or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Guo Y. Groups Taiwan, July 1, 2012
Good Location with friendly staff

Location
8.7
The location is fantastic for traveler taking MTR. I was in a short trip to Macao for the House of Dancing Water. Stayed in the hotel for one night, I was very glad to be upgraded to a bigger room. I also received the confirm email before check-in from the hotel due to the typhoon, which was very thoughtful as I reckon.
Travel tip: I didn't have much time to look around this area but for sure there are a lot of nice stores and restaurants near by
Soh Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
great location

location and friendly front office staff
8.7
location is great, rooms are of bigger size than other hotel i stayed in beside the mtr, many fast food and food shop around. staff are friendly too.
Widya W. Groups Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Great Hotel with Vegetarian Food

Near many attractions, Very Close to MTR Station, Easy to reach
7.3
What a great hotel with very nice crew. Breakfast is good. They provide Vegetarian Food which helps Moslems to find Halal Food easily. Tha tariff is affordable. Unfortunately, no free wifi is provided both in Lobby nor the Room. You need to pay more to have the services and actually little bit expensive. One cons is we get the Smoking Room while actually the offering is Non-Smoking Room.
Khor P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
6.7
Strategic Location and good dim sum restaurant next to the hotel. Allowed for the late check out at 1pm. A small room with 2 single beds.
Sammy T. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
The price is right handy location

northing
5
Handy location and the price is right Service just normal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the market
Hui K. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7
No free wifi but it has a great location. It is near the temple street and there's tons of restaurant nearby. However, the room was small and as it is at the 9th floor(restaurant at the 10th flr), it is quite noisy especially if you are a light sleeper.
Restaurant Tip: There's a famous egg roll cake nearby and a renowed dessert shop.
Yew W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

hotel located in a best place
7.3
This hotel is the best that i ever stay in Hong Kong. It located at the best place (Nathan Road) and it close to MTR. Surrounding the hotel is very happening and good for shopping, dinning and hangout for a cup of tea. The hotel service with a smile and provided sincerely care to house guest. The facilities of the hotel is very basic as a normal same range type of hotels but i can feel that comfortable. I will stay back this hotel for my next trip.
Weng F. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2012
Good location but small rooms and beds.

Good location to travel around and lots of eating places.
8
Good location for the hotel and have friendly staff who greet and open the doors every time we leave or enter the hotel. The standard room with a queen size bed was very small for a family of 2 adults and 2 young kids. We ask for a change of room to that with 2 single bed which was slightly bigger. There is not much turning space once you have open out the luggage. Carpet, curtains and furniture, bed and TV was pretty old but still good for a night rest. Sadly wifi is not free. HKD$ per 24hr. The hotel is right in the middle of Kowloon where it is beside Jordon MTR and there is many shopping centers and street vendors and also many eating places to explore. We book our rooms without breakfast and so we had the opportunity to try out different places every day. Breakfast at Australian Dairy company eating place was good with macaroni+selection of ham,chicken etc , skim milk, toast and scrambled eggs! we also had lunch and dinner at some small shops which i cant remember where. We went to Disneyland, The Peak (U need to pay to get a view at the top!) and also the SOHO area for sightseeing. It was an enjoyable stay for us.
Don E. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great Location

near the mtr station and Nathan Road; hospitable receptionists and hotel staff; well-furnished rooms
10
great location at a reasonable price. we were attended to right away when we requested that we be transferred from a smoking floor to a non-smoking one.
Albert T. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Good value for good location

Prompt & efficient service, clean & quiet rooms.
7.7
That it is beside an MTR station is a blessing, coming from a long day of sightseeing and/or shopping in Hong Kong... That it has clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms is relaxing and rejuvenating, at the end of an exciting and fun-filled day in Hong Kong... That it is provides prompt & efficient service, at highly competitive rates is what keeps us coming back to this place when we visit Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06