or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas

1401 Las Vegas Blvd South, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Howard Johnson Inn - Las Vegas Strip
Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding Chapel Entrance Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Interior Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Family Suite Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Nightclub Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding Chapel Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - King Suite Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom
Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Matt P. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2015
creaky floor;bugs; tub didn't drain;filthy carpet

staff was friendly and tried to accommodate; Free Wifi; refrigerator in room
4.7
Overall it was terrible and would NOT reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Micheal K. Families with young children United States of America, March 15, 2015
poor
4.3
Loud
Jae K. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
dirty carpet , bad smell, so old TV

location.kind of front desk.
4
Floor carpet was so old & dirty . No smoking room was smells so bad. When 2nd floor customer walking, sound was so loud..
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 10, 2014
very poor hotel hardware and cleaness

none
3
very bad experience. Next time would pay higher price for a better hotel
Eva R. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
This hotel was very dirty and worn out.

The only good thing about this hotel was the price.
3.7
We went to Las Vegas for a concert. It was the weekend before New Years day, so most of the hotels were full. We stayed at a Howard Johnson on Tropicana before and it was nice, so we thought this one would be similar. It was not, it was terrible. It was dirty and very worn out. The heat did not work (Dec. 28-30th), the water in the shower changed from cold to burning hot repeatedly (afraid to take a shower), no coffee, did not get our room cleaned during the stay, etc. I would definitely not stay here again nor recommend this hotel at any price.
Ednelyn V. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
It was not what I was expecting

The staff were nice, lots of vending machines around
5.3
We were supposed to stay for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 night because something came up and we had to leave. I can't get a refund because of the way I booked it they said...I don't understand. The room needs renovation, carpet looked terrible, bed sheets were not clean, we were itching. I booked at Howard Johnson hotel up north and I liked it but this one was a nightmare. Sorry, just being honest here. I would like to get a refund for the one night we didn't use.
Carmen J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Ive stayed a few times, good!

Location next to Aruba nighclub, hotel had its own club, away from hustle and bustle...
7
Overall, Its what I always expect...good value..good rooms...not fancy, not even close, but worth the price :-)
Berenice A. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
freindly staff but not pleased w hotel

helpful friendly staff and location
3.7
the building is old which is fine but the rooms need better cleaning, there of was stuff on the bathroom walls. The water during showers went from warm, to extremly cold to scalding hot within seconds. the walls were very thin you could hear Everything in the room next door and all the walking in the room above us and fighting in the hallway. not a very restfull weekend.
Mark T. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
Old hotel

Free stable and fast wifi and free parking
6.3
i don't like the area. bordering the strip and downtown.but can drive to the strip in a matter of minutes, barring heavy traffic. far to walk to the strip so not advisable. plus looks like a dangerous walk. hotel is kinda old. but still decent.
Penelope W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2011
Great service and location

Restaurant
10
the williams from chiang mai, thailand. enjoyed our stay at the howard johnson definitely would stay again on next visit to vegas. right on the bus route, 7-11, cvs, in walking distance of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Cuban restaurant inside hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV)Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding Chapel Entrance Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Family Suite Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - NightclubShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Wedding Chapel Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - King Suite Shalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomShalimar Hotel - Las Vegas Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01