My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Bryan H. Couples Canada, September 17, 2011
Decent Hotel

Conveniently next to jordan subway station, reasonably close to airport bus arriving and departing stations.
7
Very Convenient location. Rooms were decent as i didnt expect much out of this old but renovated hotel. Got upgraded to Suite Room but the showers had a smell so moved down to a lower room as that is what they had left. The lower room (which are the standard 2 ppl rooms) are fairly small but reasonable as you should be exploring HK and only going there to sleep and rest. Price is reasonable but slightly higher than i thought it was worth. Overall, I would probably try another hotel but still recommend this on to friends.
Shopping Tip: Since it is beside MTR. You can easily unload stuff you buy here and go shopping again.
Tze S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2011
good location

near MTR
8
overall, staffs are friendly. Location is great as it is located just next to Jordan's MTR exit.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant for Dim Sum is just opposite the hotel. Food is nice and price is very reasonable.
Jeffrey S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2011
good hotel service with helpful staff

great location
7.7
Very good location, very close to MTR and Temple street. cons would be pricey, and no free wi-fi service. The rooms are old fashioned but clean.
Wong S. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Super location- just few mins away from MTR
7
Super location, few mins away from MTR. Counter staff friendly and helpful. Ours was a standard room, furniture looks old, queen side bed too small (not even queen size, looks like super single bed)to accomodate 2 adults. But hotel has refurbished the toilets...clean. Overall, plesant stay as the services from staff offsett the small queen size bed
Danny M. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2011
Great location and superb service

easy access to town with the mtr next to the hotel.
10
We enjoyed the short stay especially the comfortable room.
Travel tip: Highly recommend the following noodle/rice shop which is walking distance from the hotel. Service is good, food very tasty and price reasonable: G/F No. 11A Lock Road, Kowloon Tel: 2980 3266 / 2311 1117
Yim M. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great location and excellent service

Next to Jordan MTR, clean room, excellent customers service
8.7
Hotel being next to Jordan MTR make moving around very easy and convenient. However, a must to commend is the excellent customers service provided by the hotel staff. During our 3 day stay, the room is always being clean and tidied irrespective of the time we leave the room vacant. The front office staff, bell hop and conceige are cheerful and readily volunteer to help and provide valuable guidance and information. Only con is the room a bit small. But I will choose this hotel again for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Yee C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 12, 2011
Old but lovely hotel

Great Location
8.3
Very convenient to MRT , food and shopping Everything is almost at your doorsteps. Shops and shopping malls all close by. Lots of restaurant from coffee shop to expensive to choose from. The subway is just next door to the hotel which can take you anywhere to HK and Kowloon. Staffs were fast and helpful with information.
Ruizhu W. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great service, recognised me as loyal customer.

Staff recognises customers' needs. Great service. Great location.
8.3
i was given complimentary additional bed, given my past support for shamrock hotel even though i do not frequent to hk. i was travelling with my mom.
Romanoff J. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Affordable and good location

location
4.3
Good location for shopping, eat and sightseeing. Walking distance to bus terminal that brings to airport. Walking distance to public transportation.
Piyarat D. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2011
Great location but small room

In the city and convenience transportation
7
it's close up mtr and many local restaurant for dinner accommodation was clean but so small room
Restaurant Tip: milk pudding located on Jordan road ,, it's so delicious

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03