or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
Easy access to public transportation

Convenient to transportation; restaurant and quiet spot in a busy location
8.7
Advertising free WIFI, but only in public place - a very small lobby. I need to access my emails for 15 minutes daily. Had to be there with many tenants with same purpose. In-room WIFI is asking HK$100 daily which is not justify to my usage.
Princess O. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2014
unbeatable value, decent rooms, very good location

location, superb service, nice hotel
9.3
This is my 3rd time in this hotel, and this hotel has been consistent with its great service. We had the privilege to do early check-in. When we didnt have our rooms cleaned, they called us up if we want to have our towels changed and toiletries replenished. The staffs are courteous and very helpful. The location is also great, since the MTR is just a few steps from the hotel. It's also a 5-minute walk to Tsim Sha Tsui area. The area seems pretty safe and lots of local eateries nearby. Will definitely use this hotel in the future.
Aw W. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2014
great location

location, location, location
8
The best part about the hotel was it location for its price. If your trip is about shopping and ease of travel thru MTR. This is the hotel for you. However, do note that during weekends taxis will not be willing to bring you here as traffic is heavy enroute.
Jeffrey C. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
I stay here often. It's a great value.

Location, staff, and room cleanliness
9.3
I stay here often. The rooms are a bit small, but thats Hong Kong for you. The hotel is in the Jordan neighborhood just around the corner from the Temple Street night market. The Metro entrance is close by and there's more shopping than you can shake a stick at within a 5 minute walk. Overall a great hotel with great service. Surprising in such a small hotel.
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
great hotel.

very near to mtr, food stall around the hotel area and very near to shopping area.
6.7
everything was great beside that the hotel only look great at the reception but for the room look very old and the facilities inside the room too. would be recommend the hotel opposite more which is prud hotel.
Ler L. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Conveniently located with easy access

Idea
7
Evelyn W. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Our choice of hotel for the past decade says alot.

Great location (1 min to MTR), Friendly staff, Close proximity to lots of good food
7
This time round was proviced rooms at Level 5 which was better than the previous rounds at Level 4. Rooms size as usual is always very small in Hong Kong but good enough for 2 pax per room. Toilets are still equipped with bathtub which would be better if it is just standing shower. But overall, the staff has been very friendly in our years of patronage and could recognise us. MTR is still a couple of steps away. A21 stops just opposite Prudential Hotel from the airport. Overall, a hotel good for location and their friendly staff.
Christopher T. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Super convenient location

Location, location and location
4.3
The stay was superb. Totally love the convenience of the location. Within walking distance of MTR and many good food restaurant. Definitely will recommend it to all who are considering visiting HK.
Jeoffrey J. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
Shamrock rocks...

Centrally located. Clean hotel. Near mtr.
8
Our stay was great. The hotel was able to accommodate our early check in as we booked 3rooms for our family. Big help especially that we were traveling with kids. Reception was friendly, and lobby doors are always being opened for you upon entrance/exit. Rooms we're clean and maintained on a daily basis including changing of towels and room supplies and fixing of beds etc. although the rooms were not spacious as with most of hk hotels, but it was just okay since we spent most time outside. A free wifi in all rooms would be an added feature that would be really appreciated, as this is a common feature even in backpackers hotels nearby. Shamrock though offers free wifi at the lobby. Other than this I would say that the hotel was really nice. Would definitely go back and recommend.
Sandra L. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
will stay and visit again when i go HK

friendly staff, clean, comfortable
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03