or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2236 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2236)
Sort by:
Sheau B. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great location, room small and stuffy

Near to MTR, good service
7
The location is convenient and close to eating places eg Tsui Wah, Tai Hing tea house. However, rooms are small, and stuffy. Room layout is not desirable (at least for the room we stayed in) as air con is directly blowing at the beds. Nevertheless, cleanliness is satisfactory and hotel staff are generally helpful. Recommended for short stay or business trip as there is no free wifi or Internet access.
Cheng K. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to MTR station
7.7
Stay 2 nights in this hotel. I like hotel because it is next to MTR station, just few steps next to Jordan MTR exit C1. Few minutes walk Temple street. Standard room is small and room looks old but it is ok for sleep. No free bottle water, Wifi available but have to pay. Bathroom exchaust fan very noisy, have to off it or close bath room door.
Hok K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
very helpful staff

very bright lobby
8
Room is small, even after upgraded to a family room, very convenient right in the middle of busy area alot of local shopper, and alot of restaurants. the airport express (A21) is 3 minutes walk from the hotel,
Shopping Tip: Good for shopper who like local food and dry staff
Jaime P. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Great location, efficient staff

location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
Great location, convenient to go to commercial /shopping areas. The hotel is impressive with its efficient staff and cleanliness. Value for money. Wish they had bigger matrimonial beds.
Kwee Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Location is near mtr.
8
Wonderful experience with shamrock. Last year visited shamrock and this is the second time. Got a free upgraded to deluxe room. Room size is much bigger than standard room. Convenient to get good food around the hotel... Shopping street are all within walking distance. Perfect place for couple, business and even for family with elderly and kids.. Excellent and friendly staffs
Travel tip: Na
Ang T. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2012
Great location but small room

Hospitable & good service.
7.7
Shamrock has a good location. We can easy access to Mongkok, Tsimshatsui,Hunghom also Causeway for Jordan mtr just walking distance crossing the street. Only the room was small but this won't affected our shopping appetite & we have good harvest. Tiring
Shopping Tip: Fr. Shamrock you turn left go straight will have lots of shops until you reach Mongkok just 15 minutes. You can enjoy your shopping. Crossing the road turn right straight ahead only 10 minutes we will arrive Tsimshatsui. All side streets are full of shopping experience.
Pei P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

Location, Cleaniness and Service.
9.3
My first criteria in looking for a hotel in HK is location, and that is why i chose Shamrock. Location is 1 of the best thing for this hotel. It is located very near to Jordan MRT, Exit C1 with <1min walks to hotel entrance. Besides, the hotel surrounding is very happening too, Chuang's London Plaza (with KFC and restaurants) at the same block with hotel and many restaurants behind the hotel (not to mention the famous Australia Dairy Company-澳洲牛奶公司 is only like 2~3 mins walk, must try fried eggs. Also, the temple street at walking distance too. I booked the standard room but was upgraded to Deluxe room as the staff said i have 1 kid along. The room was not very big, but more than enough for a couple with young kid. Bathroom is small too but it is very clean. And, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back to this hotel again. If you're looking for a great location hotel, i strongly recommend this one for you. Enjoy your stay in HK too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I personally (my son too) prefer Ocean Park more than DisneyLand - if you only can choose either 1 - please take Ocean Park. It is more thing to see/play in there (don't miss the Panda) and souveniers/food in there are much cheaper compared to DisneyLand.
Leila L. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Comfortable and accomodating staff

Very convenient place to go shopping and places to go
9
The place is next to MTR Jordan station that made everything very convenient to places to go and do some shopping around. The staff were very accomodating. The rooms were a bit small but just suitable to sleep for a few hours. I will remain a loyal Shamrock customer.
Travel tip: I will recommend this hotel
Vicente J. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Geart location and service with a smile

Great location.
8.3
Generally I like the hotel due to its accessibility. Very near to the MTR, shopping and dining. The hotel staff are friendly and approachable. However the food served in the breakfast buffet were the same from day 1 up to day 3 of our stay. We were very happy because our hotel accommodation was upgraded.
Restaurant Tip: There are many places to choose where to dine nearby.
Manfred H. Couples Germany, October 29, 2012
Too expensive

Good location
5.7
Prices are extremely high, specially during exhibitions. However the most lousy part was, that they want to charge us for an additional night (no more exhibition) almost same high rate. We left and ask a high star-ranked Hotel and....we go much better rate. This seems to be quite common in HK, just to make easy money. i am missing fairness. I would not stay in that hotel unless all others are fully booked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03