Breakfast, comfortable room and service

Merle B.
Australia
April 27, 2013
Very relaxing & quiet
The size of the bedrooms & bathrooms were amazing with 3 televisions in the unit.
Could not complain about anything, the service was great, the rooms were huge, very clean & a bath to die for.

David T.
Australia
April 25, 2013
Paradise in Phuket
Quiet. Great buffet breakfast and meals in the East 88 lounge. Very friendly and helpful staff
The Serenity Resort is a must stay if you are looking to relax and have that special R&R that everyone is looking for. Serenity is hard to fault. Though, It is approximately half an hour to drive to Patong beach, which suited us fine as it is located in the quieter part of Phuket. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I WILL recommend Serenity to all who wish to stay there

nichole D.
Australia
April 20, 2013
fantastic loved It
relaxing, great food, friendly staff
Wonderful, will be back and am going to recommend it to all my friends. The resort was outstanding and the staff fabulous!

Tam L.
Vietnam
March 30, 2013
Definitely not 5 star as the hotel posed it to be
Nice, large room
Advantages: We booked the Grand Seaview Suite, and was very satisfied with the suite with 2 big bedrooms, big bath room, living room, kitchen and big balcony with sea view Disadvantage: I booked this hotel as it's said to be 5 stars but the first view of receptionist turned me down, it's even smaller and simpler than a 3.5 stars hotel. I even had to ask again if it is really 5 stars The receptionist was trying to stick to polite runbook but the face and attitude failed the effort, quite limited smile but none make customer feel of friendliness. There was 1 man most of the time and sometime another woman but they seems to be too busy that hang up on my call even though I haven't finished. This is the simple thing that it totally failed to be a 5 stars hotel. We were then satisfied with the room but the surroundings is really a turn off. The resort is very small compared to all others I've been to, it should be considered just hotel. All it has are a number of building blocks, few villas, 1 tiny swimming pool and only 1 small restaurant (they make use of 2 rooms for kids club and spa though)! Location is the worst disadvantage as it is in a very boring area and we always had to get taxi to go 1-1.5 hours to other places with attractions