Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sfera Hotel

2479,Taman Samudera, Jalan Dato Yu Neh Huat, Seri Manjung, Seri Manjung, Pangkor, Malaysia 32040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
329 reviews

269 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Fazary A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Rating

Strategic Location, convenient and reasonable
8.7
Comfortable and cozy
Report this review
Rozanah Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Moderate hotel

Swimming pool
6
Aircorn not cold
Report this review
Joseph D. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Good value for location

Room, pool, gym
7.3
I stayed in the main wing and room and access to pool area was very pleasant. Shower was great although basin sink was slow to drain. Internet was okay. My biggest concern was that 2 of the 4 fire escape stairways were blocked which would prevent their use in an emergency. This would a significant deterrent to any Corporate traveller or family person who checks on such things. Otherwise good value.
Report this review
Jasvir B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Comfortable but some major issues

Staff we nice, Room was comfortable, Parking provided
6.7
The stay was comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. I booked the king room where I had to walk across the bridgewing and the most frustrating part was waking up to the sound of very loud prayers at 6 am every morning. If you're in a hurry avoid eating at the 2 restaurants located at the hotel as they took about an hour to bring out my meal every time I went there, even though there were only 3-4 others in the restaurant. I gave them 3 chances and they never improved, not to mention when i ordered medium-rare steak it came out extremely well done and was very tough!! The gym really needs to get some proper air conditioning as it was incredibly stuffy in there. The hotel provided wifi but only for the section I was staying in which meant whilst I was in the restaurant, gym or lobby I could not access wifi. All-in-all I would stay there again but I would be requesting the room facing away from the prayers and will be avoiding the restaurants.
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Comfortable no fuss stay

Pool, gym and accessibility
7.7
Report this review
Saw L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Great hotel

Clean, comfy room and a very nice gym
7.3
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. It's clean and comfortable. The only setback was we were not allowed to add bed and the wifi was poor. Breakfast was ok and parking was convenient. The gym was fully equipped and in good condition.
Report this review
Hui H. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
Nice hotel and worth staying !

The breakfast sambal and chicken Rendang are super good! The croissant is yummy too.
8.3
The room is clean and facilities are good. The only bad thing during our stay was the loud music from the electronic shop across the main road. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Steven C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
old hotel rename & renovated can't grade as 4 star

clean
5.3
Old hotel, bedsheets & pillow cover got bad smell, hotel room toilet light not brightness uncomfortable feeling. .morning breakfast too little choice & hotel car park not in same building have to walk opposite or the back hotel...can't grade as 4 stars hotel
Report this review
Siti H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Value for money

Clean, modern, spacious, good location
9
Happy with the service. Room is modern, big and clean.
Report this review
Lin S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
less choicesfor breakfast

swimming pool, bed & cleanliness
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 269 reviews Next page
Sfera Hotel PangkorSfera Hotel Pangkor - Sauna Sfera Hotel Pangkor - Buffet Breakfast SpreadSfera Hotel Pangkor - Pasta-Grill-BarSfera Hotel Pangkor - Pasta-Grill-BarSfera Hotel Pangkor - Room ServiceSfera Hotel Pangkor - In-Room Coffee/Tea MakerSfera Hotel Pangkor - Wide & Spacious Room Floor CorridorSfera Hotel Pangkor - Floor DirectorySfera Hotel Pangkor - Get & Go Convenient ShopSfera Hotel Pangkor - Lobby & ReceptionSfera Hotel Pangkor - Rapid Supermarket - AdjoiningSfera Hotel Pangkor - Sky Bridge linking Main to Bridge WingSfera Hotel Pangkor - Sky BridgeSfera Hotel Pangkor - Hotel FacadeSfera Hotel Pangkor - Wok & Pan RestaurantSfera Hotel Pangkor -  Room Floor CorridorSfera Hotel Pangkor - Reading RoomSfera Hotel Pangkor - ExteriorSfera Hotel Pangkor - Shuttle Services Sfera Hotel Pangkor - 6 Pack Fitness CentreSfera Hotel Pangkor - Valet LaundrySfera Hotel Pangkor - Sauna Sfera Hotel Pangkor - Kids PoolSfera Hotel Pangkor - 6 Pack Fitness CentreSfera Hotel Pangkor - Adjoining - Rapid SupermarketSfera Hotel Pangkor - Swimming Pool - Water CascadeSfera Hotel Pangkor - Swimming Pool - KidsSfera Hotel Pangkor - Sky BarSfera Hotel Pangkor - Swimming PoolSfera Hotel Pangkor - Cyber CornerSfera Hotel Pangkor - Banquet - Meeting & SeminarSfera Hotel Pangkor - Banquet - Meeting & Seminar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01