Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3565 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3565 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tan Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good location , small room , comfortable bed
Location, politeness of staff and efficiency of the lift
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Lukas L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Location! Location! Location!
Location, Value for Money, Excellent Service
This is my first time in this hotel. Location is superb. MTR and Watson's are just next to it. We also chanced upon a famous noodle shop, Mak Man Kee, situated along Parkes Street, which is 5 min walk from the hotel. Must try! Hotel room is a little dated but still reasonably clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Tan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
very good location
location, location, location
The male staff at the reception are more polite than the female staff. The female staff are not friendly and polite at all.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Wendy K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Shamrock Hotel Stay
Location
Good location, accessible. Staff were polite and helpful. Very convenient!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Chee T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Holiday with daughter (post-exam) Oct 2015
Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
Strangely, even though my stay were pre-paid, but I am still required to leave a HKD300 as deposit upon checking-in. Lots of eating places and 24-hours convenience shops located very near to the hotels Jordan (entrance C1)MTR is located at the door-step of the hotel. Did not have much interaction with the hotel staffs as I am familiar with Hong Kong and do not require assistance from the staffs
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Chiau K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value of Money
Good location, friendly staffs and value of money
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wiela O. from Qatar
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very convenient
Good location
We were upgraded to a superior room due to high occupancy. We love our room because we had a overlooking view of nathan road. The hotel had a very convenient location specially if travelling with elderly and children. Will definitely be back soon.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Kenneth Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Awesome Location, Great Price
Location, Price, Newly renovated
Great stay once again at Shamrock. It's undergoing renovation and I must say that it feels much better than ever. They have triple sharing rooms which is plus point for my wife, child and I. Great price, location with a variety of local food places ard. Woohooo! However on the downside, their break fast spread is considered so-so for the price of about 20SGD. You could get good dim sum and other affordable breakfast ard the area.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

FRANK E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Stay
Clean room,,Great Staff,,Good location for shopping...
We enjoyed our stay,,clean room,,everything you need for shopping and dinning all with in walking distance..
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Kwek L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Location Hotel
location, clean, amenities
Pleasant stay. Good location with MTR just beside the hotel. Convenience store is also just around the corner. Eateries around.
Reviewed October 18, 2015