or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Settha Palace

6 Pang Kham Street, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos PO Box 1816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool Settha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive Suite Settha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite Bedroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Settha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe King Settha Palace Vientiane - Bathroom Settha Palace Vientiane - Private Dining Settha Palace Vientiane - Junior Suite Living Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Bar Settha Palace Vientiane - Lobby Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Restaurant Settha Palace Vientiane - Meeting Room Settha Palace Vientiane - Interior Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior Settha Palace Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Very good

Location, service m cleanliness
10
Left a good impression
Struan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL

Staff, food and friendliness.
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.
Donald E. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Colonial style. Great hotel car - London taxi
7
Very pleasant stay with lovely garden surrounds and walking distance to centre
Chatchawan S. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2013
Most Suitable for small business meeting

Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.
8
Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.
Cuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 26, 2013
Luxurious setting in colonial style

Architecture and interior deco, location and room setting
9.7
Feeling cosy, respected and relaxed in a sophisticatedly designed setup
Keith B. Business travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Good stay in centrally located hotel

Historical, luxurious, good service
9.3
This is the best hotel in Vientiane, and I would definitely return. It is a historically significant building, and the rooms are quite spacious and feel like you are stepping back in time, even though the modern amenities are there and acceptable. It is not a cheap hotel relative to other options in town, but it is extremely centrally located and has a very nice feel. The dining options are good, with a nice breakfast. Perfect for either a business hotel or weekend couples getaway. You don't feel like you are in a poor country when staying here!!
David L. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Charming, well staffed, excellent service
10
the hotel was very charming. it would remind you of "rick's place" in casa blanca....very french colonial...all that was missing was sam at the piano and ingred bregman, peter lorre,sidney greenstreet,claude rains and bogie..i would recommend a white dinner jacket to get in the mood, a hot babe and a very cold martini
Mosnay M. Business travelers France, September 2, 2011
grate location with smart people

we think that we are still in the years 30' , nice
6.7
nice personnal , a lot of charm for the all hpotel rooms are cleaned , and well inspired by the past very quiete hotel where to stay
Restaurant Tip: nice breakfast
Sunphet N. Business travelers Thailand, May 7, 2009
Settha Palace Hotel

It's old french style, I think. Small, clean and quiet with polite staff
5.7
I often visit Vientien so I try to change and find a better hotel everytime I visit. Previously,I used Lao Plaza Hotel which is 4.5 star hotel. This time I searched in agoda to choose the better hotel than Lao Plaza, so I got Setth Palace Hotel which is the 5 star hotel in agoda websit and more expensive than Lao Plaza Hotel. I stayed 2 nights on May 5-6, 2009. I found that this hotel is not 5 star in my experiences, and it is not reasonable price in my feeling. Service is not good enough compair to the other hotel price( it is about double price to Lao Plaza hotel but I think Lao Plaza will be more reasonable)
Linda M. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2008
Complete Relaxation
9.3
The hotel gives a visit of nostalgic charm of Indochina. It is conservative in decor but the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large. There is a swimming pool too; unusual to find in hotels in Laos.
Travel tip: Eat at Les Cave near the Water Fountain. Excellent French food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Settha Palace VientianeSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - Settha Palace Executive SuiteSettha Palace Vientiane - Executive Suite BedroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe TwinSettha Palace Vientiane - Deluxe KingSettha Palace Vientiane - BathroomSettha Palace Vientiane - Private DiningSettha Palace Vientiane - Junior Suite Living RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - BarSettha Palace Vientiane - LobbySettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - RestaurantSettha Palace Vientiane - Meeting RoomSettha Palace Vientiane - InteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Swimming PoolSettha Palace Vientiane - ExteriorSettha Palace Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07