My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Surrondings Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Hotel Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Meisi T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
good location

nice staff
8.3
very good location, just one minute from the subway exit, nice staff
Yong K. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2011
Rooms are small but sufficient

Great location
9.3
helpful hotel staff with good location which is not as crowded as other larger mtr interchanges.
Lioe H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2011
no windows at room

clean room
7.7
nice location and near by mtr. it's a nice hotel but the room very small with no windows. they provide non smoking room.
Edgardo J. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2011
Cozy and very accessible

Location and price
8.7
The accommodation was great even though we are on a smoking floor. We got upgraded from a standard to a higher room tier. Location is very convenient it is situated very near Jordan station and a short walk to Austin if you are planning to take a different train. Also it is a short ride going to Kowloon Station to take the Airport express. Overall if we have another HK trip will take this again but not on a smoking floor. cheers,
Shopping Tip: The hotel is along Nathan and a short walk going to Temple Street to do some night shopping.
Lai J. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Superb location!

Location and cleanliness.
10
the hotel is just outside, 10m from an mtr exit at jordan station and the lobby seemed to have been just renovated so it's really new and pleasant. the rooms are clean, toilets also new and clean due to the recent renovation. i have been to hk around 5 times always stayed at a different hotel, this is one hotel i will most definitely book again.
Wai M. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Excellent Location for shopping

pleasant looking, superb location, affordable, next to MTR, good food nearby
8.7
i really like staying in shamrock hotel because of its great location where i am near to any major shopping districts, good food and convenience stores. it is near to a famous wanton mee shop and the australian milk company that serves really good breakfast and steamed milk pudding. you get to eat authentic guiling gao as well at a nearby shop that has been operating for several generations. shamrock hotel is really near to jordan station , hence very safe even if you travel back to the hotel alate into the night. the hotel is also very clean and pleasant. on top of that, the staff are very friendly and helpful whenever we needed directions or when we need to head back to the airport. the hotel provided good service and a good accomodation to any tourist travelling on budget. its a steal! if you love shopping, you should stay here.
Sterah K. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2011
Great location with tired rooms

Good location
7.7
i chose this hotel knowing that the location make it easy for me to travel by the mtr. and it is a small room so that my hubby will not want to stay in so i can spend more time shopping around. lol and it works. there is a very nice shop just 2 block away from the hotel selling very good milk pudding and the shop selling noodle next door you would want to miss.
Shi C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 5, 2011
good service n location

location(mrt nearby)
7.7
Mrt are juz few step from the hotel,very convenient to go many place at hong kong.room not so big but bed are comfort.
Lim A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.3
Nice location and near by MTR. . it's a nice hotel but the room very small with no windows. they provide non smoking room. Location is very convenient it is situated very near Jordan station and a short walk to Austin if you are planning to take a different train. Also it is a short ride going to Kowloon Station to take the Airport express
Nightlife Tip: The Temple Street night market is in the streets just behind the hotel. It's an interesting place to walk through after dark, and there are a lot of places to eat nearby.
Clive Q. Business travelers South Africa, September 2, 2011
good clean hotel room too small for 2 people

good reception & service
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SurrondingsShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03