or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central

9-11 Staunton Street, Soho Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Suite bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Suite Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Shelf Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Interior Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Entrance Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Exterior Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Surroundings Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
John S. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2012
Great Room, Great Location a bit hard to get to

Comfy rooms, Great Room Facilities, Nice location!
8
We stayed on the fourth floor where each floor has two rooms. There isn't any elevator so its a bit tiring to walk up. But the rooms are very nice with great facilities, complimentary DVDs, kitchen and more. Very comfortable room layout and bed. The hotel is a bit hard to get to as the road is oneway and some taxis don't know the way. But its close to Soho with great restaurants, shops and nightlife all around! As it is a service apartment there isn't a reception so not a lot of staff service.
Restaurant Tip: The cheese cake next door taste great!
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, March 18, 2012
perfectly located tiny apartment

location, clean, comfy
7.7
small but very cosy apartment right in the middle of the action, highly recommended for a short stay and experiencing the whole vibe of Soho & Central. Dozens of eateries right in front. slightly noisy but nothing really annoying, real city feel. one note though: as opposed to traditional hotels, you won't be able to leave your bags after check out, so plan ahead.
Ben G. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Excellent location!

Location
7.7
This was a basic apartment in an excellent location. We were able to check in at 2am but had to wait a short while for someone to come and meet us as there is no-one at the apartments usually.
Axel S. Business travelers Germany, February 25, 2012
A bit tricky to find and Check in

Right in the middle of buzzling Soho
5.7
check in is a hassle, as there is no reception and one has to call their office to get a person over doing the check in procedure. in our case, when we arrived the "owner" of the building / apartment was present but did not even care that guest are standing in front of the property trying to come in. he then tried to explain what has to be done - very unfriendly and unprofessional. the signage of whom to call and the procedure to do so could be imporved. stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which was small but ok considering the location - one bed did exacyly fit the room and hardly any space to walk. it's an old building which has been touched up - no heating - hence, very cold during the winter times. housekeeping is "so so" and the condition of the apartment is rather dusty and dirty than clean and presentable ( typical asian way of cleaning: everything which is not to be seen on first look, can stay dirty.) the bed in the main bedroom was broken, dvd player did not work.
Restaurant Tip: Peak Cafe right a round the corner, offers the best duck curryin town.
Jorge A. Couples Germany, February 13, 2012
centra and clean room

many stairs to go up to the apt
7.3
was a nice stay , very good services from the stuff , nice and gentle people ....
Shyiperng L. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
Comfortable, clean, great location in Hong Kong

Clean, private. Comfortable room. In heart of downtown. Huge bonus right by the mid level esclators!
9.3
you'll save time and money getting to and from the hotel because its 5 steps from the mid level esclators. It wasn't cheap, but its HK.
Maylee F. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2012
A Very Pleasant Surprise!

Best location, reasonably priced, attentive staff, 5 min walk to MTR Central
9.3
I love Shalom! It is actually a pleasant surprise for me. I stayed in Soho Central area because the boutique hotels where I normally stay in HK are either fully booked or has really raised up their rates for CNY. I booked Shalom through Agoda with almost same rate as with the nasty hostels in TST. I am very pleased with my stay in Shalom! My 1br suite is bigger than the usual hotel rooms in HK. The staff is very helpful! They are very attentive to all my requests. The bed is comfortable, has a kitchen area and it has the basic appliances/equipments that a normal hotel won't have. The only downside about it is the uphill walk going back to the apartment esp when you're coming from Queen's Rd and the walkalator has ceased to operate from 12mn onwards. On the other hand, it's a good exercise! Or you can take a cab if you mind walking uphill for about 10-15min. The building does not have an elevator too, but you won't mind. It's a 5-storey building anyway with only 10 rooms, and the staff will help you with your luggage when you check in and out. Overall, I'm definitely recommending Shalom to friends! And I'll definitely be back.
Aleksandra K. Couples Russia, January 15, 2012
Dissatisfied with their service

location
5.7
Booking this hotel you should understand clear it’s not a hotel – it’s serviced apartments. So they don’t have even a reception inside. When we came we saw a board with their administrator’s mobile number, but both our mobile phones were absolutely dead after a long flight. The next surprise was they didn’t have a lift. Apartments we had were at the 5th floor. Their administrator helped us with our luggage but anyway it’s a bit annoying to go up and down by stairs every time. Rooms were really tiny, a bedroom especially – there was a place for a bed only. And the bed was not big enough for my husband. And it was really cold inside in January, but they gave us a heater when we asked. Of course, I should mention advantages as well: location, location and location. Very convenient to see Hong Kong Island, surrounded with a huge amount of bars and restaurants because a Staunton street is a one of the main night life spots here. Well, and a shower cabin was good But I was really shocked when nobody answered our call when we checked out. Not local phone or 24 hours service mobile phone. But anyway we will never stay here again because these apartments are not serviced at all.
Luca T. Couples Italy, January 13, 2012
very central and clean, a bit noisy though

friendly atmosphere and staff
8.3
we stayed 5 nights in this studio apartment. we wanted to be central and couldn't have asked for more. its a good place to stay if you want to be able to walk around hk island. there was no heating the flat though so we requested for one and they provided it. also the bed and room size was a bit small and quite noisy in the morning with construction sites nearby
Henky H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2012
lovely apart but expensive price

best location for nightlife
6.3
good apart n good location for having fun in nightlife, a lot of pub in this streeet and make this area very crowded. but for the expensive price and small room is very annoying. but this is hongkong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong KongShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Suite bedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - One Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Two Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Two Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom SuiteShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - ShelfShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - InteriorShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - EntranceShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - ExteriorShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - SurroundingsShalom Serviced Apartments - Soho Central Hong Kong - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06