or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1966 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Jason T. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great location but reasonable rooms

convient
8
nice place. near to jordan mrt. walkable distance to temple street. close to restaurant like 麦文记 and australia milk company. however the tv was still the old crt...
Ang T. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2012
Roomy hotel in HK. Good location

Staff are polite
7
It's better included airport hotel free shuttle. Breakfast not good. Rooms are spacious.
Bee G. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2012
Best Location for shoppers

Very near to Jordan MTR station.
8.3
We are very happy to stay in this hotel. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Jordan MTR station is just a few doors away from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for dried seafood and nice roasted duck, roasted meat, pigeon etc., they are all around this area.
Diana J. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2012
great location and friendly staff!

perfect location!
10
we got upgraded for free! very convenient hotel area..near to the mtr..shopping areas around the place! ill definitely check in here again!
Juraimi S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
Superb location despite small room

Free upgrade of our room when we requested for a smoking room.
9.7
The hotel is located at a very good location which provides lots of conveniences nearby. For example, Jordan MTR is just less than a 100 metres away from the entrance of the said hotel. TST shopping area is about 15 mins walk from the hotel. Food corners are everywhere.
Lazo M. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2012
great location!

convenient
7
the room is small, but the location is great for food and shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: no bottle water, no coffee.
Mandy C. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2012
Nice Hotel with polite staff

Polite Staff, Clean and near MTR
8
It's a pretty nice hotel with great service staff. We were upgraded to a deluxe room but room is still pretty small. However, it's good enough for 2 person. It's near Jordon MTR and quite a number of nice eateries. But it was not too near to the night markets (ladies market, Temple street) as I expected. Quite a distance if you choose to walk. Overall, I am satisfied with the hotel and will return if I visit Hong Kong again.
Shopping Tip: There is a nice CD shop at Prudential Centre which is just opposite the Hotel. Price are reasonable.
Jason O. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
great location but small rooms

near MTR station
8
Great hotel with nice location.Very near shopping areas and beside MTR station.Rooms are a bit small compared to other hotels we have stayed in hongkong but overall, it was a pleasant stay except for the shower head that keeps on falling if the water pressure is strong.Hotels staffs was great and very friendly.will definitely stay here again next time.
Vernise A. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Perfect Location

Accesible to all modes of transportation
8
I chose this hotel mainly because of its location. The airport bus (A21) stops across the hotel, so no problem in looking for it (just don't forget to press the "stop" button in the bus immediately after departing from the 10th stop). It's minutes away from the China Ferry Terminal, if one has plan of going to Macau, and the Airport Express Kowloon Station. There are street food stalls a block away at the back of the hotel, and Temple Night Street Market nearby. Ladies Night Market is a 15-20-minute walking distance from the hotel, or 1 station away by train. Can't say anything about the food at the restaurant, as we were out most of our stay. The room we had was cleaned everyday, the linens and towels regularly replaced, as well as the toiletries. Staff regularly greet us whenever we meet them, which is different from my first stay in HK in a different hotel. Will most likely choose the same hotel if ever we find our way to Hong Kong again.
Shopping Tip: Buy souvenirs for friends and loved ones at a bargain at any of the night markets....those found in tourist spots (like Disneyland, Ngong Ping, etc) are waaay expensive.
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great Location, good service but average room size

Service, location, accessibility.
7
Comfortable and convenient for my business purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04