or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seventh Heaven Hotel

627 Nanjing East Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Plaza Hotel
Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Reception Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Interior Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (86)
Sort by:
Mary J. Groups Philippines, November 22, 2014
Recommendation

Near the bund, metro lines, and lot of foods around the area. However, I would suggest to improve there breakfast menu.
6.7
Overall, it was ok. It was in the heart of nanjing road. Close to the bund and peopple square. Lot of foods and shopping malls around the area so eventhough the hotel breakfast is not good, we were able to buy outside.
Freddy L. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2014
Mr

Not really
8.3
Good Location at the heart of pedestrian.
Heeyoon C. Groups South Korea, October 11, 2014
location is so good.

location, staff performance,
7
this hotel located in shanghai city center. so I can find very easy. but in the room have some cockroaches, and morning meal is no good, just few menu which quite difficult to eat foreigner. but room is quite clean.
Mirza A. Groups Bangladesh, September 6, 2014
its good.

location
6
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, July 17, 2014
Worst breakfast in China, incompetent room service

location, speedy service, big rooms
6
Karen B. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location and hotel is newly renovated!

Location and recent renovation of rooms
7.3
Great location as the area below the hotel is where you can find a variety of shops for the shopaholic. The nearest subway station is also a sweat-free walk away. Rooms are recently renovated. Overall, worth the price I paid!
Magdalene T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
SHH

Good location,
7.7
Breakfast was the same everyday. Front desk staff was not friendly. The room is a bit dusty.
Manuela V. Groups Italy, April 20, 2014
central location, bit tired as hotel

location, location, location
5.7
Amazing central location, could walk everywhere in the city centre (10 minutes walking from the People's square!!!) A good range of food shops near by so if you need food you can always have a takeaway. And I strongly recommend you do it as the food in the hotel is beyond bad... On my first day there I was confronted with a sit in of grieving relatives of a person who died of ... food poisoning in the hotel!!! I did go into the breakfast room the morning after and the food did look very sad and not fresh at all. I would strongly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a place to crash in the evening, after a long day out. its cheap, decent and the reception staff do speak English to good standards. Bring earplugs though, the hotel is in the corner of a very busy road with noise from 5 am until late at night.
Audry C. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2014
Big and clean room

location, price and fast internet speed
8.7
I went with 2 other friends and stayed in a family suite. The room is big and clean and they have unlimited bottled water where they have it in a 4 litre bottle. The stay was comfortable and it has a great location.
Ching P. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
great location and nicely renovated rooms.

location, comfort and cleaniness
6.3
It was a great stay. Free water and wifi. breakfast could be improved and there was only one lift that went up to our floor so that was a little time consuming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seventh Heaven Hotel ShanghaiSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Seventh Heaven Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02