or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1885 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1885)
Sort by:
Alfred T. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Handy location but small rooms

Handy location, clean, and good services
6.7
We stayed in this hotel four times a year. Most of the times the receptionists recognised us as loyal customers and would try to satisfy our requests, but this time the receptionist allocated a very small back room for us upsetting my wife very much. Luckily the story has a happy ending - we had been relocated into a better room on the following day after we lodged our complaint.
Voo L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
the staff very friendly n always smile

very near the mtr very convenient
8.3
its very convenient to stay at shamrock because its very near d mtr... and d restaurant beside it is quite delicious...
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant beside shamrock is quite delicious
Jennina P. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
Great location but rooms a bit small

Excellent location and service, they allow you to your bags, staff is helpful in finding tourist locations
8.7
the hotel is located along nathan road in kowloon. it is actually beside the jordan mtr exit c station of the tsuen wan line. rooms are small so if you like your space, make sure to book separate rooms per person. shamrock seafood restaurant, beside the hotel, offers an affordable dim sum lunch. wifi is available at hkd a night. this is a great hotel if you plan to spend most of the time seeing the sights and shopping. i will definitely book my next stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can buy Disneyland tickets at the hotel. Buy the 3-day tourist pass of the airport express as the hotel is really accessible via mtr and bus.
Chan S. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2013
well located hotel with nice and cosy room

hotel is located just beside Jordan MTR station, walking distance to temple street night market , very convenience to move around , Airport bus A21 from airport just stop opposite the hotel. Bus A21 to airport is just 100m from the hotel.
9
1. helpful and cheerful staff at the front desk 2. responsible and honest room make up service that will tidy your room. I even left my ipad on the table when i am not in the room. 3. Door man is very helpful in providing guidance and direction 4. Room rate is acceptable as compare to other familiar hotel. 5, Value for money in short.
Mohd R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location with dedicated staffs

Location next to MTR, near to restaurant, hotel to experience Hong Kong life, very safe place
10
i stayed here for three nights and i give full credit to this hotel for the services especially with the reasonable room rate. you cannot expect spacious room in hong kong unless you stay in 5-star hotel but this hotel offer comfortable stay. the room is cleaned everyday and they have two elevators that really realible (i mean no waiting like you stayed in motel in hk). the mtr just next to the building. if you are muslim there are several halal restaurants located in 10 minutes walk (three blocks away). my favourite is delhi restaurant (located near to the temple street market) but walking in hk is tolerable since the actions happen on the ground all the time, people always rushing (i dunno why). temple street market is not really far from here. 15 minutes walk and you can get variety of items sell here at reasonable price. i rather shop here than ladies street market because it offers wide selection of item compared to ladies stree.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to buy Octopus Card to ease your travelling time. MTR always full of people and bring stroller if you have kids. You can also ride bus to Star Ferry and then depart to HK Island for better sight seeing as compared to use MTR. You need like three days to fully enjoy HK especially if you plan to go to Disneyland, The Peak and Ocean Park. You can make daily visit to Macau but must stay overnight in Shenzhen. But there is nothing much you can do in Macau (if you are not into gambling) and Shenzhen.
Donna C. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
Convenient location

Close to jordan mrt station. Convenient location. A lot of choices for their breakfast menu.
7.3
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Their rooms are small but for a budget traveller who wants to be in Nathan Road that is close to the mrt, this is the place to be. Bathroom is ok. Buffet Breakfast is good.
Sookhwa C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2013
great location and good service

fronting bus stops and jordan station mtr
10
had a very nice stay in this hotel. will definitely book the same hotel when i go back in hk. would glad to recommend to my friends. two thumbs up!
Pao L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 23, 2013
Boutique type hotel with great service

Location to where wholesale markets are
8.7
Upgraded to better room upon check in. Courtesy hotel staff, very helpful too.
Wai W. Couples Myanmar, January 23, 2013
Great Hotel, Clean and great location

Location
8.7
Next to Jordan Mrt. Room are not too small and very clean. Shopping Mall are everywhere along the Nathan Road. The worst things is hotel breakfast, everyday is same menu and abit sick of that after eating for two days. Overall is great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Big Buddha.
Trisa H. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
7.3
good location, pretty spacious room space for two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04