or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Carlos I. Families with older children Philippines, May 24, 2013
Home away from home. Familiar And comfortable,

Location, food- particularly the lunch buffet, friendly and attentive staff.
8.3
Satisfying as usual. I particularly like the fact that they have nonsmoking floors.
Choon K. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2013
Great location worth the money

Good location near mrt, lots of shopping area, courteous staff
7.3
Enjoyed the great convenience of the location. Room was small and dated though. Overall worth the money.
Michael V. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2013
Comfortable, Accessible and Great Value for Money

Its really close to the MTR, accessible area from airport via the Airport Express and Rooms were comfortable and modestly sized for its price
7.7
Shamrock Hotel is highly recommended for the budget traveller which offers the complete ammenities of a full seevice hotel at a very reasonable price. What made it a good place is that it offered clean rooms which are modestly sized, had buffet breakfast (other hotels I stayed at in HK didnt have buffet breafast which is same price as Shamrock) and its highly accessible since MTR is just beside the hotel.
Getwalee L. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2013
It was a good experience there.

The room, the location and the hotel staff are very good. I will recommend this to my friends who want to visit Hong Kong.
9
I reserved 2 standard rooms with Agoda. We are lucky that the rooms were upgraded to the superior type. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. We spent 3 night there with good memories.
Hai P. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
A very good stay with family in a trip for 2013

Easy Access to MRT station, friendly staffs, comfortable
9
The stay is very good as it is easy access to MRT station. My parents were very happy with the arrangement as they did not required to walk for long distance after visiting places where they were very tired. In addition, it is easy to have dinner as a lot of restaurants near by.
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Good location,staff provided good service

Clean,good service,location
8
Air condition facing too close to the bed,feel very gold and uncomfatable to sleep.
Maharani G. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Good hotel

Clean, friendly staff
6.3
The location is good but the room is very small. Because the size of room i will rate this hotel to 2 star hotel not 3 star.
Hazel F. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2013
Comfortable home for a Hong Kong adventure

1. Location is central to public transportation, dining,groceries and shopping. 2.Staff are very friendly,helpful and accommodating. 3.Room rate is value for money given items 1 and 2.
8.3
Staying at Shamrock Hotel made our Hong Kong adventure enjoyable,easy and memorable. Even before the date of our trip I was already exchanging email with the hotel and they are so patient and accommodating in answering my queries about bath towel, amending room reservation and how to get there coming from the airport. That is truly good customer service.It was a plus that the location was very near 2 entry gates of the Jordan station (across the street and at the corner) , the bus stop no.11 of Cityflyer from the airport was just across the street. There were several groceries nearby (Wellcome,Park N'Shop,7 Eleven). The Shamrock Seafood Restaurant beside the hotel serves good Chinese dimsum and food (a bit pricy though), the streets behind the hotel have local noodle house and dimsum. For extra shopping at night, the Temple St. Night Market is about 2 blocks away, so is McDonalds. Across the hotel are Bossini,Giordano and Sasa, at the corner is G2000 and KFC. One block away is a park for morning walk and exercise.The hotel staff are all accommodating and helpful, they allowed us early check in of 1 out of 3 rooms we booked, we left our baggage in the bell counter before check in on 1st day and also after we checked out on our last day. They even have a waiting area in 1F where we did our last minute packing of our last minute shopping finds.The staff helped us get to our desired destination for the day by giving directions and using a map, Joe who is assigned in the main lobby was very helpful.The room was cleaned everyday and new toiletries given daily.We will definitely come back to Shamrock. I have recommended the hotel to relatives and friends.
Weng K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2013
Stay in Hong Kong

Great Location as it is just next to the MTR. Staffs were very polite. However, room is too small.
6.3
Alvin B. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Helpful front desk officer, friendly staff, newly renovated rooms.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02