or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2234)
Sort by:
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2013
Home away from home

Comfortable, Clean, Accessible
8
Got a really unforgettable experience in HK, I traveled with my family for a supposedly relaxing trip and ended up being stuck due to typhoon Usagi. We booked in Shamrock during our 4 day/3 night stay and when our flight was cancelled, I opted to book in a cheaper bed and breakfast, turned out to be a wrong decision as we got lost finding it (roamed around the place for two hours under heavy rain and wind! and we got separated along the way, it took two hours to finally reunite, with them my parents and son back to the airport and exhausted, while me and my husband checked the hostel), when we finally saw the property, it was not worth it, I gave away and did not bother for a refund...we called Shamrock to book the night and they not only gave us a discount, they also upgraded us to de luxe and to think there were a lot of people stranded and looking for a place to stay! They did not take advantage of the situation. After all the stress and worries of the storm and getting lost and separated in the heart of the city (and in such highly populated area!), we were again greeted by the warm welcome and homey atmosphere of the hotel...can't thank them enough, special mention to their staff . Very accessible also...From Airport, take bus A21, it will bring you straight to the hotel (you just have to cross the road), and from the hotel, you take A21 also (walk through your right upon exiting the hotel, in front of the police station is the bus stop), it will lead you to terminal 1 of the HK International airport, fare is HK$33 (as of Sep 2013). There is a Mc Do nearby, we take our breakfasts there, and KFC in the building very close to the hotel, there are Mannings and 7-11 stores everywhere. The hotel is also steps away from Jordan station. Highly recommended.
Cheryl Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Convenient location

1) location, 2) clean room 3) near to mtr
8.3
Comfortable though small room near to many good eateries (australia dairy co) and mtr is round the corner. Walking distance to temple st. Only downside was that Wi-Fi is only free at reception and not at room.
Cho F. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Very convenience

Clean, comfortable bed & room
8.7
Hotel staff performance excited, clean & Surround with shopping & food. In future if my friends or me coming to HK will recommend above hotel. Hotel should provide bus to international airport better benefit.
Spencer H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Clean, comfortable & convinient

Clean, comfortable & convinient to public transport
7
The room is clean and neat although it is a bit small for us family with kids. Breakfast is ok with variety. Staff is always attentive. Very convinient access to public transport where the bus stop just infront of the hotel and train station just below the hotel. Night market is very near and cheap.
Ivy E. Families with older children Philippines, September 11, 2013
Pleasant stay

clean, accessible, convenient
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room is very well maintained as they are very clean. It is centrally located. Hotel is a few steps away from the MTR station.
Pearlyn K. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
First experience at Shamrock

Location, Location and Location
7
First experience staying at Shamrock. Good location, just beside Jordan MTR Station. No wifi in room only at hotel lobby which is a little inconvenient. Small room size as expected in most hotels in Hong Kong. No complimentary bottle water but kettle is provided. Decent simple hotel with not much of high expectations.
Kanokkarn C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
Good location and services

Good locatuon, clean room, nice friendly staff
8
Great!! The hotel locates next to MTR Jordan station (Exit C1). The room is small but good design - good ventilation, and good air con. But there is no free wifi in the room. We were able to leave luggages at the hotel when we went to Macau for a few day (after we check-out). :-)
Allan M. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
good loaction

location clean and good staff
8
great location for shopping and night market is just a block away. very nice and friendly hotel staff. clean room.
Wai L. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Great budget hotel - superb location.

Location. Location. Location.
7.7
Our 2nd stay here. Can't beat it's location - steps from Jordan MTR C1 exit. Cab stand also around the corner. Convenient to restaurants. Free wifi in lobby. If you want in-room wifi it's HK$100/24 hour cycle. We are a gay male couple...like Japan, they won't allow a shared bed for 2 men. By no means a luxurious hotel, but doormen are attentive and staff are friendly. Good deal on breakfast buffet spread (asian/some western).
Zi W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Small room but excellent location

Location, cleanliness & cheap
8
Great experience as it is located in town area, few steps away from public transport and local attractions (Miu Gai aka Temple Street); staffs were friendly and fast in action; room is small as expected, but clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06