My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Settha Palace

6 Pang Kham Street, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos PO Box 1816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Settha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive Suite Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Bathroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Guest Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Hotel Interior Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Meeting Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Hotel Interior Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool Settha Palace Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool Settha Palace Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Guest Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite Settha Palace Vientiane - Guestroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Living Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite - Living Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Seiji S. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2014
5 star holel in Vientiane

Good room
6.7
Maureen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2014
My stay was relaxing and trouble free.

The 3 best things were the food, the actual building, and of course, the staff.
10
My stay was enjoyable. The hotel is a perfect refuge for a traveller - it is welcoming, comfortable, beautiful, and with delicious food. WHAT MORE COULD A TRAVELLER AS FOR?
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Hotel design is lovely but let down by service

Colonial design, proximity to city sights, swimming pool
6.3
On the face of it this should be the premier place to stay in Vientiane. However while it has the appearance and facilities it is let down by service and noise. Some rooms face onto a noisy karaoke bar across the street and also are accessed from an outside corridor making for noise from both sides. However it is the general lack of training, attentiveness and competence of the staff which let's it down.
Struan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL

Staff, food and friendliness.
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.
Donald E. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Colonial style. Great hotel car - London taxi
7
Very pleasant stay with lovely garden surrounds and walking distance to centre
Chatchawan S. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2013
Most Suitable for small business meeting

Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.
8
Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.
Cuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 26, 2013
Luxurious setting in colonial style

Architecture and interior deco, location and room setting
9.7
Feeling cosy, respected and relaxed in a sophisticatedly designed setup
Peter Z. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2013
Luxury historic hotel yet very comfortable

Great pool. Quiet. Elegant bu comfortable.
7
This is a great place. Beautiful, historic, lots of great architectural details. Dining room was elegant but greatly overpriced for the quality of the food.
Keith B. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Good stay in centrally located hotel

Historical, luxurious, good service
9.3
This is the best hotel in Vientiane, and I would definitely return. It is a historically significant building, and the rooms are quite spacious and feel like you are stepping back in time, even though the modern amenities are there and acceptable. It is not a cheap hotel relative to other options in town, but it is extremely centrally located and has a very nice feel. The dining options are good, with a nice breakfast. Perfect for either a business hotel or weekend couples getaway. You don't feel like you are in a poor country when staying here!!
Kathryn K. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
Formal hotel beautifully appointed.

The architecture. the swimming pool area, the bar/lounge area.
7.7
My sister and I only stayed for one night. Our room was beautifully appointed,although smelt of damp, and the pool area was gorgeous. However we arrived in the late evening to find no one on the door or front desk which was disappointing as I think the initial engagement is the most critical part of the introduction to a hotel. We found the staff to be polite but restrained and distant lacking the intimacy of other hotels. Although a wonderful old building we found the hotel to be severe and formal and probably not for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Settha Palace VientianeSettha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive SuiteSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe KingSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe KingSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe BathroomSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - Guest RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - Meeting RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Guest RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Executive SuiteSettha Palace Vientiane - GuestroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Living RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Room - BathroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite - Living RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - BathroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - VIP - Dining RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - Belle Epoque BarSettha Palace Vientiane - Belle Epoque RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - ReceptionSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Sidewalk CafeSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Conference RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - LobbySettha Palace Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - EntranceSettha Palace Vientiane - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A05