Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 100 reviews

641 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (100)
Sort by:
Phillip H. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 1, 2016
Great stay
6
The booking policy doesn't leave much to be desired, I almost lost my money because I couldn't shift dates per their policy, first hotel I haven't been able to shift dates with. BUT they were able to move them for me. The hotel is awesome, the staff are amazing, everyone working there is so polite and friendly. My GF wasn't able to get time off work so I ended up staying alone so I spent a lot of time just hanging out by the pool, drinking, eating, working. I would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Delphine G. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2016
Beautiful!

Nice and comfortable rooms, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Beverly R. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2015
A hidden gem

View, Room, Location
10
This hotel is a hidden gem. Located on a busy street, you will be surprised by the grounds and view once you enter. While I would not recommend the smallest rooms (which had a view of the neighbour's balcony), I was able to upgrade for a small amount and was rewarded with a massive room, giant balcony and a glimpse of the sea. The staff are helpful and the restaurant and lounge areas next to the pool are directly on the sea. It was a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Estherina P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2015
Very Nice!!!

Swimming Pool, F&B, and cleanliness
9
When I was stay in this hotel, The breakfast was good, the location was very quiet but its ok. To get another place I can rent the bike in front of hotel and looking around in Phuket. The crazy thing about this hotel was the swimming pool! It was very awesome!! Sat around the pool, sun-bathing, order drinks (hotel has a special promo for it). We can play canoe beside pool because its a beach dirrectly.. Eat, swim, drink, repeat! you can check on my instagram = estherina_p
Report this review
Cornelis K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2015
Serenity Phuket

Quite, clean and tidy, good entertainment at dinner time
7.7
Overall very pleasant, without the hustle and bustle of a larger hotel, the ambiance was good, with good pool and poolside dining / drinks located at the beach side of the Hotel. Would have been nicer if the beach was better as it was quite tidal and not really good for swimming.
Report this review
Nathan B. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Over priced

Staff, pool, breakfast
5.3
Spa crazy expensive. Food and drinks way overpriced
Report this review
Murray M. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2014
serene

large rooms/privacy
8
I did not receive turn down service. nor fresh bed linens, nor towels during my stay. last time I did. that being said I would stay here again
Report this review
Yan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
Hotel with a relaxing environment

Have a nice sea view pool, nice breatfast, helpful staff
8
A nice hotel with relexing environment, the staff are really nice and helpful. The only disadvantage of the hotel is the location. It's a bit far from patung and there were no shopping mall or restaurant near by but the hotel have one shuttle bus a day to patung in the evening which is nice!
Report this review
Craig B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
Lovely hotel

Rooms, food , pool
8.3
I stayed here for 4 nights in a suite. The suite was very large and comfortable. The balcony was really big and overlooked the sea the room was cleaned daily and the beds and towels changed. Breakfast was really good with a wonderful selection of foods. Room device was fast and the food quality very good. The bar and the restraunt were both really nice all the staff was very helpful and attentive. The location is okay if you want a relaxing time but a little away from other bars and restraunts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have already booked another 2 nights when I'm back in Phuket at the end of this month
Report this review
Anita C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2014
Pleasant Hotel with helpful staff

Value for money, Spacious, tranquility
8.7
A nice, pleasant hotel. It is not very conveniently located, which may be reflected in the rates. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful in arranging transportation to the tourist attractions. The hotel spa offers some good deals to guests. Great value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1062 reviews Next page
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Penthouse Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket -  Pool ResidenceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - East 88 Beach LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Pub/LoungeSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ExteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - EntranceSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ViewSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Business CenterSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - ReceptionSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - GardenSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Grand Seaview SuiteSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - RestaurantSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - InteriorSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Serenity RoomSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Penthouse Seaview Suite with BreakfastSerenity Resort & Residences Phuket Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01