or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shadow Inn

550 Vanich 1, Wat Koh, Sampathawong, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior
Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtub Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with Utencils Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street Name
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Antonio A. Solo travelers Italy, June 9, 2014
Possibly the best deal in Bangkok

1- Cheap 2 - Good location 3 Friendly and good english speaking staff
7.3
Great, i got a super cheap offer and had a good resting time when i came back from outside. Another thing to keep in mind, is that here you are also able to communicate with staff in english, in this city sometime not even at the top quality hotels you can get somebody able to understand you, plus they know how to do their job in a honest way and i can tell you from personal experiences that at some top end hotels they will try to cheat you from the very moment you walk in, and i am talking of 4 and 5 stars hotels in the same city, charging you even an 100(hundred)time what you pay for a night here! So, very well done to the Shadow Inn. All in all, if you need a place to impress someone, you are in the wrong place, but if all you need is a cheap place to stay, safe, reasonably clean and well located (this also depends on what a person is looking for), this is the place to be!
Noorhhisham N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2014
No words my experience speak itself..

friendly staffs
4.3
By far my worst yet hostel stay. Only good thing is friendly staffs. Other then that the hostel claimed that it renovated since 2012 but to my looks the facilities are all in bad shape and dirty wall *also super slow internet connections*. The room is relatively small and hot although a fan is provided and window is opened.The check-in counter and the lobby is not well design and looks like not even a hostel check-in tho looks like an office. Overall i recommend only for a short stay and those who want super cheap stay for train transit which near Hua Lampong Railway *which have to walk down the dark alley and those small business shop houses*.
Antonio A. Solo travelers Italy, February 6, 2014
True bargain but ruined by the presence of sevages

Price, Location, usually quiet
6
Unfortunately this time the place was having as a guests some sevages which wouldn't even understand how a very simple door's look works, so they would keep opening and banging the doors (and windows) so strong that they seems wanted to rip them off from the wall, at any time of the day or nights, absolutely disrespectfull of the property and other guests, unbelievable! Those disgracefull individuals shouldn't be allowed to stay in places where civilized people are staying, they should be left on the streets where they really belongs to.
Rio J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2013
Its affordable hotel

Fast internet, not noisy place, english translator management
4.7
I experience when i go in the hotel at 3am no body will assist for me
Rajan S. Solo travelers India, July 27, 2013
Unpleasant on the last day, abusive staff to custo

good location
4
Unpleasant on the last day 2/08/2013,Racial abusive staff to customer. Did not maintain record of Hotel vouchers, Calling thte customer. Unprepared, Exhaust fan not working. Water not in taps
Syarifah N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Very basic but located strategically.

Location, location and location.
4.7
Honestly, I find the hotel dissappointing. When I arrived, the receptionist was in shorts but wasn't wearing any tshirt. That put me off for quite a bit. I know the hotel is cheap but cheap doesn't mean dirty. The hall way was dirty, the shared bathroom was dirty and I'm not sure if they washed the linen on my bed. The room was really basic but I didn't expect anything extravagant anyway. The only compensation I could think of is the location. I needed to do some shopping at Sampeng Lane and it was easy for me to go back and forth to send my shopping stuff. I would stay here for overnight as a transition then after I am done with my shopping at Sampeng Lane, I would check out. Which was what I did.
Taehee S. Solo travelers South Korea, April 25, 2013
clean

clean, Cheap and clean.
6
Shamdyad K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Value for money

Proximity to KHAO SAN, Cheap, Friendly Staff
6.7
Perfectly functional - if you're planning on comfort, lounging in your room a lot, its not the hotel for you, but a great place to drop your bag and explore the city.
Ashley L. Couples Canada, March 22, 2013
Bare bones basic backpackers hotel

Price, location, good internet
4.7
Our double room was just slightly larger than the bed. The bed was comfortable, but hard - which we like. The shared bathrooms left much to desire - the one on our floor lacked a sink, the one on the floor below us only had a shower, and the one below that only had a sink and a plugged toilet. It was quite difficult to find, but in a pretty good location in China Town (near Hua Lamphong Train Station). The internet worked well and the staff were friendly (but not all spoke English). It was a good place to crash for a night before our flight, but I wouldn't stay here much longer than that.
Manoj K. Business travelers India, March 8, 2013
good

location
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shadow Inn BangkokShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtubShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with UtencilsShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street NameShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by attraction - Lots of Old Shop houseShadow Inn Bangkok - Hotel streetShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Buddhist Temples Near by ShadowinnShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Amazing View of Wat Samphantawong one of the oldest temples


AS-AGWEB-3B02