or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Eileen L. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2012
Great location with reasonable size room

Polite staff
7.7
It was a great stay with polite staff within the hotel. So far I don't have to life my hands to open the main door to enter the hotel. Excellent.
Peck S. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2012
Great location

within 1 min to jordan mtr
6.3
shamrock is in a very convenient location. it is within 1 min walking distance to jordan mtr. it is also very near to several recommended eateries like mak's noodles and the australia dairy company. however, the rooms are on the very much small side. 1 of our rooms (we booked 2 standard rooms) is like a shoebox unit and the bathroom is incredibly crammed. recommended if u will be out most of the time. probably best for those with claustrophobia to ensure they do not get the shoebox unit.
Pao L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 23, 2012
Great location, but rooms could be bigger

Courteous and helpful staff
8.3
our stay was very peaceful and comfortable. the room is clean, tidy and with no disturbing scent. this means the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and perhaps even sanitized as well. hotel staff are very courteous, well-trained and helpful. this level of service adds to the positive experience of staying at this hotel. nearby, too, are good places to eat and to dine with various kinds of foods available.
Lock K. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Reasonable standard, great location.

What's great about this hotel is the proximity to the MTR station and resonably priced eating outlets. This is very useful for business travellers who rely on the mass transit system and like to catch a late bite.
7.7
the hotel lobby is small and unimpressive, but generally functional and serves its purpose. reception staff are helpful and knowledgeable. the room is quite small, but clean. toilet is quite sizeable though. the bed is comfortable. very little noise coming from neighbouring rooms or main road downstairs. breakfast is nothing to shout about. the location of the hotel allows my local contact to fetch me conveniently; the mtr is just a few steps from the hotel. small eateries at the back of hotel serve good food at reasonable prices.
Wong V. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
9
the best thing with this hotel is that it is easy to reached. just take a mrt to jordan station, at the station you will see indicator showing shamrock hotel at the 'c exit'. good service from the hotel staffs too. the only bad thing about this hotel is that the room is too small and no free wi-fi.
Lien K. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2012
Small room but good location

Plenty of food around
6.7
Room small, bed not that good but overall good location
Shok H. Families with older children Singapore, May 17, 2012
great location and fantastic service - shamrock hk

just next to jordan station. hotel refurnished. friendly staff
8.7
shamrock hotel at jordan kowloon has been around for more than 20 years. initial impression was that hotel could be too old. however as we were travelling with old folks, we decided to stay as near to the mtr as possible. though the rooms are quite small, general condition is acceptable for the price we pay. i was extremely impressed by the service standard of the lobby staff. it was raining when we arrived. the hotel staff helped to shelter our elderly folks from the taxi stand to the lobby. though we checked out early in the morning, the hotel staff helped to push all our luggages (about 9 pcs) to the taxi stand and even help us to unload these unto the 2 taxis. the taxi stand is not in front of the hotel entrance or lobby but at the side road next to the jordan mtr exit. would stay in this hotel again for our next trip to hk.
Pauline C. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Friendly & clean

Good location for shopping
6
Nice hotel & good location. Good food around the hotel, very near to Jordan MTR. 30 mins to airport
Klent F. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2012
good service and good food

very near to the mrt station.
9
check in was fast. very friendly and accommodating staff. good breakfast. very near to the mrt and shops.
Jessica H. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2012
Very small rooms, great location

conenience
5.7
Travelled with 2 young children and was given a standard double room. The room was pathetically small with no space to even put our luggages and strollers. Eventually got the hotel to change our room to 2 single beds and the room was definitely bigger than the 1st room. At least, there's walking space for kids and space for our luggages and stuff. Convenient location, next to Jordan station and temple street. Gd service by bellhops and concierge. Mould found inside 2 shampoo bottles which was disgusting and eventually got new bottles.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02