Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2750 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2750)
Sort by:
Carel C. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2015
Great stay

Location, service, good value
8.7
My 2nd stay in Shamrock, this time I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Very big and comfortable room, things that came free with the room are branded, I had a great stay, thanks again, I will be back for sure!
Report this review
Pow L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfort and friendly staff
8.3
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.
Report this review
Catherine L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.

Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
8.3
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!
Report this review
Sei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Feel comfortable after tired walking days

Very clean, next to MRT station, good location
9.3
I have been staying in a hostel(1 star) for the first 2 days of my stay in Hong Kong as i wish to experience the differences of the local culture and just booked to stay at Shamrock for the remaining 2 days on my first day of arrival in the hostel with promotion rate. After tiring walking days, Shamrock offered comfort stays with very clean, tidy and spaces room. The hotel is located at to MRT for the convenience to travel around. Front desk staffs are polite too.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Great place for foodies!

location, convenience and near food
8
This hotel is just 20 steps from Jordan MRT. Behind this area, there are lots and lots of food and very near Temple Street night market where you can also find lots of food. The rooms are small but its ok because we don't get back to the rooms till late at night. I chose this hotel because of the MRT station, i don't want to talk 2 kms back to my hotel after the whole day of walking.
Report this review
Wenping C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Shamrock Hotel (a hotel to recommend)

Location: close to Jordan MRT, close to tourist spot like temple street, close to famous local food. Service: good service, polite, efficient. Room: reasonably spacious, clean, quite,
9.7
Comfortable. Location is strategic for us who travel to the north and south of Hong kong.
Report this review
Pia J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2015
deceived by pictures

location
4
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.
Report this review
Minnie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2015
Very comport and good facilities!

Kindly staff, Good facilities, Wonderful location.
8.7
I stayed Shamrock for 3 Days, I think that place is very nice for private traveler. Good location, Kindly staff, fresh breakfast. If I go to HK again, I will book again Shamrock!
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Rate expansive

Location only
6.7
Like location
Report this review
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Great location, spacious rooms

Location, clean and relatively large rooms
8.3
Excellent location on nathan road with easy access to transportation, shops and food. Twin room was surprisingly more spacious than the average mid range hotels we stayed in HK and is clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07