or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Lim C. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Good location, good service
9.7
The staffs are pleasant and friendly. The hotel was easy to find as it is located beside Jordan MTR Station. On the last day of our stay, my friend left a bottle of drink in the fridge and the staff returned the drink to us when we came back to collect our luggage.
Michelle L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
great locations

Good Food
6.3
I usually put my business traveler in Eaton Smart Hotel. It was over price for that week we wanted to booked. So we went for this one. The rooms were smaller than Eaton but overall is ok. There were good small eateries around Shamrock which was better than Eaton's vicinity.. So for a short business or short vacation. This hotel is good.
Bernard F. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2012
Great location

Very near the mtr station!
7
the hotel has great location, near stores and small restaurants. it is very accessible to the mtr station. the room is clean but very small! they have a friendly staff who mostly knows english. wei wish they will change their hair dryer to a better one! one great disadvantage is that it has no internet wired or wireless which is very important these days! we surely hope next time we come back they will already have wireless internet connection for free! will definitely stay there next time we go back!
Evaluz C. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Location, Nice accomodations
7.3
My family was looking for a booking ASAP and I took the liberty of booking your hotel for them. They weren't disappointed with their stay and really enjoyed hongkong for that! Thanks.
Amycar S. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice location and Clean Room

I like the breakfast in this hotel, because as a traveller you should eat heavy meal in the morning and this is what the best in shamrock hotel you can eat all you can in the buffet room...
9
We stay at Shamrock Hotel when we went to Hongkong and it's a nice location, it's very near to the shopping area and to the mtr station...the staff and the room boy is very accommodating.Also their breakfast is ok, you can eat anything you want and it is eat all you can...from rice to bread to cereals etc.And at the room they have a thermos for a hot water, fruits for welcoming you in their hotel...I can say it's a nice hotel and if ever i come back to HK i can stay again in this hotel with my family
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If ever you're first time to travel to Hongkong for easiest way to see HK you can find the Big Bus, its easy to tour with this bus and enjoy to ride with it and also you need to bring always a map..
Sor H. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2012
Small Rooms But Great Service

Conveniently Located & Friendy Service
9.3
Our party of 9 arrived from Macau with lots of luggages in the early hour of 7.30am at the hotel. Though we were far too early for check-in, the hotel staff nevertheless performed the registration process for us. This arrangement allowed us to leave our luggages with them while we started our tour. We came back around 5pm and went straight to our rooms. Throughout our 2 nights stay, the service provided was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's location was also very convenient.
Mali S. Groups Thailand, March 23, 2012
Great location

A few walks to the metro station
8.7
though the hotel's room is quite small, the location is great. it is located very near to the mtr station. besides, there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores which open until late at night. the transportation to and from the airport is very easy. in case you want to save money, you can take the airport express and free shuttle bus of the airport and walk to the hotel which is not far. the hotel staff provide good service.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location with small rooms just for resting

5 mins walk to mtr, 10 mins walk to temple street market
8
While i was staying there, i had aircon problems. The aircon was blowing hot air. We had to change rooms a couple of times. On the last night the manager offered us to upgrade to a Duelexe Room and also to check out late on my last day as mine was an evening flight.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location with small rooms

5 mins walk to MTR, 10 mins walk to Temple Street Market, Central of hong kong
8
Had a good stay, Only find that the rooms were quite small.
Liong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy access to mrt station
6.7
i choose this hotel mainly because of the location. very convenient since the mrt station is just beside the hotel. a lot of shop near by, with a shopping mall just opposite the hotel. easy access for food and drinks too. hotel room is clean but a bit too small for a standard room for 2 persons. the size of wash room is just nice and comfortable. bad things are furniture is "old" and only one power plug point which hide behind the bed side drawer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05