Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1937 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1937)
Sort by:
Yvonne C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Near shoppingmall and happening area
8.3
The hotel having a great service, great location and nice room.
Gilda D. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Excellent service and excellent location!
9.3
as we entered the hotel lobby, the staff were all courteous and accommodating. we felt the warm welcome and checking-in did not take long.we were immediately guided to our room, that was cozy, clean and really smelled good.that was all that mattered upon our arrival.and everyday during our stay, we experienced they same warm service as we had when we first checked-in. great!
Derlynn C. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Wonderful location!

Location!
7.3
the hotel's location is superb! being on nathan road and next to jordan mtr station, it made travelling on the mtr very convenient. the service standard of the hotel is also good. the only con is the older looking room, other than that everything is good. i will definitely go back there again!
Shirleen L. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Location and a wonderful chambermaid
7.3
The location of this hotel was great! Just steps from Jordan MRT and the chambermaid who serviced our floor (8th) also made our stay a great one. She was at all smiles every time, every day we see her. However, it would be better if the areas leading to the hotel rooms can be brighter.
Toh C. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Small room hotel with good service

Good location & service
8.7
The room is small but in overall it is good hotel to stay in with : good location , friendly English speaking staff. They provide good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel located near Jordan mrt , very convenience to go around , night market just few minutes by foot, located in central so that very easy to visit the peak, see the symphony of light, go soho, Stanley , temple street, ladies market & jade market
Sin Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Convenient location with good food nearby

Location
7.7
shamrock is conveniently located beside mtr station jordan. the hotel rooms are old and dated but they are clean and we have a good rest. go out of hotel and turn left at the corner and walk straight, you will find cafe (cha chan tang), roadside stalls selling curry fish balls, noodles, seafood etc. not to forget hk coffe/tea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for non smoking level.
Il U. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2012
Competitive price!

Room rate is nice considering its location.
8.3
Room rate is cheap considering its location. The hotel is just 10 seconds away from Jordan Station. Very convenient to access Kowloon district. Staffs are kind and responsive. Breakfast is so-so. Don't expect too much on it. The only shortage is that they don't have wireless Internet connection in the hotel building.
Victor C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2012
Awesome location, staff, features, breakfast

Location, friendly staff, room condition, breakfast
8
Stayed 1 night in March when the weather was exceptionally cold. The hotel staff were helpful even before I arrived with the coordination and booking of the Hotelink transfer to Shamrock Hotel. An exceptionally chirpy member of the hotel picked me up at the drop off point and immediately started introducing Hong Kong and the current weather. Staff were friendly and my requests for an early check in and late check out were met with smiles. Buffet breakfast was one of the better ones I've had in Hong Kong. The room was well equipped with all necessities and an electronic control panel at the bedside. Cleanliness was tip top with only 1 stain spotted. It's a little pricey (as with all HK metropolitan hotels) but Shamrock is well worth a try if you're going to spend your cash somewhere.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road is a haven for shoppers and foodies. Wear something comfortable cos you're going to be on your feet for hours. It's smack beside Jordan MTR station so getting anywhere is a snap.
Ma L. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Hotel is okay but no wifi

very kind and accomodating staff
10
Over all our stay was great, I would even recommend shamrock to my friends who are planning to travel to Hongkong
Ruizhu W. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2012
Great, as I have always felt so since my first exp

location!
8.7
good customer service, great location as it is just next to the MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05