Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel

52-56 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3LB (Show on map)

Book now!

Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Reception Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Restaurant Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Interior Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Lobby Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Sports and Activities Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Exterior Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Bathroom Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Lobby Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Lobby Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Restaurant Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Reception Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Lobby Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest Room Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Food and Beverages
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Low P. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Pricing is steep for a hotel where rooms are extre

The friendly staff and excellent location
5.7
Other than the excellent location, i find the hotel is over priced as the rooms are extremely small, practically no space to move anout. Cleanliness needs to be improved. My friend complained of being bitten byy bedbugs.
Report this review
John F. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Good place in Bayswater

Room comfort, Good staff attitudes, location
8
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Ping W. Solo travelers China, July 1, 2015
Great location, excellent services

Close to underground and train station, many choices of food nearby, excellent staff attitude
8.7
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
recommend highly

clean, close to Underground, friendly
8.7
very good.
Report this review
Lok S. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Prime Location

Room is comfortable and clean. Great location with Bayswater and Queensway station nearby. Near to Hyde Park
9.3
We enjoyed the stay very much. It was a pleasant stay with everything provided includes hairdryer, iron etc. Room is clean and the bed is so comfortable. A lot of good Chinese restaurants around like Four Season which famous with their duck rice. Hyde Park is just a stone away. Will come back again.
Report this review
Shavonne F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2015
This hotel was not only beautiful!

The room was clean, staff was amazing, location was great.
10
My stay was great. I left my wallet and the staff emailed me that they had it. Back in the states that may not have happened. The room was small but very nice and clean. It was only me, so I had no problems with the room. Didn't have the chance to eat the breakfast. The staff always had a smile, and went out of their way to make sure I was well. The only thing is there were only about three channels on the TV that worked. But who comes to London to watch tv?
Report this review
Hui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Very noisy

Location, convenient, staff
5.7
I was staying an individual room which come with a single bed only. However, during nighttime you can heard the sound or noise from the corridor or others room very clearly. My friend was staying another room, but he did not encounter this problem. So I assume some of the bedroom come with very very bad sound proofing wall. In my case, it was my room.
Report this review
Kamoljanok J. Business travelers Thailand, June 6, 2015
Great location. Nice&Clean room. Friendly staffs.

Location, Clean, Friendly Staffs
10
Report this review
Eric E. Couples Canada, June 3, 2015
Great Hotel & Location - Hidden Gem!

Price, Location, Room (and friendly staff)
8.7
I spent a lot of time searching for a hotel in a great location for a good price and ultimately found this hotel deal through Agoda. Hotel Room: I was really impressed by the look of the room. The rooms really do look like the photos above. Many of the rooms were recently renovated so if you can get this hotel for a good price then you got yourself a deal. Many reviewers commented on how the room is absolutely tiny. Well unless you are staying at a brand name 4 star hotel dont expect a room any larger from other hotels. We had noise coming from the kitchen below which kept waking us up around 6:30am every morning. After doing some investigation we realized the noise came from the kitchen below and not from above. This was a newly renovated room that used to be a gym and therefore the complaints were minimal. They moved us to a much better and quieter room for the remaining days of our stay. Keep in mind that there is no fridge in most rooms. If you want to refrigerate something you need to give it to the hotel staff and they will put in a communal fridge. The WIFI throughout the hotel was free and had great reception. Bed: The bed for the first room we stayed in was a bit small for two people. My wife and I kept knocking into eachother in the middle of the night. This is something else to consider. If you are used to a king sized bed this might be a bit uncomfortable for you. Bathroom: Very nice and elegant. Definitely 4 star quality! Location: This hotel is located in the North West corner of Hyde Park and only 10 minutes from Kensington Palace. (Always check Google Street view to see what and where the neighborhood and street is like) Its approx a 30-40 minute southeast walk through Hyde Park to Buckingham Palace, 30 minute east walk to Oxford street and the Marble Arch, 30 minute walk south through Hyde park to the Science Museum and Victoria & Albert Museum, and 10 minute walk through Hyde Park to Kensington Palace.
Report this review
Paul O. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
Tiny rooms, poor staffing

Shower
3
I felt the rooms were extremely small. We bought a drink at the bar (which was a shelf in reception) and the experience was appalling. It was very over priced, even for a hotel in London, and the staff could not do simple arithmatic, it took forever to buy a drink, a glass of wine and a coke. I wouldn't book again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel LondonShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - ReceptionShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - RestaurantShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - InteriorShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - LobbyShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - ExteriorShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - BathroomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - LobbyShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - LobbyShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - RestaurantShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - ReceptionShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - LobbyShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Guest RoomShaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05