or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1880 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1880)
Sort by:
Hai P. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
A very good stay with family in a trip for 2013

Easy Access to MRT station, friendly staffs, comfortable
9
The stay is very good as it is easy access to MRT station. My parents were very happy with the arrangement as they did not required to walk for long distance after visiting places where they were very tired. In addition, it is easy to have dinner as a lot of restaurants near by.
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Good location,staff provided good service

Clean,good service,location
8
Air condition facing too close to the bed,feel very gold and uncomfatable to sleep.
Maharani G. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Good hotel

Clean, friendly staff
6.3
The location is good but the room is very small. Because the size of room i will rate this hotel to 2 star hotel not 3 star.
Hazel F. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2013
Comfortable home for a Hong Kong adventure

1. Location is central to public transportation, dining,groceries and shopping. 2.Staff are very friendly,helpful and accommodating. 3.Room rate is value for money given items 1 and 2.
8.3
Staying at Shamrock Hotel made our Hong Kong adventure enjoyable,easy and memorable. Even before the date of our trip I was already exchanging email with the hotel and they are so patient and accommodating in answering my queries about bath towel, amending room reservation and how to get there coming from the airport. That is truly good customer service.It was a plus that the location was very near 2 entry gates of the Jordan station (across the street and at the corner) , the bus stop no.11 of Cityflyer from the airport was just across the street. There were several groceries nearby (Wellcome,Park N'Shop,7 Eleven). The Shamrock Seafood Restaurant beside the hotel serves good Chinese dimsum and food (a bit pricy though), the streets behind the hotel have local noodle house and dimsum. For extra shopping at night, the Temple St. Night Market is about 2 blocks away, so is McDonalds. Across the hotel are Bossini,Giordano and Sasa, at the corner is G2000 and KFC. One block away is a park for morning walk and exercise.The hotel staff are all accommodating and helpful, they allowed us early check in of 1 out of 3 rooms we booked, we left our baggage in the bell counter before check in on 1st day and also after we checked out on our last day. They even have a waiting area in 1F where we did our last minute packing of our last minute shopping finds.The staff helped us get to our desired destination for the day by giving directions and using a map, Joe who is assigned in the main lobby was very helpful.The room was cleaned everyday and new toiletries given daily.We will definitely come back to Shamrock. I have recommended the hotel to relatives and friends.
Weng K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2013
Stay in Hong Kong

Great Location as it is just next to the MTR. Staffs were very polite. However, room is too small.
6.3
Alvin B. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Helpful front desk officer, friendly staff, newly renovated rooms.
9
Janet H. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2013
Everything within walking distance.

Comfort, close to restaurants and shops. Bus stop for airport 50 m away.
8.7
Stay was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful; reception, doorman, housekeeping and even the dining staff tried to give us some proper milk at breakfast. There was very little choice of western style breakfast food. We preferred to eat at the YMCA Hotel. The room was very quiet and comfortable. There is a restaurant at the hotel but there are a great number of Chinese restaurants close by.
Baran G. Families with older children Turkey, May 4, 2013
very good

Location, staff
8.7
Angelino P. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2013
Value for money, Very good location

Very near MTR station, efficient staff and nice rooms.
7.7
We have a good experience with this hotel, we really like to location since it was almost beside the MTR station and the staff were very friendly.
Lu F. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Convenient but room not value for money

Convenient, clean and next to MTR
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03