or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shadow Inn

550 Vanich 1, Wat Koh, Sampathawong, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior
Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtub Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with Utencils Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street Name
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Ma R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
Affordable

Price,location
8
Will stay again
Mohammad F. Business travelers Pakistan, January 9, 2015
Fine and good place . Staff is friendly .

Clean .Friendly.Cheap
10
First of all the price is good cheap . The staff is very friendly they help a lot . The water and coffee is in hotel so i get eaisly from here . I really enjoy to stay there . I come again in Bangkok i sure stay here . The place is quite and relex its good for thoes who really wants to relex and comfort
Petr V. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 13, 2014
Value for money

Cheap
7.7
Ok
Jonas R. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2014
cheap

location, hot water, kind receptionist
5.3
It is not the cleanest place! I was happy that I havent any animals in my room.
Alexander H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Very basic backpacker's place

Location, helpfulness of staff & cost
6
Shadow in is basic, very basic. I rented a private room for one night's layover in Bangkok. I chose it because it's close to the train station and cheap. 100 - 200bht a night. The room was just a room slightly larger than the (broken) double bed in it. Walls and floor were pretty grim, the toilet it's self was clean although missing any seat however the floors and walls were quite dirty. Same in the bathroom. However if you are a harden backpacker this is fine, I've stayed in worse on my travels. and for convenience to the station it's pretty cheap.
Vishal K. Solo travelers India, November 18, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, Willing to helpfull staff,
7
I stayed this hotel 6 nights it was good experience for me barring some small problems . First thing i will appriciate for hotel staff is very nice and hotel is value for money . In which room i was stay room was very small,bed was broken from one side and no curtain at window.you can find taxi from here 24 hour .Hope i will stay again here if i find chance .Thanks
Boxue Z. Couples China, November 16, 2014
GOOD STAFF GOOD PRICE

LOCATION STAFF
8.7
GOOD,LOW PRICE,GOOD STAFF
Natacha R. Solo travelers France, November 15, 2014
If you like a good adventure

The wifi was working very well in my room, it was quiet, the guy who checked me in was nice.
4.3
Having read the reviews, I shouldn't have been surprised by what I found : everything (and I really mean everything) needed a good cleaning, my room was windowless, with only a bed and a fan, the mattress was incredibly thin. I could have dealt with all that but, on the first morning after my arrival, I went to take a shower and realized there was no running water. Anywhere. I let you imagine the state of the toilets.
Kirsten G. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
Don't bother

Close to China town.
4.3
The first challenge was finding the place as seemingly neither the taxi driver or tuk tuk driver we tried knew where it was- both trying to just drop us off at random street after failing to find it! We had a standard double room, which was very small just enough room for the bed. This was fine for us as we only planned to stay one night but any longer and we definitely would have moved. The room was grimy (dirty walls and floor) and the bed was being supported by two chairs underneath it. There was only one pillow for us to share but when we asked for another this was not a problem. The glass in the window was broken. When we asked if there was another room available due to the broken window this was not offered although we do not think the hotel was full, but we were given a sheet to cover window which did a good enough job of keeping bugs out. The walls were only thin partition so we could hear everything from the next room. The next room also had a balcony which went in front of our window. As there were no curtains this meant limited privacy. The room had a fan but unfortunately this wasn't enough. The room was very hot and to top it off there was no running water in the morning to have a shower, just the sight of an un flushed toilet to greet us. No staff around in the morning (7.30am) either to find out what was wrong or if it would be fixed. this was by far the worst place we have stayed. It was cheap but not worth it. One positive is that the wifi worked well
Sira S. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2014
Its very cheap.

price, location, staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shadow Inn BangkokShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtubShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with UtencilsShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street NameShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by attraction - Lots of Old Shop houseShadow Inn Bangkok - Hotel streetShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Buddhist Temples Near by ShadowinnShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Amazing View of Wat Samphantawong one of the oldest temples


AS-AGWEB-3C02