or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2016 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Tuan A. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2013
best place for shopping

close to center , next to MRT, and reasonable price
6.7
i feel great but they need improve breakfast and internet
Bernard F. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Great stay!!!!

Clean room, great location ,, mtr just next door !!!
8.7
As always it's great!!! Been staying here every time in Hong Kong !!!
Jialing C. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
Shamrock- a convenient and superbly located hotel!

Fantastic location, comfortable room and friendly staff
8
I'm glad I decided to choose Shamrock as my choice of stay in Hong Kong,despite its oldish looking room pictures. The hotel has recently been renovated and actually looks rather new. The lobby is small, but pretty.The room is adequate for 2 pax with the necessary amenities. Clean toilet and comfortable beds with quiet surroundings (My room was not facing Nathan Road). The best thing about Shamrock is its location.Jordan MTR is just downstairs, linking you quickly to the shopping areas in Hong Kong. Just less than 2 minutes away from famous eateries, which locals and tourists flock to: Australian Dairy, Mak Man Kee Noodles and Yee Shun Milk Company..all just next to Shamrock! Shamrock is well-placed in a gourmet paradise. It is also just 2 bus stops away from Hong Kong Coliseum and cost you less than one sing dollar to get to the coliseum, if you are catching a concert there. I am also impressed by the customer service by Shamrock hotel staff. However, only the male frontline managers and staff deserve this mention.The female counter staff and even those I called for assistance on the room service line were blatantly rude and at best, served minimally.Those at the counter were obviously not keen to do anything beyond processing your check-in matter-of-factly.The stark contrast: the male counter staff were all friendly with warm greeting and also provided assistance and advice readily when we asked for directions and help.Even the male bellboy was more helpful and proactive in trying to assist us with arrangements to the airport for our departure flight to ensure we will be in time, compared to the cold female counter staff who did our check out and whom we were initially directing our questions to. Shamrock is fantastic in all aspects; they just need to examine what went so wrong in the attitude of their female service staff. Still a very much recommended hotel to stay in Hong Kong for its superb location, clean room and great overall service!
Suknirun C. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
Great location Big Room Very Clean Good Service

Large Room Size Close to shopping area and Friendly staff
9
Tseng H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2013
Good location

Good location, clear, but no WiFi in room.
7.3
Anutr Y. Families with young children Thailand, October 14, 2013
Centrally Located, The room very basic

30 Sec to MTR, good staffs, City center
8.3
The staff was great service, The room look a bit old and doesn't really look like the picture on Agoda. I got a room on 3rd floor with a windows facing out to some old building. So I didn't really think I got "what i pay for" for the room. The hotel is in a really good location the staffs is very active.
Wivien S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
stategic location for shopping group

room size big, clean and best location
8.7
3 minutes walk to temple street night market, 2 minutes walk to all restaurant behind the hotel included the most famous halal restaurant. Room size is bigger then expected. But no wifi in the room
Rommel E. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2013
Small Hotel but Clean

Good Location, Clean Rooms, Fast Internet
8
Nothing extra ordinary. Our stay was satisfactory.
Kris M. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Comfortable, clean, and value for money

Comfortable, clean, and value for money
7.7
Comfortable, clean, and value for money considering the cost of accommodation in HK. Location was also good, being close to the MTR, Temple St Market, restaurants, and Kowloon Park. Easy to get to the harbour too.
Rike O. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2013
Great location! Love their bathroom

Location, Bathroom, Price
7.7
Pleasant. I like their bathroom, very spacious and clean and have bath tub!! Their scrambled eggs is very nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03