Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel

5 Banda Street, #02-70 and #02-82, Chinatown, Singapore 050005 (Show on map)

Book now!

ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Dormitory ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest Room ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest Room ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest Room ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest Room ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Bathroom ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pantry Area ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior
ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Surroundings ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 2

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
24 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Bryan P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2015
At the heart of Chinatown

Fit for budget/solo travelers like me
7.3
Report this review
Chien C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
Efficient and convenient

Early check out but I staff was around. Did not know what need to be involved at checking out so wander how to return towels
5
Good wifi services
Report this review
Jay F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2015
Retired Senior

Location is great, near food stalls and can eat with the locals. Clean floors. Great price.
7
I thought the price was great. All I needed was a place to sleep and store my things. Locker was a little small but I managed to get all my things in the locker. Wifi was good. that's my biggest need for contact with friends and booking other hotels as I travel. Initially hard to find the office. If you check in late, you have to read the signs to find out where to go.
Report this review
Bich T. Couples Vietnam, September 7, 2015
Not good as advertisement

Location, location and location
5
Quite acceptable
Report this review
Sophanith P. Solo travelers Cambodia, August 30, 2015
Good

Nothing
6.7
Good location
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 23, 2015
Hotel is good , no problem

1. AC is okay 2. Water 3. Bed
5.3
I booked at this hotel , I had 5 days to stay here and I feel comfortable , but AC is so cold .
Report this review
Mai V. Groups Vietnam, June 30, 2015
Hidden gem in Chinatown

A pleasant experience
9
We are impressed with the location, so near to the MRT, right next to a big big food court and a very good porridge restaurant nearby. The owner is super friendly and we didnt know he used to be famous in Singapore (his dad is one of the best photographer in the world). Overall a pleasant experience, would stay here again!
Report this review
Edo H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2015
Great stay

location, clean, staff
7
Report this review
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
best location, friendly staff, clean room

best location, friendly staff, clean room
6
Report this review
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
value of money, location good

location, value of money, check in fast
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel SingaporeServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - DormitoryServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - BathroomServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pantry AreaServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - SurroundingsServiceWorld Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08