or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Wilhelmina D. Couples South Africa, October 7, 2013
Great location, helpful staff!

Location, helpful staff, value for money.
8.7
Highly recommended due to excellent location with respect to bus stops, underground and shopping area. Manager on duty Robbie was awesomely helpful to change booking at Shamrock as well as intended trip to China! Rooms clean, neat and comfortable! Only one shortcoming: free wifi in rooms!
Pui C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Hotel is convenient located

good location, very near MRT-les than 1 min, strong wifi in Lobby only.
7
well, they have too many smoking rooms-- unfortunately difficult to get non smoking rooms. unfortunately they cant provide free wifi in the room, everytime got to go lobby. Staff very friendly and helpful--we can keep our luggage for many days withm while we go to china. the hotel is conveniently located, near JORDAN MRT, also near to Jordan road.
Kwee Y. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Generally comfortable.

Good location, value for money, good food nearby
8
Stay in hotel for 3 days. Although got an upgrade to a bigger room hotel due to no more double bed that we requested. A bit disappointed as what we requested was not available for us. Staff offer to help us change room only the next day. However, we did not change the room as we feel that it is very troublesome. Stay in the hotel for at least 3 times but first time had a bit of disappointment. Hope it will not happen again.
Thapat R. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2013
Great location, wonderful shopping, friendly staff

Great location, wonderful shopping, friendly staff
8
Shamrock Hotel is closed to Jordan Station and really good location for shopping. There are many restaurant around there.
Kosasih F. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2013
cheap rate, good location, no wifi in room.

friendly staff, close to shopping centre and few step to MTR and public transportation
8.3
stay in hotel for 3 days, everything is ok, excellent location, this hotel is just a few step to Jordan MTR station, within the surrounding area - lot of food and beverage.
Isabel V. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
Pleasant and comfy shopping areas

Good location, nice staff, comfy room
7.3
Ofir A. Couples Israel, September 22, 2013
The perfect hotel to stay in Hong Kong

Clean, central location, provides a solution for a successful vacation
9.7
The perfect hotel to stay in Hong Kong Clean, central location, provides a solution for a successful vacation There is hair dryer and lots of mirrors (used by women) The staff is always attentive and present There is room safes at no extra charge Luggage deposit service at no extra charge The hotel provides a kit with a toothbrush and toothpaste, comb and razor. There is a central metro station tie to the structure of the hotel There is a lot of activity around the hotel, tourist can experience walking, as Night Market and Avenue of stars The only negatives of the hotel is no free internet in rooms. The free wifi available only at the lobby floor and first floor.
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
Home away from home

Comfortable, Clean, Accessible
8
Got a really unforgettable experience in HK, I traveled with my family for a supposedly relaxing trip and ended up being stuck due to typhoon Usagi. We booked in Shamrock during our 4 day/3 night stay and when our flight was cancelled, I opted to book in a cheaper bed and breakfast, turned out to be a wrong decision as we got lost finding it (roamed around the place for two hours under heavy rain and wind! and we got separated along the way, it took two hours to finally reunite, with them my parents and son back to the airport and exhausted, while me and my husband checked the hostel), when we finally saw the property, it was not worth it, I gave away and did not bother for a refund...we called Shamrock to book the night and they not only gave us a discount, they also upgraded us to de luxe and to think there were a lot of people stranded and looking for a place to stay! They did not take advantage of the situation. After all the stress and worries of the storm and getting lost and separated in the heart of the city (and in such highly populated area!), we were again greeted by the warm welcome and homey atmosphere of the hotel...can't thank them enough, special mention to their staff . Very accessible also...From Airport, take bus A21, it will bring you straight to the hotel (you just have to cross the road), and from the hotel, you take A21 also (walk through your right upon exiting the hotel, in front of the police station is the bus stop), it will lead you to terminal 1 of the HK International airport, fare is HK$33 (as of Sep 2013). There is a Mc Do nearby, we take our breakfasts there, and KFC in the building very close to the hotel, there are Mannings and 7-11 stores everywhere. The hotel is also steps away from Jordan station. Highly recommended.
Cheryl Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Convenient location

1) location, 2) clean room 3) near to mtr
8.3
Comfortable though small room near to many good eateries (australia dairy co) and mtr is round the corner. Walking distance to temple st. Only downside was that Wi-Fi is only free at reception and not at room.
Cho F. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Very convenience

Clean, comfortable bed & room
8.7
Hotel staff performance excited, clean & Surround with shopping & food. In future if my friends or me coming to HK will recommend above hotel. Hotel should provide bus to international airport better benefit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07