Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2063 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Roland T. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
Excellent location and polite staff

Excellent location and accessible to all places in Hong Kong. There is direct bus from airport to the hotel.
10
Staff went out of the way to find out information for me regarding movie screening time. Buffet spread was great. Staff continued to top up food even when it was about 15 minutes to the close of breakfast time. A very pleasant stay with great location, polite staff and comfortable room. We will definitely return to stay in Shamrock Hotel and highly recomment it to our friends and family.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a direct bus A21 from airport to Hotel which costs about HK$33. The bus stops exactly opposite the hotel.
Viroj S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
nice hotel

good place and nice service
9.3
nice service and good place to stay. it is a good location for shopping center. i can shop around tsim sha tsui by taking a walk. and the hotel restaurant is very good. it is a good place for tasting dim sum.
Wong K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Neat and good service Hotel in Hong Kong.

Bell boy at main door at all time, great security to stay in.
7.7
Good place to stay with good Tim sum within 10 mins walk. Dinner at open air sea food is excellent, only 2 streets away. Plenty of shopping including the famous Temple Street. MTR is just a turn outside the Hotel
Travel tip: Best to go on week days, less crowd and cheaper rates.
Siew F. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great location but small and old room

location to shopping, MTR and Food
6.3
It is time for the hotel to renovation/upgrade the rooms. It has a nice lobby with friendly staff, but the room seems to be quite old, with the dark colour combination of wardrobe, carpet and bed made the room darker. The ventilator in the washroom is too noisy.
Poh C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great location but the rooms were small

Staffs at the desk were courteous and helpful.
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located above Jordan station exit c1. It is a cosy hotel but the rooms are small without free WiFi. I was told free WiFi will be provided if I were to register myself as a corporate member. Never enquire further as I am not one. We asked for two non smoking and high floor rooms but were assigned to one room on the 9th floor with the smoke odours. It was rather unpleasant but just bear with it for two nights. Breakfast was okay but the menu seemed not much difference each day. The was a Shamrock restaraunt next door which served nice dim sum. Many eateries around which serve many different varieties of food. Try Tsui Wah restaurant for local value food. One of the branches can be found not far from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is conveniently located. Mongkok station is one station away where ladies market is. Remember to bargain the prices when shopping in ladies market. My girl bought a watch for HK55 from the initial price of HK90. Later another stall offer to sell the same watch to us at HK40 even without bargaining. Australia Dairy Company is just about 100 metres away. The almond milk and toasted bread were nice .Note: you got to be prepared by the ill mannerisms of the working staffs. You will find many shops carrying various brands along Nathan road.
Anothai L. Families with older children Thailand, December 28, 2012
great location but small bath room

easy going to MTR, clean
9
If you have enough time take a train Tsunewan line to Yuen Yuen Institute. It's interest place to visit.
Poh C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
A very convenient hotel with easy access .

Centrally located. MTR entrance is just located at the side of hotel.
7
Tang K. Groups Mauritius, December 25, 2012
Lovely location

Just next to Jordan MTR station
8
The major letdown will probably be the "no free wifi", and inflexibility to check in earlier or check out later. The reception was nice enough to give us directions to go to some locations. And the best feature of the hotel is definitely that crucial location! next to the MTR station, Jordan, on Nathan Road. A few minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui, and a few minutes away from Temple Street (Night market). To add on, goooood food just round the corner. I was in HK for the whole purpose of filling my belly, and relaxing. The shear amount of good food in that area was a selling point for me. Room was clean, and bigger than I thought! (After reading all the reviews commenting on the sizes of the hotel rooms in HK) I was expecting a room where I could barely move, so that may have helped me in not expecting so much. hehehehe.
Eduardo S. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Nice Hotel in HongKong

Located in main thoroughfares, near shopping areas, accessible to different transportation facilities
8.3
Very relaxing and comfortable. Convenient to important areas
Pirot H. Families with older children Thailand, December 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MTR station
7.7
Shamrock hotel is convenience because it's near MTR Jordan station. Although the rooms of the hotel are quiet small, the cleaness is very good, and the next time if I plan to go to Hong Kong again Shamrock hotel will be my first choice for hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04