Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shadow Inn

550 Vanich 1, Wat Koh, Sampathawong, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior
Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtub Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with Utencils Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street Name
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Laszlo F. Solo travelers Hungary, March 1, 2015
never again
2.3
Everything was dirty: The room, the toilets, the shower. Its seems here never cleaning. Everywhere insects, bedbugs, unconfortable room and bed. Never for nobody!
Yuhi K. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2015
Bad experience...

Not so far from Chinatown
3
Claudia A. Couples Canada, February 6, 2015
Literally filled with dead roaches and garbage.

High ceilings, close to train station, quiet area
4
We arrived at the inn at 9 and no one was in the front office so we dumped our bags in an unlocked room and went to check out the city, we returned at 2:30pm and were shown to our room by the gentleman smoking outside. He opened the door, kind of gave the room a once over and nodded in approval (even though the last occupants had left a half pack of tissues and a scarf on the bed). it was obvious that the room hadn't been cleaned when I stepped in to the bathroom to find a pile of about 12 giant cockroaches dead in the corner and the other corner filled with empty beer bottles and various bits of garbage. The bed was hard and broken. Glad we only had to stay in Bangkok for the night. Truly disgusting living conditions. Spend the extra $5 and stay somewhere where they changed the bed sheets.
Gary L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
Terrible - Avoid unless you are stuck!

you pay what you get for, as it was very cheap.
2.3
If all you want is a dirty, stuffy room with a terrible dirty, dust filled fan and a rock solid bed, and smelling pillow, and, as we would say in Glasgow, a jail blanket to sleep with then the shadow inn is he place for you. the price was good, very cheap, but that was it. I would NOT recommend this hotel/hostel to anyone. The toilets are disgusting, the shower room was disgusting and only cold water, which ran warm as Bangkok is very hot anyway. I would say to anyone that thinks they are doing good by saving some money by booking this hotel to think again. For a little bit extra you can have so much better, and at least enjoy your stay a little, instead of wanting to get out of there. My girlfriend and I left the hotel a day early so we could get away. Terrible place to stay.
Anastasia P. Solo travelers Russia, February 2, 2015
Never again

Location, price
6
Owners doesn't care about nothing. Room is very small, everything is very dirty even walls in the room (i m not even sure if they change bad linen after previous guest), insects everywhere, everything is old or half destroyed. If you have a bit more money, never stay there.
Marco R. Solo travelers Italy, January 31, 2015
terrible
2
The managment doesn t know the word CLEAN I didn t use the sharing bathroom..the street was cleaner than it everything is dirty..don t go there!!
Clarizza P. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2015
Disgusting place. Rude Staff. THE HORROR!
2
We've been to a lot of Budget Inns/Hostels around Asia, and really, this is by far the worst. Everything stated below is what we personally experienced. 1. The “INN” is located inside a dirty residential alley with a Tarpaulin signage. 2. Not so close to Chinatown, 15-20 minute walk. 3. We arrived at around 7:30 pm. We waited for about 30 mins as the staff went up and down looking problematic. But then, after so much hoo-ha, we were led to the room by a staff. A room that seems to be just recently occupied by that staff,staff room ? 4. As we entered the room, the deadly smell of foul body odor+curry+rotten onions welcomed us. 5. The room does not look like those in the pictures.It is just as wide as the bed plus a small space to put your baggage at. Disgusting floors too! 6. The bed was made of rock! I slept on concrete floors before and this is even worse. 7. stained dirty sheets! 8. We went to the staff to ask for a refund instead, since they just gave us a random room which wasn't worth what we paid for. But NO, they didn't allow us to do so. The staff even got pissed that when we asked them to change the sheets, they just threw the sheets on us and had us change the sheets ourselves! 9. The shared bathroom hasn't been cleaned for months. Very little amount of water comes out from the shower too. Rust, mold, sachets, garbage scattered everywhere. 10. Tired and out of budget, we stayed for the night and endured the hard bed, bed bug bites, foul smell and dirty toilet. 11. Didn't bother to stay for the next night we had reserved.
Wei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Shadow Inn
2.7
The worst hostel ever stay in my bagpack life... dirty... Location is good next to china town. but the hostel is real bad. toilet dirty. room dirty. bed sheet never change. although some 1 check out. their still used back the bed sheet.
Peter K. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 29, 2015
Worst hotel ever

Working wifi, walking distance to Railways station and metro, close to China Town
3.7
We stay in dirty small room with broken window. In the room was just one broken bed. In shared toilets and bathroom sometimes didn't run water, also bathroom wasn't very clean. Location is in China down, but in the street, where is hotel, you don't feel safe and street looks like from horror movie. It was worst place to stay in my life (and I was in a lot of budgets hotels).
Ma R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
Affordable

Price,location
8
Will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shadow Inn BangkokShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtubShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with UtencilsShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street NameShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by attraction - Lots of Old Shop houseShadow Inn Bangkok - Hotel streetShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Buddhist Temples Near by ShadowinnShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Amazing View of Wat Samphantawong one of the oldest temples


AS-AGWEB-3A03