Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1937 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1937)
Sort by:
Wee Y. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good location and staff are friendly

location, staff performance
8
The stay in Shamrock was good. The staff were very helpful. on our checkout day, we rented a van to shenzhen. The hotel staff helped us to carry luggage to the back of the hotel where the van is parked (due to parking restriction) we have a big group and with senior citizen, so the help was much appreciated. This hotel is also located right next to MTR exit, which makes it very accessible. Plenty of food and shops area available nearby the hotel which makes it very convenient.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Good Location

Location, service, clean
6.3
Overall my stay at Shamrock is ok. The location of the hotel is conveniently located. Along the shopping district of Nathan Road. But the standard of the room is now of what i expected. Maybe the pictures are too well taken.
Stanley Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Nice and affordable.

Clean room, very good location, very helpful staff.
8.3
Very good, checking in was a breeze, the staff was very efficient. The location was great! the MTR was right round the corner. Eateries easily available all around, room was clean and spacious considering being located so centrally.
Ang S. Families with young children Singapore, July 24, 2014
Superb Hotel and Value for Money

Location, Location, Location
8.7
This is definitely 1 of the best hotel stay experience I had in Hong Kong. The location is superb where local delicacies are just a short walk away. Staffs are friendly especially Mr. Robbie Tsoi, who had gone all the way to help me during my stay in the hotel. Highly recommended to anyone who will be using the MTR extensively for your commuting as the station is just 20-steps away from the hotel main door.
Jane S. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Convenient HK hotel stay

Location near the Jordan MTR, Room was quiet, I was upgraded to Superior Twin room, Helpful staff.
8.7
Was up to my expectation of an older hotel. Everything fine, was surprised at the shortage of Asian Food on the A La Carte Dinner menu specially since the breakfast buffet was mainly Asian food, although there was plenty of choice and the scrambled eggs were nice and fresh. Liked having well made oatmeal also. Room was comfortable. Only down side was a wall hung hairdryer which does not do any good on a head of thick shoulder length hair. Luckily I always travel with my own multi voltage model.
Eunice Z. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
just one thing marring an otherwise ideal hotel

location, location, location.
8.3
location is excellent, service is good. The only thing lacking is that wifi is only available in the lobby.
Jung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2014
one of the Best Hotel I visited recently

Location, Breakfast Quality, Kindness of the employees
10
Structure and design of the room is satisfying. They provide almost every convenient service and the workers are SUPER kind and helpful. The location is also convenient, for the hotel is only a few blocks distant from main sightseeing places. Moreover, breakfast buffet was quite delicious. The serve both Oriental and Western style dishes in the buffet, for example Dim-sum and Pan-cake, so I was fully satisfied with the buffet. Probably I will stay Shamrock Hotel again if I had another chance to visit Hongkong :)
Wang V. Families with older children Singapore, July 22, 2014
Holiday July 2014

Very convenient, near many eatery, although next to main road you don't hear any noise in the room
6.7
Didn't realize we can't add bed upon arrival through agoda and was told only done through hotel.
Agnes L. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2014
excellent location

location location still location
7
I could said the room is extremely small
Wong O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2014
best location, very friendly staff

location, friendly staff, room size
9
very warm welcome and service by their staff. we book the family room with 2 queen size bed. very comfort room size in hk standard. location is the best. right out side the mrt jordon exit. very near temple street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06