Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2676 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2676)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Super convenient location

Location, location and location
4.3
The stay was superb. Totally love the convenience of the location. Within walking distance of MTR and many good food restaurant. Definitely will recommend it to all who are considering visiting HK.
Report this review
Jeoffrey J. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
Shamrock rocks...

Centrally located. Clean hotel. Near mtr.
8
Our stay was great. The hotel was able to accommodate our early check in as we booked 3rooms for our family. Big help especially that we were traveling with kids. Reception was friendly, and lobby doors are always being opened for you upon entrance/exit. Rooms we're clean and maintained on a daily basis including changing of towels and room supplies and fixing of beds etc. although the rooms were not spacious as with most of hk hotels, but it was just okay since we spent most time outside. A free wifi in all rooms would be an added feature that would be really appreciated, as this is a common feature even in backpackers hotels nearby. Shamrock though offers free wifi at the lobby. Other than this I would say that the hotel was really nice. Would definitely go back and recommend.
Report this review
Sandra L. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2014
will stay and visit again when i go HK

friendly staff, clean, comfortable
10
Report this review
Charles I. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2014
easy and accessible

near shopping areas, easy and accessible
8.7
we stayed 3nights at this hotel, the room was very clean, the staff were friendly. the hotel is near mtr jordan station few steps away. I will definetely stay here again on my next visit at hong kong.
Report this review
Shella F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Very Accesible

Location Location, Location
9
I Love the location. I was easy to go around with the MRT right besides the hotel. I was alone, so taxi wont be a wise choice. With HK standard of room size, the room size i got was pretty fine. I also got an upgraded room according to the front desk girl. Luggage storage also available if u still want to go around after the checkout to avoid overstay. Just one thing, this building was build during WWII, and it freaks me out. The hotel looks new, really, they did a good job in maintaining the building. But the fact that it's more than 50 y/o freaks me out. Didn't see any ghost tho.. LOL!
Report this review
Poh Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2014
Very convenient but housekeeping is v bad .

Convenient
6
They dont change bath towels . I have to call for housekeeping if i need clean towels . They don't replenish wash foam etc.
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Good hotel, value for money...

Location, good staff, clean room
8.3
Report this review
Ong W. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
Clean, good location n friendly staff.

Clean, good location n friendly staff.
9.3
Report this review
Thaya P. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2014
Good Hotel Good Location Good Staff and Good Price

Clean Location and friendly staff
8
Good Location from MTR just 1 min walk , The Hotel look Old but very clean , Hotel Staff are very friendly and very helpful , breakfast is fine
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
The hotel was adequate and cosy despite the size

Located near to Jordan MTR station, clean and affordable.
8
The stay was pleasant with polite and friendly hotel staff who are able to communicate in English and Chinese as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03