Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shakespeare Hotel

334/118 M. 12 Jomtien Beach Rd. Soi Welcome, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Room Facilities Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Terrace Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Interior Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Entrance Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Shakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Cornelis N. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2014
Pleasant

Close to Jomtien Beach
7
Our stay was ok, but many things could be better as for instance bath room with water heater stuck and loose on the wall, tv outdated, half loose hanging curtains, etc. Outdated accommodation needs to be updated.
Soeren G. Couples Denmark, November 13, 2014
old and very bad bed - bad smell in the room

location
4.3
We had only booked 1 night and that was very good. I could feel all the ironthings in the bed to my back and my girlfriend could not sleep because of the very bad smell from the bedsheets. We will not be back
Marilyn O. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Nightmare hotel

location
3.3
Terrible. this was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed at. The water supply was frequently cut-off. Their free breakfast was like coffee and toast. The staff glared and stared after a complaint was registered and they threatened retaliation. Room was accessed by unauthorized person and our laptop was damaged. Please do not stay here.
Aleksei S. Couples Russia, September 15, 2014
Bedbugs!
3.7
We were bitten by bedbugs! There's a horde of it, like in Mordor. Keep away from this place. And try not to sleep till dawn if you dont wanna be eaten alive by bedbugs.
Oxana K. Solo travelers Russia, August 11, 2014
Cheap old and dirty

Close to the beach and main road
3.3
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Not great

Location. Cannot think of 2 more
4.3
Hotel was getting renovated, which it needed. I had to check in at another hotel, walk through kitchen (same chain), then stay in a different hotel, about 5 minutes away. The lift was on a go slow. The breakfast was dire. The staff could not speak English. I know it is Thailand, but it is called Shakespeare, and the signs are in English. I booked 3 nights, stayed 2 only.
Frank T. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
Stay away from this place if you like service!

location, only
2.3
"The Most In-depth Scary Review!" 1) The restaurant was closed for the 5 days we stayed there. 2) No one told us that the restaurant was not open when we called. 3) The lobby bathroom resembles a pigs pen, dirt and mud everywhere on the floor and the water in the sink did not work, and no toilet paper to be found anywhere. When I asked for some toilet paper, the man on duty just shrugged his shoulders and went outside for a smoke. 4) Man and lady at the front desk are much more interested in watching movies from their computers than assisting customers with their concerns or questions 5) Internet password never worked and the staff couldn’t care less, no matter what you said. 6) Shower head broke in our hand while showering. 7) Bathroom fan did not work 8) Garbage piled up and strewn all over the roof outside of our window and there were even bags of garbage in the trees. 9) Air conditioner took over 6 hrs. to go from 30 C to 26 C. 10) Ceilings had blackened spots all over. 11) Light bulbs were of the lowest wattage, so seeing at night was hard. 12) Behind the toilet looks like it had not been cleaned in 5 years. 13) No towel rack in the bathroom by the sink. 14) Towels supplied to us were so dirty and full of holes, that we refused to use them. 15) The two glasses that the hotel supplied us in our hotel room were filthy and full of white water spots 16) Shower curtain was torn/ripped in several areas 17) Front desk man played his movies so loud that you could clearly hear the noise from the 2nd floor. 18) Bath mat was so ripped, blackened, and full of holes, that I would hesitate to use it while working on my car. 19) Bed pillow was so thick, that that I could not use it. 20) Window was separated from the metal window frame, so bugs easily got in. 21) No lock on the window, from the inside.
Tana B. Business travelers Thailand, April 9, 2014
low cost

comfortable , friendly , near beaches
6
Varin V. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2013
value of money

value of money
4.3
breakfast is ok old hotel have many odors in rooms and blankets that we feel rooms aren't clean. rooms aren't cool but air-conditioner can't adjust temp. and ceiling fan can't orbit. one room have puke in bathroom when we check in. staff change room for us. water stop working in night & morning many sounds from road
See K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Just for a few nights of sleep

Friendly staff, flow of lights to the room, not crowded
4.3
Nothing great about this simple hotel. Although there is free WIFI only available in the lobby area, I managed to get a weak connection from my second floor room. The room isn't clean, and there is no daily clean-up or make-up of your room. I only went for the first night stay of breakfast. The breakfast is arranged in another hotel and the food served isn't good, so I didn't bother to go for the rest of free breakfast. Russians are the main tourists for both Jomtien beach and this hotel, so expected to see words in Russians everywhere. The hotel is not in the happening area of Jomtien beach, however, it's no major problem since a 10-baht cheap ride can bring you to any part of Jomtien beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shakespeare Hotel PattayaShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Room FacilitiesShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - TerraceShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - LobbyShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - InteriorShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - LobbyShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - LobbyShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - EntranceShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorShakespeare Hotel Pattaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06