My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1685 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Carlos R. Couples Colombia, September 13, 2012
Perfect Place in Kowloon close to everywhere

Position
6
It is nice dim sum, good buffet on top, location in Jordan station exit. In the middle of everywhere, where you should be in Hong Kong, no better place to be than there.
Restaurant Tip: Try the dim sum in the first floor in the morning until 2 pm, and the dinner buffet which is many times in discount on the top 10 floor, that would be nice for you in both ways.
Napoleon N. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
the best hotel in hongkong

the location is near the tourist stops
10
the receptionists are polite and easy to talked with. very conversant in english and the lobby is so nicely neat and relaxing. the lift are very informative with all the discount prices of different promotions. the room is quite well-fit for a couple, as the bed is properly situated and the tv is not too big nor small. the best is the toilet, which is immaculately clean and sanitized.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just buy your octopus and your stay will be perfect.
Annaliza T. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great Location

the hotel is close to everything. Walking distance from the Jordan MTR Station.
7.7
I will definitely stay here again. The staff are friendly. Housekeeping service is great!They clean the room everyday and change the towels regularly.
Liau S. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great location

Very convenience location which is just beside jordon MTR exit
8
The hotel is so convenience located just beside Jordon MTR. There isn't any free wifi in the hotel. When booking must stated non smoking area if not you will be allocate to room or even corridor that allow people to smoke. Couple must also indicate queen size bed if not will be twin bed. Overall a pleasant hotel.
Kyle H. Couples Canada, September 9, 2012
Great central place

clean, good size room, friendly staff
9.3
Nice place for shopping, going out and eating out. So easy to find as it's just around the corner from the airport shuttle bus. I would only ask for wifi in the rooms. It's 100 hk$ a day. Breaky was good. Hotel features gets a 3 because of the wifi issue.
Bernard F. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near mtr
9.3
I really love this hotel , I've stayed here more than 8 times and will go back here for sure!!!
Amelia C. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great Service and Location

Very close to MTR station
8.3
Staff were very helpful and always greets us with a smile.
Hui P. Families with young children September 6, 2012
Comfortable Stay

Great location and friendly staff
9
The hotel location is very convenient. There are many restaurant and eatery within a few minutes walk and near MTR as well. the room size is adequate and clean. Ocerall, we were pleased and satisfied.
Claire S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
Hotel just beside MTR station

location!
7.7
My husband and I loves HK soooo much, we go there abput every six months. We have been in different hotels already, most of the time we stay in Marco Polo Gateway Hotel (the best for us because of sentimental value). We also have stayed in The Mira, The Royal Pacific Hotel, The Bauhinia Hotel and The Park Hotel...this is our first time to try a hotel that is not located in Tsim Sha Tsui. We just wanted to try a new area and I was lured by the good reviews here in Agoda as well as in Tripadvisor. Our stay in Shamrock Hotel was pretty fine, practicality and convenience wise. The MTR station and the taxi bay are both just about 15 steps away, it was a big help for us since we use the MTR and taxi as modes of transportaion when in HK. The breakfast was okay, it was not special but it filled our tummies before starting our hectic day. It is just walking distance to TsimShaTsui area so there is no problem going to our favorite TST places. The taxi fare is also cheap since it is just close to TST. The hotel staff are courteuos and accomodating especially those at the café. Regarding the room, well as expected for the hotel price, it was small but we manageable. I just don't like the sheets since I am used to fine cotton sheets, I asked the housekeeping to provide us with a different one, but they did not comply. And besides I was too tired at the end of day to complain :) Their hotel lobby and the room's bathroom were obviously recently renovated, the rooms still look dated! Oh and another tip, it is cheaper and more convenient/practical to get the rate that comes with the free breakfast.
Travel tip: Go to the newly opened Sky 100 at the ICC tower. Best time to go there is during sunset til night time. The view is breathtaking indeed. It was a different perspective and a different experience for us. We fell in love with Hk once again, we loved how HK looked from the ICC's 100th floor.
Steven L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Easy access hotel

mtr station just text to the hotel.
7.3
Great stay, good location. Easy access and shopping are just at surrounding. no wifi. But still acceptable. Will be good if got free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08