Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3070 reviews

1994 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3070)
Sort by:
Ki W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs

Location is excellent just next to Jordan MTR station. Staffs are friendly. Room size consider big for HK standard.
7.3
Enjoy the stay but there is no WIFI in the room. Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. But overall it is a good stay.
Report this review
Ho M. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay

Location, nice staff
6.7
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.
Report this review
Christy C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Small and old hotel

good location
4.3
hotel was too small to charge that price. Picture taken was totally different wit the real room. Will not recommend to others .
Report this review
Hui K. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2015
Good experience

Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
8.3
Overall a good experience. Location is a big plus. Will be staying in Shamrock Hotel again.
Report this review
Nyan M. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Great Loaction

Location and clean
7
the hotel was state in a great location , its was very convenience to go with train
Report this review
Carel C. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2015
Great stay

Location, service, good value
8.7
My 2nd stay in Shamrock, this time I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Very big and comfortable room, things that came free with the room are branded, I had a great stay, thanks again, I will be back for sure!
Report this review
Yingying K. Families with young children China, February 4, 2015
Very good location n staff altitude

Location, good staff
8.7
Upgrade at check-in counter informed by staff, amazing for the arrangement, very good location, good value
Report this review
Pow L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfort and friendly staff
8.3
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.
Report this review
Catherine L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.

Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
8.3
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!
Report this review
Sei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Feel comfortable after tired walking days

Very clean, next to MRT station, good location
9.3
I have been staying in a hostel(1 star) for the first 2 days of my stay in Hong Kong as i wish to experience the differences of the local culture and just booked to stay at Shamrock for the remaining 2 days on my first day of arrival in the hostel with promotion rate. After tiring walking days, Shamrock offered comfort stays with very clean, tidy and spaces room. The hotel is located at to MRT for the convenience to travel around. Front desk staffs are polite too.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1994 reviews Next page
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03