or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shah's Village Hotel

No 3 & 5 Lorong Sultan, Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda Bistro Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gazebo Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai Parameswara Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Petaling Jaya Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
477 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Munir A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 10, 2014
convenient

fast check in/out, clean, near to center
8
pleasant
Chin I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Hotel condition not well maintained!

Only 1: nice building stucture from outside.
3.7
Hate - bad experience: 1. Room smelly - Musty 2. Had to change room as air conditioner not working in the first room. 3. Mosquito 4. Unable to shut the window completely 5. No free wi-fi (free for first 60 minutes only). Have to purchase coupon to use wifi.
Norlaila H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Value for Money

Clean, Polite Staff & Feel like home
9.7
I am really happy, first time staying here and i feel like home. start from front desk to cleaner services i am 100% satisfied and definitely will come and stay here again if i travel arount PJ, the pool was clean and not crowded at all.
Nor E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
No comments

Location
6
No comments
Sulochna M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Very badly kept and maintained

Great location and so much of prospect
3.7
Dr N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
everything old n not updated at all

nothing good
3
not good at all
Ian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Really not what I had expected
3.7
Shah's is a really old hotel. There are no non-smoking rooms, my bathroom shower had really bad mould in it and the room was generally unclean. What you also need to know is that the hotel is located right next to a bar that has live music running until 3am every night. I couldn't close my windows (also had a crack in the glass), so it wasn't a great experience. The staff there were generally uninterested. There's no lift elevator, so expect to carry all your stuff up and down stairs. I would never stay there again.
Edwin H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Budgetary Hotel

Just good to have a simple sleep
7.3
Moderate
Beverley H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Lots of mosquitoes!

Location, price, nice pool.
6
It was average. Shah's is known to be a little old and even though it's been refurbished a little, it's still old in many ways. There were mosquitoes in the lobby and in the room, which was annoying and uncomfortable. The hot water in the room did not work. The people at the front desk are not very friendly.
Nancy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2014
Great location

Location
7.7
Pleasant, but loud music from next door wasn't the best. The hotel needs a reburbishment. It's very tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala LumpurShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda BistroShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GazeboShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai ParameswaraShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shah's Village Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04