Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Seventh Heaven Hotel

627 Nanjing East Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Plaza Hotel
Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with Breakfast Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Reception Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Interior Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Seventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
920 reviews

631 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Stuart R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
convenient and comfortable

the room.the security.the staff
9
very good, however I wanted a single room with a double bed but got 2 singles and secondly I went into there night club but was asked to leave unless a ought a drink. vey embarrassing
Report this review
Maria E. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2016
location and comfort

location,comfort and staff
8
We enjoyed our stay.The location is perfect.
Report this review
Conganage A. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
Best location in town

location, value for money, friendly reception staff
9.7
Enjoyed the hotel service and facilities.
Report this review
Jihye P. Groups South Korea, January 15, 2016
best location hotel in shanghai

Good location, breakfast, cozy room
7.3
Good location and breakfast which everyone didnt like, but the room was a little dirty, dirt and hairs on the bed and blanket and the bathtub didnt let water go down well, except this, everything was fine and the view was so good, i wanna come back here if i go to shanghai again
Report this review
Nei C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 14, 2016
good location

good location; food not bad and friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Old style and a little tired but great location

Location was great. Price was right. Room was large.
7.7
Old 30s style hotel is a little bit tired but the location and price mean that its good value for money. Our room looked over Century Square and down Nanjing Rd to towards the Bund, very nice outlook. Beds a bit hard, wifi problematic. Breakfast inedible. But I would stay there again for a bargain priced location that was convenient, clean, quiet and good view.
Report this review
Chua C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
3 Night stay

Location - Clean - Comfortable
7.3
Everything was fine other than the furniture is a bit old , window frame is old too resulting it look bit dirty. Breakfast was bad and limited food available. Consider the location and price , I will still go back to this hotel should we return to shanghai.
Report this review
Karine T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
Good location

Location
6.7
The location is really really good but dont expect too much about the other aspects
Report this review
Chor C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2015
Central location

near shopping
6.3
pleasant
Report this review
Sin S. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2015
Won't recommend for late sleepers

Location
6
The hotel seems to be around for a long time. Room was nice, enough to fit three beds. It is in the midst of the Nanjing road so very accessible. Food and shopping are nearby. Tourist bus is also just downstairs. Very convenient. My only complaint is the noise level. At 3.30am in the morning, you could hear a group of people talking and laughing. And it lasted till about 4.30am. Problem is you can't locate the source. There's no one outside our room so it could have been next door or other floors. So if you are a light sleeper, this place is a no-no.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 631 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Seventh Heaven Hotel ShanghaiSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Standard with BreakfastSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSeventh Heaven Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01