Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2743 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2743)
Sort by:
Jona A. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2015
Small room, good location

small room, good location, clean
8
Was relatively okay
Report this review
Amelia O. Families with older children Singapore, February 10, 2015
Exceeded expectations

Location and accessibility, cleanliness and comfort
8.7
My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay with Shamrock. We thought the hotel looked dark and old from the pictures posted by other reviewers but to our surprise, our room was extremely bright and clean!! Stars for that! Slippers provided everyday and our toiletries were replenished automatically whenever they run out. Shamrock's location is great. Right beside the mtr with a mannings, 7-eleven and Watsons. Talk about convenience! There are famous eateries around too. We have breakfast in the mornings at Yee Shun, fabulous start to the day. The only, ONLY downside to the hotel would be the wi-fi being only available at the lobby and lounge area. Then again, it is good to limit Internet access so we can enjoy our stay to the fullest without distractions. Other than that, there is always room for improvement, like service etc. We will stay with Shamrock again if we go back to Hong Kong! 👍
Report this review
Peansak S. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2015
very good

location room service
9.7
Report this review
Ki W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs

Location is excellent just next to Jordan MTR station. Staffs are friendly. Room size consider big for HK standard.
7.3
Enjoy the stay but there is no WIFI in the room. Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. But overall it is a good stay.
Report this review
Ho M. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay

Location, nice staff
6.7
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.
Report this review
Hui K. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
Good experience

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
8.3
Overall a good experience. Location is a big plus. Will be staying in Shamrock Hotel again.
Report this review
Nyan M. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Great Loaction

Location and clean
7
the hotel was state in a great location , its was very convenience to go with train
Report this review
Carel C. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2015
Great stay

Location, service, good value
8.7
My 2nd stay in Shamrock, this time I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Very big and comfortable room, things that came free with the room are branded, I had a great stay, thanks again, I will be back for sure!
Report this review
Pow L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfort and friendly staff
8.3
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.
Report this review
Catherine L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.

Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
8.3
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01