or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Kim T. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Nil

Centrally located & value for money
7.7
Excellent & definately will stay there again. It next to the Jordan MTR Station.
Meng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
So far so good

Location ,price,transportation
5.7
Shamrock hotel quite responsible and trust ability. Phone lose case I had met,problem solve effectively and I must praise on it.
Gerhard B. Solo travelers South Africa, November 3, 2013
Our third time staying in Shamrock

Friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located, and affordable price.
9
Once again, great! We had a great time at the wine festival, which is the reason we went to Hong Kong. Overall a positive experience.
Gener R. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
It was a nice ambience.

First,it is near the train station.Second, near the shopping area.Lastly,the hotel have cozy and good ambience.
9.7
It was a pleasant stay in Shamrock Hotel.and all employee are nice and friendly.
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2013
Comfortable

location, friendly staff and budget friendly
7.7
If you plan to shop in HK then Shamrock is a very good choice. It is accessible from the airport, with the Airport express. Then location is near the MTR station so you can easily reach other parts of HK. Room is big enough and the beds are big enough and comfortable. The only thing which I did not like very much is the buffet breakfast. They need to improve their menu..
Andrew J. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, comfortably room.

Easy access to public transportation, at the center of great shopping centers, friendly staff.
10
Satisfactory and would like to come back again. Would like to recommend friends and family members.
Tuan A. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2013
best place for shopping

close to center , next to MRT, and reasonable price
6.7
i feel great but they need improve breakfast and internet
Bernard F. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Great stay!!!!

Clean room, great location ,, mtr just next door !!!
8.7
As always it's great!!! Been staying here every time in Hong Kong !!!
Jialing C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
Shamrock- a convenient and superbly located hotel!

Fantastic location, comfortable room and friendly staff
8
I'm glad I decided to choose Shamrock as my choice of stay in Hong Kong,despite its oldish looking room pictures. The hotel has recently been renovated and actually looks rather new. The lobby is small, but pretty.The room is adequate for 2 pax with the necessary amenities. Clean toilet and comfortable beds with quiet surroundings (My room was not facing Nathan Road). The best thing about Shamrock is its location.Jordan MTR is just downstairs, linking you quickly to the shopping areas in Hong Kong. Just less than 2 minutes away from famous eateries, which locals and tourists flock to: Australian Dairy, Mak Man Kee Noodles and Yee Shun Milk Company..all just next to Shamrock! Shamrock is well-placed in a gourmet paradise. It is also just 2 bus stops away from Hong Kong Coliseum and cost you less than one sing dollar to get to the coliseum, if you are catching a concert there. I am also impressed by the customer service by Shamrock hotel staff. However, only the male frontline managers and staff deserve this mention.The female counter staff and even those I called for assistance on the room service line were blatantly rude and at best, served minimally.Those at the counter were obviously not keen to do anything beyond processing your check-in matter-of-factly.The stark contrast: the male counter staff were all friendly with warm greeting and also provided assistance and advice readily when we asked for directions and help.Even the male bellboy was more helpful and proactive in trying to assist us with arrangements to the airport for our departure flight to ensure we will be in time, compared to the cold female counter staff who did our check out and whom we were initially directing our questions to. Shamrock is fantastic in all aspects; they just need to examine what went so wrong in the attitude of their female service staff. Still a very much recommended hotel to stay in Hong Kong for its superb location, clean room and great overall service!
Suknirun C. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
Great location Big Room Very Clean Good Service

Large Room Size Close to shopping area and Friendly staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02