Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Lee C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Good maintained 3-4 stars hotel

Good location
5.7
the price is unreasonable high at night which is the price for 5 stars hotel at tokyo or n.y.
Tanakorn L. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2012
Best location and comfortable room

Location
9.7
Shamrock hotel is the best hotel in Jordan on Nathan road. The MTR station is right at the left side of the hotel building which takes only one station to Tsim Sha Tsui station. The hotel is not a modern one but features everything you need in the room. Moreover, my room was upgrade to the higher floor which gives a bigger room and big LED Tv screen. The restaurant at the ground floor in front of the hotel is a very good restaurant. Dim Sum at this restaurant has a better taste in the most restaurant in Tsim Sha Tsui. Moreove, if you want to go to Kowloon station by taxi, it takes about 20 minutes from the hotel. I will stay at this hotel because most of the time I visit Tsim Sha Tsui and Central zone.
Ban I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great location but rooms feel a bit old

location is next to Jordan MTR station
7
no free wIFI despite it was being advertised with free wIFI. very misleading. The hotel lobby is very small but this is HK and space is very much a premium..
Wang Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2012
Good Location and Rooms

Location is right beside Jordan MRT Station
7.7
My stay at Shamrock was pleasant and comfortable. I loved the convenience of the Hotel. The size of the room is considered spacious, and it comes with a clean and pretty bathroom. The bed is comfy, the TV has many channel selections. The only downside to this hotel is its lack of free wifi service and the inconsistent quality of service from the staff (some were very helpful and nice but some were not). What the hotel lacks in facilities, it makes us with its proximity to landmarks and reasonable price for a hotel in HK. Overall, the hotel is recommended.
Alexander B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
As usual great service here

Central to markets, shopping and Transit system
9.7
We have stayed at the Shamrock on many occassions and have never had a bad occurance.On this occassion the price had been reduced and that was a bonus.Staff were very helpful when I asked for a large bed and the room was changed at ano extra cost. We also ate at the restaurant next door as it is part of the Shamrock and had an excellant dinner, although we arrived at 10.40pm and they closed at 11.00pm we were not rushed and advised by the staff not to hurry.
Restaurant Tip: Eat next door for a great meal, it is part of the Shamrock
Siak L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location and recently spruced up lobby

next to exit c1 of jordan station
8.7
it was a very pleasant stay at shamrock recently. we have stayed at this hotel before and to see that they have spruced up the lobby was great. as always being beside the mtr station exit was a bonus.
Chin T. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great location but small room

great location, near to the centre of shopping area
7.7
Very great location since it is located on Nathan Street and is next to Jordan MTR Station, and it is near to most of the shopping malls and shopping areas like Temple Street (Women Street) and it is very convenient to take the MTR to anywhere in Hong Kong. However, the room is a bit small, but the great location has overtaken the this negative point.
David B. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2012
Great Location and service

location, service
9
Stayed with four person family and was surprised by the high standard of service provided by the staff. The buffet was a great spread and the rooms were quite and large for hong kong standards, very pleased.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great location, small rooms

Near MTR, shopping and eating places
7
Great location, being near to all the major shopping areas like Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok/Yau Ma Tei. Breakfast buffet is great, but it is the same everyday. Small rooms though, not recommended for more than 2 persons. Hardly space to put all my shopping stuffs and luggage.
Travel tip: There is a big bookstore at Yau Ma Tei (abt 10mins walk frm hotel). Lots of chinese books there, guaranteed to delight fans of chinese readings.
Stephen T. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2012
Staff are very friendly

Clean
9
Staff are very helpful and friendly. But the room was too small for two adults and one child.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03