Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shah's Village Hotel

No 3 & 5 Lorong Sultan, Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda Bistro Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gazebo Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai Parameswara Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Petaling Jaya Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 578 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Nice pool but the room a bit small

Pool , The iron and the bathroom
6
I stay with my office mates in this hotel since the location of this hotel a bit rare from my office , it also near to LRT but frankly speaks , the room a bit small plus the size of bed a bit small . They also dont have extra beds after 9 pm if customers do late check in
Report this review
Grant S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2015
No hot water and noisy music

Closeness to Out Of Africa restaurant and Amcorp Mall
6.3
Had no hot water - showers were cold. Every night the music coming from the live band at the Waikiki Bar could be heard until sometime between 1:30 and 2:00am
Report this review
Azman A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
not bad

the surau, ambience and staff
6.7
the stay was good. having a room spacious for 3 people is good. but the fittings are quite old and should b replaced. tq
Report this review
Azman A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Good stay

Location, quaint and room size.
6.7
Good but could have been better with new TV sets and newer toilets.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
An experience not to be remembered

Only one, room slightly spacious.
5.3
I booked 2 rooms side by side. One for me and my wife plus 2 children aged 6 and below. Another for my 2 teenagers. One of our room given were not fully ready as towels were missing and cigarette box from previous tenant not removed. For my room, the toilet door open and close with a sharp squeaking sound. The one I dread most is the change of road direction into several one way street which made me spent hours using GPS to reach to the hotel. Even I went to Sunway lagoon, I got lost in returning back to the hotel. This is my third visit there though but I felt I don't mind spending slightly more to get a better hotel next time.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2015
None

Swimming pool
5.3
Report this review
Baidruel H. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Nice hotel with pool and so-so breakfast buffet...

1) Feel secure, 2) Nice Night life as it is located nearby Amcorp Mall and Old A&W Drive Through 3)Pool
6.3
This is a good old hotel without elevator. My mom is struggling to climb as they have no more room at the ground level. Although I found that this hotel is good, it is not suitable for elderly people as noisy sound comes from the nearby nightclub (I guess)... The breakfast buffet is nothing special and can be further improved by putting more traditional food... Overall, a nice stay!
Report this review
Kang K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
BED BUGS

clean
3.7
It is a very old hotel but is clean BUT there's lots bed bugs though u cant see it.I got more tahn 25 bites all over me. Aircond is old but functioing very well. Hotel have no stairs so u got to carry the luggage up by yourself. TV reception is good. Room is comfortable but old.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Nil

Nil
7
Nil
Report this review
Abdul M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Need to improve

Service so so, room not well maintained
6
need to improve
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala LumpurShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda BistroShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GazeboShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai ParameswaraShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shah's Village Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04