My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Shok H. Families with older children Singapore, May 17, 2012
great location and fantastic service - shamrock hk

just next to jordan station. hotel refurnished. friendly staff
8.7
shamrock hotel at jordan kowloon has been around for more than 20 years. initial impression was that hotel could be too old. however as we were travelling with old folks, we decided to stay as near to the mtr as possible. though the rooms are quite small, general condition is acceptable for the price we pay. i was extremely impressed by the service standard of the lobby staff. it was raining when we arrived. the hotel staff helped to shelter our elderly folks from the taxi stand to the lobby. though we checked out early in the morning, the hotel staff helped to push all our luggages (about 9 pcs) to the taxi stand and even help us to unload these unto the 2 taxis. the taxi stand is not in front of the hotel entrance or lobby but at the side road next to the jordan mtr exit. would stay in this hotel again for our next trip to hk.
Pauline C. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Friendly & clean

Good location for shopping
6
Nice hotel & good location. Good food around the hotel, very near to Jordan MTR. 30 mins to airport
Klent F. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2012
good service and good food

very near to the mrt station.
9
check in was fast. very friendly and accommodating staff. good breakfast. very near to the mrt and shops.
Jessica H. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2012
Very small rooms, great location

conenience
5.7
Travelled with 2 young children and was given a standard double room. The room was pathetically small with no space to even put our luggages and strollers. Eventually got the hotel to change our room to 2 single beds and the room was definitely bigger than the 1st room. At least, there's walking space for kids and space for our luggages and stuff. Convenient location, next to Jordan station and temple street. Gd service by bellhops and concierge. Mould found inside 2 shampoo bottles which was disgusting and eventually got new bottles.
Hans T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 12, 2012
good location

convenient location
6
great location, close to downtown kowloon and easy public transport.
Dina K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
average hotel on the busy street

close to shopping arcades
5.3
Shamrock hotel is close to shopping, to taxi stand, and even go to for a walk to the Harbor will take you 10 min. But the rooms are too small even for one. Claustrophobic. Clean though. Restaurant breakfast is ok. Don't have much to say about this average hotel.
Junhyung K. Couples South Korea, May 6, 2012
Amazing location!!

very very close to the subway station
7.3
It located in the middle of tourist spot. Very close to the Jordan station(less than 30 Sec) Also friendly staffs. If I had a chance to visit Hongkong again, I want to be there again.
Restaurant Tip: I recommed not to try buffet in Shamrock.. Enjoy the local food.
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Superb Location with outstanding service staff

location and service
8.7
the rooms are okay since we are out the whole day and back only in the wee hours. staffs are helpful and efficient.
Restaurant Tip: There is a dim sum restaurant opposite the hotel which gives 30% discount on weekends before 11am.
Yew F. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great Location and Services

Hotel is located right next to Jordan MTR station with shopping and restaurants within walking distance
8.3
Although the hotel rooms are small, this drawback could easily be overlooked by its location and attentiveness of its staff. The staff are very efficient in delivering their services. Breakfast is tasty but choice is limited as we are basically served the same type of food throughout our 5-day stay.
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Very Good Service

Very nice room and best location.
10
the environment of this hotel is good and location of the hotel with mtr right next to the hotel provide good transportation. i will recommend this hotel to my friends as it is very convenient and the best is it is located very near to temple street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01