or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1852 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1852)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
small rooms..

Located on Shopping Street
9.3
Shamrock hotel is a very busy hotel.. lots of checking in and lots of checking out.. we stayed here for 3 days.. the reception and staff are all very helpful.. will do everything to help.. mall across the street.. food and restaurants along the same street and the night market is just a couple blocks away.. 7-11 at the back of the hotel.. the subway station is i think 15 steps from the main door..
Restaurant Tip: Try the street food around the hotel.. new experience and you'll enjoy it too.. be sure you have a strong stomach thou..
Yin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
great location with the Jordan MRT round thecorner

The doormen are always eager & friendly to open the door either you enter or going out from the hotel.
8.7
Very good location & easy to go to places both for shopping or sightseeing cos Jordan MRT is just round the corner.
Liza C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

mtr station just less than a minute walk from the hotel.
6.3
i have been staying at this hotel since childhood whenever i traveled to hong kong with my parents. the rooms were huge as i remembered but it had major renovation in the past few years and the rooms had become so much smaller and very pricey for rooms in between 10-13sqf. however, i still do love the location.
Travel tip: Octopus Card is a must have item once you landed in Hong Kong for public transport purposes. However, I do love walking along Nathan Road/Jordan Road every time I travel to Hong Kong and get to lose weight!
Carlos N. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Worth the Price

Clean
8.7
My top priority is cleanliness and this fits the bill. It has a nice room even if it is a little small. They replace your towels everyday and cleans the room well. The best thing about it though is the location because it is Nathan Road which is one of the best main streets in Kowloon in terms of convenience. Overall, great experience.
Cecilia K. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location

Very near to the Jordan MTR with plenty of food stalls behind
7.3
The hotel's service was pretty good, and their staff could speak english rather fluently so there wasn't any language barrier. A pity that the rooms were a bit too small.
Jenn T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location, but rooms too small

Proximity & Shopping are very convenient, steps to MTR.
8
Has booked 2 nights standard room, thought a family of 2A2C can accomodate to a std room. But it was kind of very squeezy. So has upgraded to 2nd night with deluxe room with 2 queen size bed. It's more spacious.. and more comfortable..Overall, the rating of 10, i will give 7.
Mohamed Z. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Superb location next to Jordan MTR station

Easily accessible ,located along Nathan Road,less than 10 minutes to Kowloon Airport Express Station
9
Our room was upgraded from Standard to Superior Room.Check in was very smooth taking less than 10 minutes.The room was very new,clean though small.The bed was very comfortable.only one station taking a MTR ride to main shopping area of Hong Kong ie the biggest mall,Harbour City.The Kowloon Mosque is walking distance around 15 minutes.Many food outlets nearby.The Night Market is just around the corner.The breakfast has reasonable choice including vegetarian menu.
Puma L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 6, 2012
excellent location hotel

location off Nathan rd and near Jordan mtr
6.7
Hotel excellent for eating and shopping. Mtr just below hotel so most of hk within reach. Hotel linen a bit old and wifi not free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy octopus card straight from airport!
Anura P. Couples Sri Lanka, December 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Everything good!
9
Travel was difficult, to the hotel. Cab driver dropped us off on the other side of the road with all our luggage. Other than that it was good.
Christopher T. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2012
great hotel! and staff, very acomodating

Clean Rooms, very convenient
8.3
We are delighted during our stay in your hotel. Our stay was absolutely fantastic!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: strategic location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02