Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shadow Inn

550 Vanich 1, Wat Koh, Sampathawong, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.8

based on 177 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Syazwan B. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Location as per name. like seeking in shadow
4.3
the bed is hard like a rock. bad facilities. fan not cover all bed. the thing i like is near to chinatown and they will prepare Halal Food if requested. (very hard to find halal food near the inn anyway). it just value for money and the cheapest. (cant ask more)
Andrius M. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 19, 2016
Very unclean
3
very unclean, better to find other place for simililar price..
Andrius M. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 15, 2016
Very dirty, broken uncomfortable bed
3.3
Cheap, but totaly unclean..
Tarryn H. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Alright, but could be better
5.7
The staff could have been a lot more helpful/interested in managing a hostel. The mattress I slept on had a massive hole in it.. Apart from that the overall experience wasn't too bad!
Nicolas S. Solo travelers Germany, February 8, 2016
Just don't go there....

-
3.7
I did a 4 weeks trip through Myanmar/Thailand and only slept in the most cheap budget accomodations. The shadow Inn was by far the worst. Very very dirty, the toilets were not usable, the room was very smelly, the bedsheets lookes very dirty too... Please just don't go there
Dammer S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2016
Very Cheap

location, price, friendly staff
7
I stayed 6 nights in Shadow Inn. The reason is price and also the location is good enough. Easy to get something to eat, local bus and also MRT dan train station to anywhere near bangkok. For the first time it's quite hard to find it. It's a bit hidden in an small alley in China Town. Actually I was thinking to stay a couple nights but after a while i changed my mind. The only reason is price. No doubt is very cheap. If you concern about cleanliness you might think twice to book it. I've never seen their staff doing morning job to clean rooms and also bathrooms as I usually see in any hostels in SEA Asia. But if you have tight budget this is the one you are looking for.
János P. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2016
Friendly staff at Shadow Inn in Bangkok

nice staff, quiet central location, chip small single room
9
The location was in a very small street but quiet and the city center was not so far. I enjoyed to walk and eat food in the street near the hotel. The room is really small and simple but chip and it was important me there was a single room. The stuff was nise and friendly. Ihad fun to stay in Bangkok and this hotel. I will go back if I will go to Bangkok again. Thank you. ขอบคุณครับ
Dmitry G. Solo travelers Russia, January 17, 2016
Bumpy rough beds
4.7
Place is ok for the money you pay, but they really need to buy new mattresses, because old ones are really rough and bumpy. Was not able to sleep more than 3 hours because of this, even though I sleep on a hard bed at home
David J. Solo travelers Spain, January 7, 2016
Bed as hard as rock
4.7
The bed was hard as rock. I don't think they have any mattress under the mattress cover. It must be a long piece of wood. The bathroom was a disaster too. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hostel, some of them quite bad too, but this one wins the prize. No way I would stay there again. I would rather spend a little bit more money and at least sleep on a proper mattress.
Gerd W. Solo travelers Belgium, December 7, 2015
Budget accomodation Bangkok

Close to Hua Lampong train station, quite area, correct price
7
My stay was okay. Eventhough the bed was hard and there was no chair nor a small table in the room, the room was spacious enough. The location is good: close to Hua Lampong train station, well connected with both Bangkok airports. Staff was friendly and helpfull. I'd stay again at Shadow inn for a next visit or transit in Bangkok.
1 - 10 of 99 reviews Next page
Shadow Inn BangkokShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtubShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with UtencilsShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street NameShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by attraction - Lots of Old Shop houseShadow Inn Bangkok - Hotel streetShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Buddhist Temples Near by ShadowinnShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Amazing View of Wat Samphantawong one of the oldest temples


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02