Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3243 reviews

2100 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3243)
Sort by:
Jeanette Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
location, friendly and helpful staff

Good location, friendly staff
8
Located just at Jordan station, friendly and helpfully staffs, good service. The breakfast is pretty good with good variety.
Report this review
Chee K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Good

Location. Clean. Friendly
9
Good
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Choose the back rooms for less noise

Location, Quiet room and friendly staff
9.3
The room is small but this is HK. This hotel is on a busy main road so i expect any rooms facing the front would be noisy. I requested for the back ones and slept very well. Lack of scenery tho. There is no space on the wash basin counter to put toiletries so if you are a big fan of toiletries, beware! The location is great, literally just 3 doors down and the MTR station door is there. Many nice small restaurants at the back of this hotel and whole row of shops along this hotel. The staff are all very helpful and English speaking. If you need to leave your luggage with them, they take care of it very well with a card system (opposed to when i was in Italy and all the luggage are chucked into a room unattended)
Report this review
Ho W. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Location, cleaniness and friendliness
9.3
We stayed for 5 nights and the experience in shamrock was fantastic! Their staff is very friendly and super efficient! Worth the money! Futhermore, the location is good.. Less than a minute walk from the MTR exit.
Report this review
Eufrocena L. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2014
Best plce, best location, accomodating staff

Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
9.3
Overall it was great, if i can suggest that they should have free wifi in every room like most of the hotels do have and would suggest that they have more varieties with the food they have in breakfast, we stayed there 6 days and their breakfast is almost the same everyday. I will syay at this hotel again when i come back to Hong Kong. Thanks Shamrock for my wonderful stay.
Report this review
Kai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
convenient location

Location, near mtr & direct bus from airport to hotel
7
Comfortable bed but bad thing no free wifi in the room
Report this review
Ron S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good location but very poor room conditions.

near mrt.
5.7
Very disappointed for the room conditions. Specially the bath hot water. Suddenly cold then suddenly hot until burn my skin !!! Really need to improve it. .
Report this review
Sheree A. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Convenient stay

Accommodating staff, location, hassle free stay
7.7
Report this review
Allye L. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Highly recommended, located just next to JordanSTN

Central location, friendly staff, Clean room
9.3
I decided to stay in Shamrock Hotel solely because it located just next to Jordan Station. Thumb up to the staff, they willing to answer all our question with good attitude. Nearby stall and restaurant open from early morning to late night. Famous breakfast and wantan restaurant are just stone throw away.
Report this review
Leow J. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2014
Very good location for the price!

location, service
9
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 2100 reviews Next page
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05