or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai

100 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One Bedroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with Balcony Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Bathroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - One Bedroom Bathroom Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio Bathroom
Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Room Amenities Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Lift Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Interior Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Entrance Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Jenny S. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
Pleasant little gem in Wanchai

living space is evenly balanced between kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom, comfortable and quiet, convenient location
8.7
As a business traveler, the location was convenient for my Central meetings. [A city bus stop 2 minute walks gets you to central in about 7 minutes ($HK 3.40) with taxis a plenty. 5 minute walk to Hopewell Ctr and 12 minute walk to MRT, 10 minute walk pacific place Queens Rd East entrance.] Quiet, clean, pleasant. Kitchenette a plus to store on-the-go yogurt and breakfast; brew tea/coffee. Friendly staff and available by 7am. Satellite tv--boasted regional channels, but I couldn't get satellite set top box to work. Had to settle for terrestrial.
Hotel Feature Tip: Though I booked and paid the booking with Agoada, upon arrival, the hotel requested a $HK500 cash deposit. I negoitated it to $HK300. Bring cash for the deposit.
Alvin Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Great location, Fantastic accom and pleasant staff

Easy access to major transportation and great price
8.3
room and facilities in the room was excellent - even a kitchenette, ironing board with iron, study desk, crabtree & evelyn amenities, rain shower and full length windows. conveniently located, though not the nearest to an mtr station, the station is just a leisure 10min walk away. transportation is generally easy and cheap, so getting around anywhere is not a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short ride on one of the electric trams will bring you to Times Square - ladies' shopping haven. :)
Vy L. Families with young children Canada, July 8, 2012
Great place for family.

Family oriented, Quiet Location, Crepe restaurant on ground level
8
Great choice to go in Hong Kong and get away from hotel. This service apartment was perfect when you have a young baby. You have a small kitchen that comes in handy for the kids and then a small living room so they can jump around while you take a nap in the bedroom. Great simple service apartment. Much better value value proposition than a hotel for family travellers. Do not miss the creperie on the ground floor.
Adam K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Good room and excellent location

This is a good option for anyone who needs a kitchen in hk.
7.3
A warm welcome and friendly throughout our staff, the staff have been excellent.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Great Location, Nice tidy room.

Location and value.
7
Overall a very nice apartment, not the biggest bedroom, but nice to have a small kitchen and nice lounge area also. Staff are friendly enough and it is easy to simple come and go as you please. On the downside I was asked on arrival for a deposit of "several hundred Hong Kong Dollars" when I questioned this and I was able to speak to the supervisor and he explained that this is a security deposit against any damage. They usually ask for HK$500 but will accept from HK$200 upwards. Just something to bear in mind.
Nightlife Tip: Take a taxi to Lan Kwai Fong, great location for bars and clubs.
Britta B. Business travelers Germany, April 22, 2012
Comfortable appartment

shops nearby
5.7
For HK standard big apparment with a small batchroom, kitchinette with fridge and facilities to cook and make coffee/tea. Small shops nearby and relatively close to the city, but preferably with taxi as on busy street.
Edrick W. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great rooms and good location

Good location, easily accessible
9.7
Amazing rooms. Decor was very nice. Big ample space. Came with kitchen and fully furnished with pots and pans, utensils, cutlery, etc. Ironing board and iron provided. Hotel staff was very helpful and very polite. Area wise, lots of food in the vicinity, and 7-11 is just a 5 mins walk away. For the price you pay for other hotels, you might as well book this one. Highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Room is big considering Hong Kong's tiny hotel rooms.
Andrey K. Solo travelers Russia, April 14, 2012
Nice location, clean rooms

Location, restaurants
8.7
My colleague stayed at Shalom during the Electronics Fair. OK both for business and tourist trips. Home-style appartment where you can even make food for yourself. Good value, especially for last-minute booking.
Restaurant Tip: Those who prefer western style food will probably like Istanbul Express on Lokhart Road. Not only because it's tasty, but also because it's affordable (by local standards).
Takao K. Solo travelers Japan, March 24, 2012
difficult to find this hotel

not far from the subway statation
4.3
I arrived at the airport at the mid-night and proceeded to this hotel by taxi. Despite I show the map to the taxi driver, he couldn't manage to find this hotel. I took quite long time to find. Because the sign board of the entrance is so small.
Restaurant Tip: There were no good restaurant near here.
William M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Excellent - Well thought out rooms and well-equipp

Nice room and self-cater facility
8.3
i was in hkg for meetings with some writing work of my own to do during the day - so a serviced apartment facility is best for me. i have stayed in a few and this is the best fitted-out i have seen. the fittings are good quality and the room is comfortable. the kitchen stuff is all provided and it works. the local is good for local restaurants, either across the road in the star street area, in pacific place 3 and wanchai. the staff were freindly and the room was cleaned early in the day each day (not on sunday, which i think is good). you have to experiment a little to find things like the water heater and cooker switches but i really liked the whole set-up. for hk i think it's good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are new to the area and are going to central, try the tram. walk down le chit street to find the big methodist church and the tram stop is right there. just over 2 hk$ and you can ride any tram to the hsbc in central or beyond. outside peak hours this is a nice way to travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong KongShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Luxury One BedroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - StudioShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - StudioShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio with BalconyShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - BathroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - One Bedroom BathroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Studio BathroomShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Lift Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - InteriorShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - EntranceShalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai Hong Kong - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03