or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1688 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1688)
Sort by:
Han J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2011
Lovely hotel

Great Location
7
staying in this hotel, and everything was as good as the first. nice clean and spacious rooms, nice bathrooms. the hotel is also near many local eateries, which is directly connected to the subway. overall, a most pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.
York S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Great Location

Location
8
Hotel is sitting on top of a MTR Station. Forgot what the name of the station was. but it was very convenient for us to get around. No hassel in finding our way back.
Chua B. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2011
great location

convient
8.3
happy fun easy to all location easy for dining and shopping easy to go sightseeing mtr is just beside
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to all location easy for dining and shopping easy to go sightseeing mtr is just beside
Haidee M. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2011
Great Hotel

Accessible
6
The hotel staff are nice, Their English is acceptable. The hotel is accessible to most transpotation, average service and facilities. Would recommend renovating.
Christine M. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2011
Convenience at its best

accessibility to all modes of transportation, accommodating staff
8.3
It was our second stay in this hotel, and like before, we got our money's worth. Shamrock's location defines convenience. The hotel is situated in Nathan Road, just beside the MTR-Jordan Station, bus stop and taxi waiting area. Also, other important places in Kowloon are just a walking distance away (Parklane, Canton Road, Kowloon Park, etc.) We checked in at Shamrock a bit late - at around 11:00pm. Despite that, the staff were still accommodating. They even advised us to exchange our USD outside because the in-house rates were relatively low. Also, when we checked out, the staff helped us in getting a cab to the airport (to ensure our safety). The only low side, though, is the lack of wifi connection. Other than that, I consider our stay there a very pleasant one.
Yam P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Great location but super small rooms

Great location - near the MTR station
5.7
Was given 2 single beds and that was inconvenient as there were 3 of us (incl.1 small kid).Room was extremely small and no free interent access.Not worth the money paid.Hotel decor was very old and TV was very old-fashioned.
Thanakorn S. Families with young children Thailand, October 28, 2011
Good location

Location
7.7
Easy to go to MRT and good location on Nathan road
Si W. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2011
Superb service but small room

the hotel services is superb and although the rooms is small, the cleaniness of the hotel made up the points.
8.3
The services of the hotel is superb with all enquires answer with a smile and will try to ask for answers even if they do not know. The hotel cleaniness is gd as well. Location of the hotel is good as it is just beside the MTR station Jordan and there are a lot of cafe around the hotel so dont have to worry for breakfast, lunch or dinner
Bei B. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2011
Excellent service and location! We love it!

Location, right next to Jordan MTR with lots of shopping and eateries
8.7
we love the location of this hotel! it's right next to jordan mtr, and nearby are lots of shopping and eateries. the famous temple street is just a few steps away behind the hotel. will definitely recommend and stay there again for our next visit! hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. no problem with communication in english. however, one flipside is that the hotel has no free wifi at all.. i don't think there is even any wifi there.
Shopping Tip: Most of the shops like Ladies Market and the shopping malls don't open so early.. probably open around 11-12pm.. so plan your time wisely.
Bhagwati S. Solo travelers India, October 23, 2011
Good:Hotel,Room,Breakfast &Staff.Clean Rooms &Bath

Good:Hotel,Room,Breakfast &Staff.Clean Rooms &Bath
6.7
Stayed at Shamrock on a business trip. Solo. Hotel Centrally located, just off Tsim Sha Tsui.15 Min walk to Tsim Sha Tsui or MTR from Jordan (located just outside the hotel) to Tsim Sha Tsui. Going to Airport Express Line , you need to take a cab which costs about 35HKD(with luggage), 7 Eleven for all essential supplies is just behind the hotel. Mc Donalds,Mexican,Italian Restaurants just a minutes walk. Overall very comfortable stay. Will visit again.
Restaurant Tip: Mc Donalds,Mexican,Italian Restaurants just a minutes walk. Indian Food, as of what I figured out is 15 minutes walk but open until 12Am at chungking mansion opp tsim sha tsui mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08