or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shah's Village Hotel

No 3 & 5 Lorong Sultan, Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or Suite Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda Bistro Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gazebo Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai Parameswara Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Petaling Jaya Number of Rooms: 83

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Mariana Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
excellence

spacious location near to shopping ctr n fod easy available
10
excellent
Carol S. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2014
SHAH 'sVillage Hotel needs some upkeep

Near LRT Station, coffee/tea and hot water kettle, comfortable bed
5.7
SHAH;s Village Hotel was a good location for our trip as we needed to meet with different organisations nearby. However the furniture was run down a bit, the room a little stale smelling, some electricity sockets were falling out of the wall (a bit scary), we had no hot water the last few days and we had to pay for very very slow and expensive internet connection. Staff were pleasant.
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Do you feel like sleeping in a pub?
3.7
The worst experience ever.
Fook H. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Good Location

Location, nearby food, nostalgic
7.3
This hotel is old, a relic of a past era. If you enjoy surrounded by less than modern furnishing, this is a good hotel to stay in. Although the furnishings etc are old, the location is pretty good if you know where to walk to for good food. It is also very near to an LRT station.
Lawrence F. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Pleasent Stay

The Garden, The Cafe, The Location
8
Siti A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
The carpets so smelly, internet access not good

Location, staffs
5.3
So noisy at night
Nor E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Average

Average
6
Abd H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
moderate

near to my HQ, nearby shopping complex walking distance to LRT station
5.7
moderate
Foo C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
AMBIANCE OF ROOM

Staff, Environment, Location
7.7
Everything is up to standard but it would be much better if the rooms do not come with an unpleasant smell.
Ivy L. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
1st experience at Shah's Village

location was good as its near to lrt stn. there were also some food outlets & shops nearby at amcorp plaza for some simple food or shopping.
6
Besides the bed room, everything else seemed to be very sub standard & disappointing. One of the 2 rooms we booked had a leaking tap at the bathroom basin & the shower room door was jammed can't slide to close fully. The heater was not working for both rooms, need to get tech to fix. The bathrooms looked so rundown w signs of roof leakage (stains). The main door to the rooms were hard to open or close, wifi was free for only first 60 mins thereafter chargeable. Mosquitoes were sighted in the room. 2 cups of complimentary mineral water were supplied on 1st day of stay only. When we requested for new supply we were told the person in charge has gone back. With a room rate of approx RM242 per nite, the quality of the rooms n service are not justifiable at all. Wouldn't recommend any friends to stay there & we will not repeat our stay there unless we ran out of option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shah’s Village Hotel Kuala LumpurShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Jacuzzi in Super Deluxe or SuiteShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lagenda BistroShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GazeboShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balai ParameswaraShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShah’s Village Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shah's Village Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04