Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shadow Inn

550 Vanich 1, Wat Koh, Sampathawong, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior
Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtub Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with Utencils Shadow Inn Bangkok - Interior Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Shadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street Name
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

from 153 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Renea K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 2, 2015
Suited for backpacking

Not noisy. Good location(Chinatown). Cheap.
6
Generally peaceful, though the bed cover, pillows cases, blanket and towel were not washed.
Report this review
Roope N. Solo travelers Finland, August 1, 2015
Satisfied

Location, customer service, price
6
Satisfied
Report this review
Siming C. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2015
It is nice

The owner here is so nice and friendly to me. Thank you so much. And the location is also good,close to the China Town and Hua Lamphong Station. So it is convinient to me.
7.3
First of all,thank you so much. The whole family here are so nice. I thought you guys are Indian.Haha,anyway,I recommend this place. It is cheap,so I got what I pay for. If you wanna save money for your trip,you can choose Shadow Inn.
Report this review
Li F. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2015
Not really a good stay here

Good location to pier and train station
4
Horrible, I was always concerning about strangers ' climbing up into the room from the window, as it is shared with next door. I kept waking whole night, besides of the terrible smell from bed and pillows, sheet looks and smells bad, like had never get cleaning before... I had a stay in similar inn with cheaper price before which was much cleaning than this one, at least no niff of the sheet. Anyway I don't think I would come again
Report this review
Hyoki C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2015
NEVER STAY IN HERE. NEVER!!!!!!!
2
bad. dirty. Why do not clean rooms????????
Report this review
Marzima I. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2015
bad. not recomanded

7eleven is nearest the hostel
2.3
Bed is very bad. The room very hot. Hard to find the location. I will never going back there even they offer me free stay
Report this review
Kelly B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
disgusting
3
Our stay was short (very short). there was not a single thing that was good about this hotel. We have travelled around most of Asia and this was by far the worst place we have stayed in! The place is cheap but I think we would have had a better nights sleep on the street for free. The room was way to hot. The manager of the hotel did bring us an extra fan as we kept leaving the building to visit 7 eleven for some cool air. Do yourself a favour and spend a few more dollars on another hotel.
Report this review
Laszlo F. Solo travelers Hungary, March 1, 2015
never again
2.3
Everything was dirty: The room, the toilets, the shower. Its seems here never cleaning. Everywhere insects, bedbugs, unconfortable room and bed. Never for nobody!
Report this review
Yuhi K. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2015
Bad experience...

Not so far from Chinatown
3
Report this review
Claudia A. Couples Canada, February 6, 2015
Literally filled with dead roaches and garbage.

High ceilings, close to train station, quiet area
4
We arrived at the inn at 9 and no one was in the front office so we dumped our bags in an unlocked room and went to check out the city, we returned at 2:30pm and were shown to our room by the gentleman smoking outside. He opened the door, kind of gave the room a once over and nodded in approval (even though the last occupants had left a half pack of tissues and a scarf on the bed). it was obvious that the room hadn't been cleaned when I stepped in to the bathroom to find a pile of about 12 giant cockroaches dead in the corner and the other corner filled with empty beer bottles and various bits of garbage. The bed was hard and broken. Glad we only had to stay in Bangkok for the night. Truly disgusting living conditions. Spend the extra $5 and stay somewhere where they changed the bed sheets.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shadow Inn BangkokShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - BathroomShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Bathroom with bathtubShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Kitchen with UtencilsShadow Inn Bangkok - InteriorShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by Street NameShadow Inn Bangkok - Near by attraction - Lots of Old Shop houseShadow Inn Bangkok - Hotel streetShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Buddhist Temples Near by ShadowinnShadow Inn Bangkok - SurroundingsShadow Inn Bangkok - Amazing View of Wat Samphantawong one of the oldest temples


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08