or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2462 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2462)
Sort by:
Pia J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2015
deceived by pictures

location
4
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.
Minnie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2015
Very comport and good facilities!

Kindly staff, Good facilities, Wonderful location.
8.7
I stayed Shamrock for 3 Days, I think that place is very nice for private traveler. Good location, Kindly staff, fresh breakfast. If I go to HK again, I will book again Shamrock!
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Rate expansive

Location only
6.7
Like location
Lee J. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Great location, spacious rooms

Location, clean and relatively large rooms
8.3
Excellent location on nathan road with easy access to transportation, shops and food. Twin room was surprisingly more spacious than the average mid range hotels we stayed in HK and is clean.
Kuang Y. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2015
Excellent location, excellent customer service

Helpful and Friendly staff, Very clean and is near the MRT Station
9.7
I had a very good experience and I have to really say that the staff there had been very helpful especially their Front Office Manager named Robbie Tsoi. I left behind my very important belongings at the hotel room during my stay there. I did not notice it was missing until I when I was checking in my flight at the airport. At that time it was already too late for me to turn back to the hotel to retrieve it. The manager had took the trouble to assist me in finding my lost item and then arranged to ship it back to my at my country. The staff here really go extra miles to help their customers.
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Just 20 steps from Jordan MRT!

Location, MRT and near food.
8
This is the second time i'm staying at this hotel. I have surveyed for hours on the convenience of other hotels but nothing beats Shamrock in terms of convenience, price and location. This hotel is literally just 20 steps from Jordan MRT. Right at the back of this hotel, there are plenty of small cafes and restaurants and just buzzing with activities. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. Temple Street night market is just 10 minutes slow walk. Shamrock does have the ideal location. The rooms are not bad. It is small but by HK standards they are ok. Dont expect to dance in the room. I found one great thing this trip - the Airport Express Bus stops very near Shamrock. So instead of hopping on so many trains to get here, all you have to do is take the airport express from HKIA to Mongkok and hop on the FREE Airport Bus to Mongkok. The bus takes 5 minutes and the walk is about 100 metres. Its a much shorter route than MRTing all the way to Jordan Station. Hope this helps.
Thu L. Families with young children Vietnam, January 31, 2015
Excellent location!

Loccation and cost
7.3
The rooms were comfortable. The surrounding has a lot of restaurants. It also near 7-eleven so is really convenience. However, my sheets were not very clean, it has this red dot on it (not sure if it's a coffee mark) Overall, the hotel is ok.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, January 30, 2015
gem in nathan place

cleanliness, good location, and service
8
Excellent
Pek Z. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2015
friendly staff

good location, friendly.staffs, clean room
9
Good location, the room is spacious.
Gabriel A. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2015
Gabriel Angelo Vergara
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06