My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1688)
Sort by:
Thitiya C. Business travelers Thailand, February 22, 2012
Good location good quality of breakfast

Location and price
8
Room too small for pack and unpack baggage. But orther than that I think I pick up the good choice because location's convenient also surround by good restaurants and also hotel's staff alway hand to help
Shopping Tip: Just few walk to habour city shopping mall
Jungil S. Business travelers South Korea, February 18, 2012
clean but too small room!!!

good location
4.7
Room is clean, but too small, comparing to other 3 or 4 stars hotels in H.K. I won't book the same hotel again. And I do not recommend this hotel. With the fare of the hotel, I can enjoy oteh better hotels in HK. The morning buffet is poor quality.
Juan E. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
bang for buck

comfortable, great location, helpful staff
8.7
chose shamrock hotel for mainly for its location, right on nathan road and a 10 second walk from the jordan mtr. my wife and i took the subway everywhere so this was the most convenient for us. the rooms are a bit small, but we've stayed in even smaller-rommed hotels in hong kong, so the room size of shamrock didn't bother us. breakfast at the 10th floor cafe was good and the staff tended to our needs (lan cable, power adaptor, hotel-airport shuttle) very promptly and was satisfied with their service. location was the most important for us with the mtr, convenience stores, and even fast food very close by. we would definitely stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is delicious if you appreciate dimsum. it may get old after a few days of having the same thing, but i think the spread of the buffet is sufficient. it is not like a 5-star hotel buffet by any means but for the price, the food does the job and the location makes your stay!
Zhentai H. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
Great Location

Lots of Food and Shopping around the Hotel
5.7
did not get a good scenery due to the fact that the building outside my hotel window is having renovation. but traveling around hongkong was fast and accessible, almost like 2 min walk from hotel, you will reach the mtr, and a few more steps, you will reach temple street and all sorts of food and shopping to be found.
Elbert J. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2012
Lovely stay at the hotel

hotel is very near mtr station (jordan), very accomodating front desk
7.3
our stay at shamrock hotel was very good, staff @ front desk was approachable and can well converse in english, although the room was quite small its a good point the keep it clean all the time, maybe must upgrade their cable into more channels that is english. overall our stay was nice the only flaw was their staff at their resto @ 10th floor can't understand and speak english. definitely be back when we go back to hongkong.
Bo K. Families with older children Sweden, February 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location
10
Great location, nice hotel, come back to this hotel
Vinh T. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
Excellent location but rooms are ordinary

Location!! Quick service!
8
hotel is well located in the heart of hong kong, right on the main strip. you walk outside and you can go left or right and shops are everywhere. everything you can think of ranging to clothes to electronics, tailored suits and watches. surprisingly not many restaurants and food outlets though. you will find them on the side roads and alleyways. the hotel room itself is quite ordinary with all the basics ie tv, wardrobes, safe and bathroom. bathroom only had shampoo and bath foam. in the hotel you must pay for wifi which is about per day. tours are available at reception which can be promptly arranged. breakfast is on one of the floors. they have buffet which is good and there is always room.
Shopping Tip: Better to shop around for things that you like in departments stores are they are much cheaper. If you go to specialty store clothes can be quite expensive.
Joseph A. Families with older children New Zealand, February 8, 2012
Excellent location and fantastic staff.

Room serviced everyday, clean and you have everything you need for a fantastic price.
9.3
Shamrock was my personal choice after reviewing some of the customers comment and true indeed, it is one that I would highly recommend to everyone who would like to shop and travel in and around Hongkong without paying megabucks for their accommodation. The hotel tariff is not that cheap but the savings overall is worth taking into account. From the airport is 33HK$ and the bus stops just across the road, same as going back to the airport. Arrived the hotel well ahead of the check in time but this is no issue to the staff and an early check in was allowed. Staff were ready to serve and react quickly to request, hazzle free indeed. My son needed an American adaptor for his PSP and it was there in a minute. Room although a bit small but we were comfortable, what is more important is, it is serviced everyday - I must say "clean as" similar to a five star hotel make up. Location is magic, Jordan train station is just less than a minute walk, shops and restaurants are countless in close proximity to the hotel. Also, tried the buffet lunch on the 10th floor, great food, value for money. We will make sure we stay in this hotel the next time around shortly.
Lou E. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2012
Good location. Great value for money.
9.3
i always book this hotel because i like the location. beside the hotel was the jordan mtr station. the rooms are clean too. and their rates are affordable.
Joel A. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
great location but small room

near mtr
8
nice hotel even no free wifi lots of things nearby like restuarant night market street food bars.and we were upgraded to deluxe room without extra charges.will stay and recomend to my friends if come back to hongkong
Restaurant Tip: go to temple street to eat there delicious food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08