Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Serenity Villa Hotel

28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 232 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (232)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Lost in translation

Staff staff staff
This is an old hotel tucked away hand hard too find the staff do a great job with what they have to work with I found it could be a little noisy at times always seemed to be work going on somewhere and the bathrooms are more than a little scary,the fridge was never really cold and in five days i never really got used to getting back to the place with out help as its hard to find but the staff were lovely and at least spoke english unlike many off the locals.......but it was livable but by no means luxury.......
Report this review
Kushagra R. Groups India, February 3, 2015
very comfortable

Centrally located(though not on the main street, it is not very hard to find), Friendly staff (Accommodated for our breakfast at 6 am as we had an early flight), Value for money
Report this review
Liza S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Very bad
Leaking bathroom, stuff fall down of the sailing, terrible noise of other guests. Doors, stairways, rooms under, above and next door you can hear anthing. Staff needs to learn what hospitality means.
Report this review
Louis M. Solo travelers France, December 22, 2014
Clean hotel nice staff

Clean, nice staff, location
Located 2min walk from the cathedral it is in a quiet walking street. Rooms are nice and well equipped, for this price range dont expect a shangri la style hotel but it is much sufficient for a traveler's budget. Clean (not spotless but very acceptable) and pretty comfortable, I'd say its a good deal. Staff was really friendly and bfast was ok.
Report this review
Thu H. Groups Vietnam, November 23, 2014
Good, value for money

Friendly staff, comfortable room and good location
Nice, comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
Chau L. Couples Vietnam, October 12, 2014

Clean, Near, Great
Report this review
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
Nice place to stay when you're not rushing

Nice staff, good fruits, nice room
Report this review
Hy N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
great location great value for money here

location value and nice rooms
Love the place location rooms clean
Report this review
Chien-Yuan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2014

Nice location, near by the church and lake. The facility is not brand new but neat.
Report this review
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Affordable stay at Ngo Hyuet

Good internet connection, near many eateries, clean rooms
Good on the whole for the price paid with stable internet connection and acessibility to essential amenities
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!