or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2016 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2016)
Sort by:
Sopon C. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2012
Good location and very very close to MTR

close to MTR Jordan exit C1 and Bus Stop
8.7
Lots of facilities provided in room. Wifi need to buy hkd per day. hkd for room deposit. Money exchange close to hotel.7-11 also near hotel. From kowloon station can take Airport Express Shuttle Bus K1 and get down at BP Hotel, walk toward to Nathan Rd and turn left. Hotel located on good location.
Shopping Tip: Opposite hotel have many shops such as Giodano, Bossini etc. Walk along the road will find The Park lane shopping.
Sai W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
great location with clean bathrooms

Jordan MTR station is just around the corner
7.3
Although the rooms are a bit small and not cheap as compare to the hotels at hong kong island, but still, i would choose this hotel for my next visit due to its great location.
Phyllis L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good location

near mtr jordon
7
We have a nice stay over the 2 days. Good location and near mtr jordon station, when we check in the guy told us that he will upgrade us to a delux room so good. Anyway the room was quite big and we enjoyed our stay there. will stay again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite near shopping area and restaurants
Danilo C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Great location

Just a few steps from Jordan Mtr station
8.3
Great location, friendly staff that can speak English, beside the Mtr station. Small room but it's very clean.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
small rooms..

Located on Shopping Street
9.3
Shamrock hotel is a very busy hotel.. lots of checking in and lots of checking out.. we stayed here for 3 days.. the reception and staff are all very helpful.. will do everything to help.. mall across the street.. food and restaurants along the same street and the night market is just a couple blocks away.. 7-11 at the back of the hotel.. the subway station is i think 15 steps from the main door..
Restaurant Tip: Try the street food around the hotel.. new experience and you'll enjoy it too.. be sure you have a strong stomach thou..
Yin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
great location with the Jordan MRT round thecorner

The doormen are always eager & friendly to open the door either you enter or going out from the hotel.
8.7
Very good location & easy to go to places both for shopping or sightseeing cos Jordan MRT is just round the corner.
Liza C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

mtr station just less than a minute walk from the hotel.
6.3
i have been staying at this hotel since childhood whenever i traveled to hong kong with my parents. the rooms were huge as i remembered but it had major renovation in the past few years and the rooms had become so much smaller and very pricey for rooms in between 10-13sqf. however, i still do love the location.
Travel tip: Octopus Card is a must have item once you landed in Hong Kong for public transport purposes. However, I do love walking along Nathan Road/Jordan Road every time I travel to Hong Kong and get to lose weight!
Carlos N. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Worth the Price

Clean
8.7
My top priority is cleanliness and this fits the bill. It has a nice room even if it is a little small. They replace your towels everyday and cleans the room well. The best thing about it though is the location because it is Nathan Road which is one of the best main streets in Kowloon in terms of convenience. Overall, great experience.
Cecilia K. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location

Very near to the Jordan MTR with plenty of food stalls behind
7.3
The hotel's service was pretty good, and their staff could speak english rather fluently so there wasn't any language barrier. A pity that the rooms were a bit too small.
Jenn T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great location, but rooms too small

Proximity & Shopping are very convenient, steps to MTR.
8
Has booked 2 nights standard room, thought a family of 2A2C can accomodate to a std room. But it was kind of very squeezy. So has upgraded to 2nd night with deluxe room with 2 queen size bed. It's more spacious.. and more comfortable..Overall, the rating of 10, i will give 7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04