or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Settha Palace

6 Pang Kham Street, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos PO Box 1816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool Settha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive Suite Settha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite Bedroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King Settha Palace Vientiane - Bathroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Private Dining Settha Palace Vientiane - Junior Suite Living Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Bar Settha Palace Vientiane - Lobby Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Meeting Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Interior Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Jianhong Q. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
luxury hotel

hotel very nice and the bed are big
8
I feel good and safe to stay Settha Palace
Carol S. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
Romantic getaway in the heart of the city

Great staff, fantastic pool area and quiet, spacious room.
8.7
The stay was lovely. We actually live in Vientiane and came to Settha Palace as an anniversary getaway. The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. A very nice touch. The poolside area is spectacular - quiet, relaxing, lots of shade, nice food. It was lovely.
Barbara H. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
A heritage gem, providing comfort and service.

Outstanding service provided promptly and with great enthusiasm. This wonderful heritage building has been restored to its former glory and is proudly cared for and maintained to the highest standards
9.3
Couldn't recommend Settha Palace highly enough. For anybody wanting to add a bit of luxury to their stay in Vientiane - this is the place to be. Centrally located to many of (walking distance) the major monuments and Wats. Staff take pride in their customer service and it is a great help if you need advice or something arranged. If you are lucky enough to stay there - enjoy.
Seiji S. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2014
5 star holel in Vientiane

Good room
6.7
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Very good

Location, service m cleanliness
10
Left a good impression
Maureen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2014
My stay was relaxing and trouble free.

The 3 best things were the food, the actual building, and of course, the staff.
10
My stay was enjoyable. The hotel is a perfect refuge for a traveller - it is welcoming, comfortable, beautiful, and with delicious food. WHAT MORE COULD A TRAVELLER AS FOR?
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Hotel design is lovely but let down by service

Colonial design, proximity to city sights, swimming pool
6.3
On the face of it this should be the premier place to stay in Vientiane. However while it has the appearance and facilities it is let down by service and noise. Some rooms face onto a noisy karaoke bar across the street and also are accessed from an outside corridor making for noise from both sides. However it is the general lack of training, attentiveness and competence of the staff which let's it down.
Struan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL

Staff, food and friendliness.
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.
Donald E. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Colonial style. Great hotel car - London taxi
7
Very pleasant stay with lovely garden surrounds and walking distance to centre
Chatchawan S. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2013
Most Suitable for small business meeting

Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.
8
Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Settha Palace VientianeSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive SuiteSettha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite BedroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe KingSettha Palace Vientiane - BathroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Private DiningSettha Palace Vientiane - Junior Suite Living RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - BarSettha Palace Vientiane - LobbySettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - Meeting RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - InteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02