Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shady Rest Motel

17 Violet Street (off the Bruce Highway), Gympie, Gympie, Australia 4570

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 20 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Greg B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
On top of the world
6.7
Built on a hill top with great views from the swimming pool, this spot is ideal. Just a 10-15 minute walk through gardened streets to the historic gold rush town especially the RSL with almost a silver service restaurant with reasonable prices and good food.The motel is well appointed with neat ,clean rooms and comfy beds. The owner/manager Wes,drove us into town for dinner as one traveller was straight from a hospital in Brisbane and the courtesy bus would not arrive for an hour. A revival of great hospitality at such a resaonable price. The house full sign was up which needs no explanation. we will stay again and highly recommend.
Report this review
Noel P. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Our Welcome Stay

Friendliness ,Cleanliness & Locality
9.3
I would highly recommend The Shady Rest Motel when staying in Gympie. The Proprietors were very helpful in directions and offering information. The motel was very well maintained and in particular clean. I especially delighted in the well lit mirror in the main area for putting on makeup the best in any Motel I've ever stayed in.....and that's been a few.
Report this review
Marni R. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2015
Happy Customer

Location ,comfortable , friendly
10
Our stay was pleasant, location is great.
Report this review
Mark B. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Top spot

Price / location / clean and great hosts
7.3
Report this review
Christine E. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2015
Nice motel for over night stay

Close to shops, highway and easy access
7.7
Quiet comfortable
Report this review
Laura B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2015
Cute little place with great service

Breakfast in the room, Service and Spa Bath
9.7
Its a great little place for a quick trip.
Report this review
Deborah T. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
Average

Was able to book last minute. Clean. Comfortable.
6.7
Just average for a motel. However was clean. Pretty basic with a very old tv with lousy reception. Pillows were quite flat but bed was comfortable. A lot of road noise could be heard from our room. Booked at the last minute after all day travelling. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Report this review
Kim T. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable, great location and very friendly staff
10
Great
Report this review
Terry S. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Great stay

Staff were friendly great location and reasonably priced.
9.3
Short but good.
Report this review
Robyn A. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2014
Nothing was a problem

Friendly Service, Clean Room, Early Check in available
9.3
I had a great experience here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. After unexpectedly arriving at 10:45am instead of the scheduled 3pm, I was still able to check in straight away, which staff said was not a problem. I used the swimming pool, and the in-room spa bath, and the location was good, so I could easily go for a walk in to town to buy a few things from the local coles.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Shady Rest Motel GympieShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - InteriorShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - BathroomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - Guest RoomShady Rest Motel Gympie - KitchenShady Rest Motel Gympie - SurroundingsShady Rest Motel Gympie - SurroundingsShady Rest Motel Gympie - SurroundingsShady Rest Motel Gympie - SurroundingsShady Rest Motel Gympie - SurroundingsShady Rest Motel Gympie - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04